We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco
Nearby Hotels
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$422
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveler rating
384
193
36
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
193
36
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriad blancmobile phoneroof terracecouscousbahia palacevery pleasant stayold cityriad experiencenarrow streetscharming riadaway from the hustle and bustlesmall poolevery eveningbreakfast and dinnerfour nightsmint teasi
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 640 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Having spent 5 days walking the entire medina, we cannot think of a better base than this. Quiet, tranquil, beautifully clean and for most of the time, it feels as if we have our own private riad. Step outside and you're muted away from the mayhem of Jamaa El Fna, the souks and an easy walk to all the central sites.
Breakfast is excellent and included but otherwise food is a bit pricey and alcohol extremely so but what should you expect in Muslim country?
Book a first floor room for that extra touch if luxury.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RingwoodPhilLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We travelled to Morocco in April spending two nights in the Atlas Mountains, 3 nights in Essaouria and the final 2 nights at Riad Lydines. What a beautiful place - and we were made to feel so welcome. The riad has 7 rooms and a central (minute) pool, not sure its big enough to swim in but you could certainly cool off in it. We have been to Marrakech before but stayed in a hotel last time so this was a vast improvement. Our room was enchanting, blissfully cool and smelled wonderful (scented oil burner) with a lovely bathroom and sunken bath (could be tricky to get in and out of if you had mobility problems). Breakfast served by the pool - delicious: breads, croissants, choice of eggs, coffee, orange juice - yum! On the second night we had dinner in the riad, we ordered in the morning and agreed we would have it at 7.30. Ordered a bottle of wine at about 7.15, drank the bottle, time moved on, no sign of supper, ordered a second bottle and then enquired - only to find they had been waiting for us!! Supper was delicious, the service at all times was so pleasant and charming. There is also a roof terrace with a jacuzzi and sun beds and a lovely shaded area. We were located near to the Saadian tombs and within a 15 minute walk of the Djma El Fna - all in all it was perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted that you had beautiful stay at Riad Lydines during recent trip. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting about the service provided by our colleagues, ambience of your suite & our Riad facilities & culinary experience during breakfast and dinner.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team at the Riad and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a great inspiration for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us. The team and I will be looking forward to welcome you back for another wonderful experience in Angsana Riads Collection.
Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Regards,
Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My husband & I stayed 3 nights at this Riad & we have no regrets. Staying in a Riad is a must when visiting Marrakech & this one is ideally located. A short walk to the markets, the palace & the old square.
Rooms are beautifully decorated & exceptionally well kept. Wonderful showers & bathroom, & v comfortable beds.
We had a delightful breakfast each morning & dined here on our last evening. Good was lovely & local musicans played in the background.
After spending a day walking around the new town, we are glad we spent our visit to Marrakech in the old town, and we are also glad we spent it in this Riad. It's v comfortable, staff work v hard to make it a pleasurable stay. There are lots of little private areas to sit & read or relax, indoors or ourtside by the pool or upstairs on the terrace..
Cant say this place has any faults.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Lovely place to stay away from the noise of the city. Service excellent and delightful staff.
Location is a bit out of the main centre of the Medina but easily walkable. Breakfast was excellent and not the usual boring buffet. We had dinner there twice which was good but a bit pricey

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are a little noisy in the morning as the staff arrive and prepare breakfast. Upstairs rooms are probably quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at Angsana Riads Collection during recent trip. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting about the service provided by our colleagues & culinary experience during breakfast and dinner.

I also have noted on your ‘tip’ regards to noise in downstairs which I have communicated with concern team to increase acknowledgement of ‘guest area’.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a great motivation for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future. Thank you for recent stay with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

Kind regards,

Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my fiancé stayed at the Riad Blanc at the beginning of December. On arrival we were giving a refreshing lemon tea and some canapés. To my surprise my other half had booked the suite and I must say I was absolutely mesmerized when we unlocked the door and discovered this tranquil haven. The stained glass doors reflect beautiful colorful light into the room and the detailing on the ceiling and the wardrobes are so ornate I could have stared at them for hours.

The bathroom had a massive stone bath tub which was a really lovely way of unwinding after walking the city of Marrakech each day.

mini bar service available was a nice touch as we didn't like to venture too far out at night. Although we found Marrakech to be slightly dodgy at night there were always security on guard to walk you to and from wherever you wanted to go.

The breakfast was held in the Riad Sai Said opposite the road Blanc and this was really lovely. At times the service was slow but this may have been because we sat away from the central dining area maybe? It's nice that you are given breads and pastries before you order your cooked breakfast, as this meant that if we had a hearty breakfast we didn't need to eat lunch.

We went to the Moroccan night which was great and the food was lovely. We also attended a private cooking class with the chef where we learnt how to cook a 3 course Moroccan meal which I highly recommend to anyone who loves to cook.

If you're looking for a central place to stay that is also at the same time away from the hustle and bustle then this is the place for you. It also feels more personal than staying in a big hotel. I felt like a VIP here. Nothing is ever to much to ask! Thanks Riad Blanc

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lawrj001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Greetings from Angsana Riads Collection.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Angsana Riads Collection for your visit to the red City of Marrakech. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at Angsana Riads Collection during recent trip with your fiancé and felt like ‘VIP’ during your stay! It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us highlighting about the service provided by our colleagues, ambience of your suite & culinary experience during breakfast and special themed dinner.

Kindly be assured that your feedback is shared to our entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a great inspiration for us to reach higher standards of excellence in the future. Thank you for recent stay with us & recommending our Riad! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Angsana Riads Collection.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Kind regards,

Khaled Elwan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews