We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Riad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said
Ranked #219 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Riad”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had the privilege of staying at the Angsana Riad Said for a week this month. Our great memories of Marrakech were made even better due to the riad we chose. The entire team - from Petra all the way through her entire staff were fabulous. Our room was lovely, the location was fantastic (several great shops, restaurants, spas, restaurants), and the antique deals were plentiful!

We have travelled all over the world and have never visited the same city/hotel twice. My wife and I agree that we will break this tradition...see you again soon Angsana Riads Marrakech!

Room Tip: Families will love the family suite - 2 separate bedrooms with a common middle room...remember to lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraTrapp, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Brad E,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and for your high commendation on our service.
It is truly gratifying to read such reviews and we are more than happy that we met your high expectations.
I have shared your appreciation with our staff members and with great pleasure we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Greetings from the red city,
Petra Trapp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    51
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
107
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Very beautiful riad with incredibly helpful and friendly staff. The room was just a lovely place to be, and we enjoyed the access to the other angsana riads. Food was great. Location 5 mins walk from the square, really close to a lot of choice for restaurants and bazaars etc. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank silvershower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraTrapp, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Silvershower,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are pleased to read your post and thank you for recommending the Angsana Riad Collection Marrakech to others.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially the service provided by our staff and the food at our restaurant Si Said.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at the red city.
With best regards from our team,
Petra Trapp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Our experience at the Riad was very positive. While visiting, we were very well cared for by Abdellah, who even provided us with a mobile phone to call him in case we got lost in Marrakech! We were upgraded in one instance to a delux suite and in another instance to a royal suite which was breathtakingly beautiful and luxurious. One member of our group of friends had a birthday and the staff very kindly helped us surprise him on the rooftop with Moroccan mint tea and a birthday cake. We ate only breakfast at the Riad, and it was great. The Riad is very well located - very close to many of the main sites.

The only complaint is that we had a Riad worker enter our room even though we had the 'do not disturb' sign outside our door. He told us he wanted to enter the bathroom to fetch the fire extinguisher. Luckily I was napping in the bed, heard him and stopped him as he was entering the room. My partner was in the bathroom at the time and it would have been quite embarrassing if the Riad employee had entered the bathroom then!

Overall, though, staying at this Riad was one of the best parts of our 6 day trip to Morocco, and I would recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraTrapp, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Anna Z.,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with us and for your high commendation on our Riads .

Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to continuously improve our service.
It is certainly gratifying that you consider the stay at the Angsana Riad Collection one of the best parts of your Morocco trip.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you and your friends again in the near future.
Our team wishes you all the best and we look forward to your return to Marrakech.
With best regards,
Petra Trapp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have had a weird set of emotions/experience with this Riad. On the pluses:
- it is very convenient to many of the sights in the Medina
- the staff were incredibly attentive and very friendly, in fact the service was very very good
- we ate in the restaurant a couple of times, and the food was pretty good too.
- the heating was very good in the room, which was needed overnight.

The frustration for us was that there are some small things they could do to make sure the experience is all in all outstanding, for example there was no hot water the first (cold) morning we were there, the shower head kept falling off its mounting, the toilet seat came away from the toilet (although in fairness it was fixed the day we noticed this, before we had a chance to even point it out to the staff) and overall the riad is pretty tired and in need to an overhaul. Also, when you book on the main site, you are actually not told that you are not stating the Riad Si Said, but rather we were put up in one of the other Riads nearby, which is misleading, and surely easy to fix.

Overall we felt that this place is a little on the pricey side of things for what it actually has to offer, but we still enjoyed our stay in spite of the collection of small issues.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimbonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petra t t, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Dear Zimbonomad,
thank you very much for sharing your experience at our riads with others.

We have well taken note about your concernes which help us to find out more about the needs of our valued guests.

We are pleased to let you know that we carried out a soft refurbishing of most riads during summer time and will continue to work on all mentioned details.

In case you might consider visiting us again, please do not hesitate to let me know. It will be a pleasure to ensure personally that you will have an outstanding experience.

Thank you again for your constructive comments.

Best regards,
Petra Trapp
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Riad Si Said was everything we'd hoped it would be:
Location - inside the Medina but only 2 minutes walk to the car park and taxis, only 10 minutes from the Jeema El Fna square and the souks.
Accommodation: spotless and comfortable, beautiful sun terrace and small pool - an oasis of calm after the hustle and bustle beyond the Riad.
Restaurant: The food was delicious, breakfast was a lovely selection of pastries with a good choice of cooked options. Dinner was expensive but it was excellent if you're not up to facing the noise of Marrakech.
Overall: I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Petra, Abdellah and the team really couldn't do enough to make our stay any more enjoyable. They even provide a mobile phone with pre-programmed numbers in case you should get lost in the maze of the Medina. They even gave me flowers and treats on my birthday.
Suggested Do's and Don'ts:
- Do take a trip to the Atlas Mountains to enjoy their beauty, see a little Berber life and experience another facet of Morocco.
- Don't be afraid of the souks and Jeema El Fna, they are noisy and like a maze but everyone is friendly and good-natured. Just like home, avoid quiet or dark alleys and stick to well-lit busier streets.
- Do take a walking tour of Marrakech, it helps you get your bearings and you appreciate the history of this wonderful city.
- Don't buy in the stores that your walking guide takes you to, he is generally getting paid by the owner. Make a note of the goods then get them cheaper yourself when you've got into the swing of bartering.
- Do bring your own alcohol from home if you fancy a tipple, it is incredibly expensive in Morocco.
- Do remember to drink bottled water and avoid ice at all times!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Went for an evening meal here and was bitterly disappointed. For such a high class riad the quality of the food was poorer than other more modest restaurants in the medina. The beef tagine was tough to the point of being inedible and my fruit de mer pastilla contained only one microscopic prawn and two one centimetre whole baby squid. The cost of three starters and three mains and a bottle of water came to the princely sum of 1092 dhirams. I have no objection to paying high prices for high quality but this was not the case.
The ambience and service was very good and the surroundings very lovely but don't come here if you have high gastronomic expectations, those will need to be discovered elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petra t t, Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Dear Gloria866,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Your comment concerning the restaurant is very constructive and we work continiously to ameliorate the quality of our products.

We regret that you where not satisfied concerning the food and this motivates us to work on our weak points.

The restaurant staff is of course pleased to read that you enjoyed the service and the ambiance.

Whenever you might plan to give it a second try, please let me know. It will be a pleasure to ensure personally that you will pass a nice evening.

With best regards,
Petra Trapp
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Beautiful lunch of the freshest shrimp and divine avocado. Glad I don't drink, as a pint of Heiniken was £13.20.

Lovely surroundings next to Dar Si Said, and it looks like a beautiful hotel.

Blew my budget for the day though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boniface8th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#78 of 500 in Marrakech
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Riad Monceau
Le Riad Monceau
#228 of 500 in Marrakech
526 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
#144 of 500 in Marrakech
405 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Anyssates
Riad Anyssates
#145 of 500 in Marrakech
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Jona
Riad Jona
#41 of 1,139 in Marrakech
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Property: Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said
Address: N 1-2-4 Derb Abbes El Fassi | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you... Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you admire the intricate zellij or mosaic tiles surrounding you, take comfort that your stay will be an unforgettable one. For total relaxation, indulge in the jet pool or a hammam, traditional bathhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing