We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
420
198
36
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
198
36
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riad blanc bab firdaus roof terrace the main square bahia palace traditional riad plunge pool old city very pleasant stay authentic experience riad experience beautiful riad narrow streets away from the hustle and bustle small pool breakfast and dinner every evening
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 681 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2009

This was a great place to stay as you are a few minutes walk from the excitement and bustle of place Djemaa el Fna and the souks, yet inside the Riad all is calm, tranquil and relaxing. The breakfast and the (Thai) dinner were excellent here. They will also do bookings for you in the restaurants in their other Riads which are just a short walk away.
The room was very comfortable with charming decorations and the service was excellent, welcoming and friendly.
We had a massage in the spa while we were there which was fantastic - we left feeling sooo relaxed afterwards.
The staff also arranged for a guide (Mr Aziz) to show us round Marrakech on our first morning. He was excellent and very reasonable. It was well worth paying for the guide and I would recommend it to anyone, especially if it's your first trip to Morocco as a guide can show you both the main tourist attractions as well as taking you a bit off of the beaten track.
Would certainly stay here again and recommend it to others.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineN_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Everyone very helpful, nothing too much trouble
Clean and tranquil inside.
Not the place to stay if you do not want to step out each day into the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
Five star Riad but not 5* food. Not to be confused with 5* hotel.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedes44Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2009

Great hotel. Spotless. Roomed cleaned in the morning & beds turned down dressing gown & slippers made ready in the evening. Great breakfast. Original part of riad was a Marrakesh governors house. Undoubtedly the best thing about it is the location. Its right in the heart of the souk which can make it difficult to find. They do a Morrociamn evening on the Saturday night and this was the only disappointment. Give it a miss and head for the main square instead. Better entertainment & better/cheaper food.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

If you are visiting Marrakech and want to be right in the heart of it all, this is the place to be. Our stay at the Angsana Riad Lydines was perfect! The staff treated us like VIP's the whole time we were there. Nothing was too much of a problem and it made me wondered why us Brits, back home are so incredibly poor at customer service. The rooms were cleaned to an excellent standard each day and our bed was turned back each night. The attention to detail was spot on. I couldn't fault the place or the staff, I would highly recommened a visit.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leakyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

Four days in Marrakech, four days in a wonderful Riad! After a day outside in the caos of the city, we have been happy to come HOME to Riad Bab Firdaus. A wonderful house, a wonderful room - and everywhere a warm atmosphare, made by tasteful tradit. things.We found a very friendly staff, perfect service and a very good quality! We missed nothing, we found much more than we expected! Thank you so much for this experience!
U+J,Switzerland

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlalaSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews