We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Delightful staff especially Abdellah” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said
Ranked #260 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful staff especially Abdellah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We were booked into another Riad and not told we were to stay at Si Siad until we were there. Nevertheless a good stay but a little disconcerting start.Staff excellent in every way. If we have a criticism it is that food service was very slow and the menu was limited and did not vary sufficiently. When we ordered new items on the menu we were three time s told these were not available.Reception and other staff effective. helpful and very anxious to please, especially Abdellah . The weather was cold but we could not get the room temperature low enough!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    42
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
33
90
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

lovely Riad located at a 10 minute walk from the soukhs. We loved the "African suite" with its space and comfort.
Very nice staff ( special thanks to Abdellah who was very attentive and helpful with any concerns we had and who helped us feeling safe during the first days to find our way back by providing a "baby phone" ).
The roomservive was aswell very attentive, everything was very clean and charming. We enjoyed dining in the patio a lot because of the atmosphere.
Overall an impressive stay for us and we will surely come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A bad arrival when Angsana tried to book us into a different (and inferior) Riad without the twin beds we had booked but we persisted and got a charming suite (4) at Si Said, on the internal main courtyard with a double and a single bed. It had what would be a walk in wardrobe if they added a clothes cupboard to the shelves (at present it is in the vestibule to the bathroom) and with fridge and tea/coffee making equipment. The suite has a balcony onto the swimming pool courtyard and there was a sitting area with comfortable chairs. The bathroom (shower with mosaic shallow pool) was fine and I loved the toiletries with their exotic perfume.
The hotel has a roof garden with Jacuzzi and sunbeds. The decor, traditional plasterwork and mosaic tiles is exotic and delightful.
The staff were all very pleasant and the cheese samosas the best I have tasted, I got quite addicted!
The hotel arranged a walking tour of the city with an excellent guide, Hamsa, who gave us a real insight into the history.
The hotel is in the Medina (you have to walk a few minutes from the Taxi/car park) and about 15 minutes walk from the Djem el Fna via a warren of fascinating small shops at one of which, a handbag, belt and slipper maker. I bought a great handbag and he even altered the strap while I waited.
We were there for 3 days and I would have liked to stay a little longer, I was just beginning to find my way around.

Room Tip: I liked our room on the main courtyard which ( being November) was covered but I really didn't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarigoldLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I arrived at Riad Si Said after three days climbing Jebel Toukbal in the High Atlas Mountains. I was tired and aching. The welcome at Si Said was incredibly warm and my obvious aches were soothed by a hamman and massage suggested by the manager and undertaken at the neighbouring Riad which is also part of the Angsana Riads Collection. My massseuse was a Filipino who had trained at Banyan Tree and was superb.
Si Said was immaculately clean and beautifully designed with a plunge pool and sun loungers on the roof and a small swimming pool on the ground floor. The bedroon was well designed with efficient air-con, and the bathroom (reached via a small dressing area) had an open shower and brass hand-beaten basin.
Food was extremely good and the service was unremarkable but attentive.
Si Said is located about 5 minutes' walk from the main square and souks which can be reached by two roads. It would be hard to get lost given it's location and proximity to key landmarks. Local bars include Cafe Arab (great for an afternoon drink or dinner on the roof) and Kosybar which has a stunning view of the city from its terrace and serves tasty uncomplicated dishes. Cafe Arab and Kosybar are a 10 and 2 minute walk respectively - reasonable value too.
Si Said was reasonably priced and somewhere well worth staying if you are doing a long weekend visit to Marrakech. It's also only 1 hour from the Atlas mountain walks and far more attractive to stay at than the hideously expensive and underwhelming alternative nearer to Toukbal (namely Kasbah Toukbal whose management team have clearly never been taught the concept of customer service).
Full marks to Riad Si Said

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor as the ground floor ones get foot traffic outside their front door ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montholme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Level Contributor
244 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 754 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I got to here w/o bookings. They said the price for double started from €270,however eventually got down to 225.They showed me a couple of rooms and it looked like Arabesque,not too bad.
with bath-tub(only covered by cement)I found it a bit dirty and thought I could use it. patio was maintained well and felt fully exotic,but a bit stuffy and unpolished. cost-perfromance wise, I thought it didn't deserve to stay and felt unattractive.
As hotel staffer was nice and kind and attentive in details, I felt sorry for him not staying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tokyothemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensheim, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Riad Si Said and it was really great!
If you are looking for a real origin spot in the middle of the medina this is the right place and the Riad Hosts are fantastic! I hope our next stay in Marrakech will be longer! Also in October it can be very sunny and warm enough to enjoy the city and surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent two nights/3 days in Marrakesh staying at the Angsana Si Siad - the riad was just as I imagined with a beautiful courtyard and roof terrace with lovely plunge pool (unheated but once you were in it it was fab considering the temperature of 30deg + !). They do have a pool too but we didn't have time to use it - although I was surprised that the kitchen overlooked it (although curtained off) The staff were extremely pleasant and courteous - reception waiting staff maids and security staff all friendly - although service was a little slow on Sunday breakfast due to numbers of guests who seemed to have to come from other Angsana riads to ours for breakfast and there appeared to be only 2 waiting staff on duty. Some areas of the riad seemed a little 'tired' but overall the building was charming. Food and drink a little pricey in the riad and you do have to budget for tips - best make sure of a ready supply of 20dirham notes so that you don't have to rush off to get change suddenly as we had to ....we did not book any excursions but easily found our own way around the souk/Sadiaans Tombs/Badia palace/Le Jardin Marjorelle - either walking taxi or horse and carriage - but be prepared to haggle - everyone seemed very good natured and this was not a problem to manage - we would love to visit again and are planning to return with friends very soon.
Caroline Ohlson
ps The hamman just round the corner was a fantastic experience and well worth the 27dirhams!

Room Tip: Limited rooms (only 7 I think...?) so not sure I can help with room choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 207Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#7 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#55 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Ilayka
Riad Ilayka
#109 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#85 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Bab Firdaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Property: Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said
Address: N 1-2-4 Derb Abbes El Fassi | Medina of Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you... Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you admire the intricate zellij or mosaic tiles surrounding you, take comfort that your stay will be an unforgettable one. For total relaxation, indulge in the jet pool or a hammam, traditional bathhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia and Travelocity so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing