We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Oasis in the heart of the Medina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said
Ranked #209 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oasis in the heart of the Medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

For those looking for a traditional Riad in the heart of the medina, Angsana is ideal. Keep in mind that this is not a modern hotel and has many of the charms of a remodeled Riad (including some broken tiles and cats wandering around the courtyards). That said, we loved the experience of "traditional Morocco" with 4 star accommodations and 5 star service. The hosts - cous cous (his nickname), Mohammed and the team -- were fantastic. We arrived in the evening and had a personal escort to the main square to find an ATM, then our guide walked us to our dinner spot and left his phone number with the restaurant so that they could call him when we were ready to go back to the Riad. On our first night in morocco, this took away any anxiety and we felt safe getting home through the back alleys of the medina. After the first night, we found our own way safely and securely but the service was top-notch throughout our stay. The breakfast each morning is included in the room rate and was excellent. The lack of exterior windows made our room a bit musty.. But after all, we were in Marrakech and could easily turn on the AC! Great ambiance overall and we'd definitely recommend a stay at Angsana if you wish to stay in the old medina.

Room Tip: There are 6 different Riads in the Angsana collection and it is not clear which Riad you'll get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeisureLady79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    47
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
97
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk Englland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had 4 nights at the Riad with 3 girlfriends. Abdellah could not have been more charming,
and helpful nothing was too much trouble, from advice on where to have supper or organising a taxi/ guide for as long as we needed.
Marrakesh itself was great fun we walked to the souks as our Riad was ideally situated.
Another must is the Hamman and massage, quite an experience.
i would definitely recommend this Riad, all the staff very friendly, very clean and comfortable rooms.
Shopping was great fun and we will most certainly be back.
Many thanks to you all.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 4 a suite, very roomy, quiet all you could hear in the mornings are the birds sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Having spent 5 days walking the entire medina, we cannot think of a better base than this. Quiet, tranquil, beautifully clean and for most of the time, it feels as if we have our own private riad. Step outside and you're muted away from the mayhem of Jamaa El Fna, the souks and an easy walk to all the central sites.
Breakfast is excellent and included but otherwise food is a bit pricey and alcohol extremely so but what should you expect in Muslim country?
Book a first floor room for that extra touch if luxury.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RingwoodPhilLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband & I stayed 3 nights at this Riad & we have no regrets. Staying in a Riad is a must when visiting Marrakech & this one is ideally located. A short walk to the markets, the palace & the old square.
Rooms are beautifully decorated & exceptionally well kept. Wonderful showers & bathroom, & v comfortable beds.
We had a delightful breakfast each morning & dined here on our last evening. Good was lovely & local musicans played in the background.
After spending a day walking around the new town, we are glad we spent our visit to Marrakech in the old town, and we are also glad we spent it in this Riad. It's v comfortable, staff work v hard to make it a pleasurable stay. There are lots of little private areas to sit & read or relax, indoors or ourtside by the pool or upstairs on the terrace..
Cant say this place has any faults.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Al the staff were excellent and very helpful, they went the extra mile! I cannot praise them highly enough. Abdellah was always there and was so helpful. Even the ever smiling security men who escorted us back to our riad. Well done every one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_LouL608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Riad Dar Si Said is located perfectly for a turist; close to the souks, Jemn al fna and the Medina. The breakfast is good, always starts with a big glas of fresh orangejuice. The staff is friendly, and helpful. In februari, the pools were to cold to use, but it was nice to sunbath on the roof terrace.

Room Tip: The Angsana collection has five different Riads to chose from, we tried two of them - Dar Si Said wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djungelvral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our colleagues and the ambiance & roof terrace. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast during your stay with us.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of a great motivation for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

With warmest regards,
Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

A lovely very warm welcome (and the anticipated green tea was very nice) We recieved a very good description of what to expect in and around Marrakech and took heed of recomendations made. We were encouraged to use our limited 4 days by seeing as much as possible and there was absolutely no pressure to use the facilities of our Riad.
We spent the first afternoon and evening familiarising ourselves with what was going on in the main square area (less than 5 minutes walk away from our Riad.
There is an excelent booklet on on Tours and Excursions in the Riad and we took advatage of it, spending one day on a trip to the foot hills of the Atlas Mountains and experiencing some village hospitality,ending up with a lot of wonderfull photographs and buying an authentic Taginewith the explanation of what to do with it !! We also had a cooking class in a another Riad (dlivered by the chef in charge of our and five other Riads.
An ABSOLUTELY WONDERFULL EXPERIENCE ALL TOGETHER
our room was very spacious ,comfortable and very well serviced. acouple of mossiake floor tiles were a little loose but bedroom slippers were provided alon with dressing gowns . It all added to the ancient historical environment . We would ,wholeheardedly recomend this place to anyone, who could cope with 19 (easy steps to our room.
On the 2nd floor is the swimming pool and bbq area from where one can see almost all of the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey

We are delighted you & the family had a ‘Magical stay’ at Angsana Riads Collection. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting the service provided by our colleagues.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team to I am certain that this will serve as a great inspiration for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future. Thank you for recent stay with us & recommending our Riad! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#20 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#9 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#89 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Property: Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said
Address: N 1-2-4 Derb Abbes El Fassi | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you... Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you admire the intricate zellij or mosaic tiles surrounding you, take comfort that your stay will be an unforgettable one. For total relaxation, indulge in the jet pool or a hammam, traditional bathhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing