We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,056
$1,020
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
384
192
36
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
192
36
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriad blancmobile phoneroof terracecouscousbahia palacevery pleasant stayold cityriad experiencenarrow streetscharming riadaway from the hustle and bustlesmall poolevery eveningbreakfast and dinnerfour nightsmint teasi
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 639 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I got to here w/o bookings. They said the price for double started from €270,however eventually got down to 225.They showed me a couple of rooms and it looked like Arabesque,not too bad.
with bath-tub(only covered by cement)I found it a bit dirty and thought I could use it. patio was maintained well and felt fully exotic,but a bit stuffy and unpolished. cost-perfromance wise, I thought it didn't deserve to stay and felt unattractive.
As hotel staffer was nice and kind and attentive in details, I felt sorry for him not staying.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tokyothemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Riad Si Said and it was really great!
If you are looking for a real origin spot in the middle of the medina this is the right place and the Riad Hosts are fantastic! I hope our next stay in Marrakech will be longer! Also in October it can be very sunny and warm enough to enjoy the city and surroundings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent two nights/3 days in Marrakesh staying at the Angsana Si Siad - the riad was just as I imagined with a beautiful courtyard and roof terrace with lovely plunge pool (unheated but once you were in it it was fab considering the temperature of 30deg + !). They do have a pool too but we didn't have time to use it - although I was surprised that the kitchen overlooked it (although curtained off) The staff were extremely pleasant and courteous - reception waiting staff maids and security staff all friendly - although service was a little slow on Sunday breakfast due to numbers of guests who seemed to have to come from other Angsana riads to ours for breakfast and there appeared to be only 2 waiting staff on duty. Some areas of the riad seemed a little 'tired' but overall the building was charming. Food and drink a little pricey in the riad and you do have to budget for tips - best make sure of a ready supply of 20dirham notes so that you don't have to rush off to get change suddenly as we had to ....we did not book any excursions but easily found our own way around the souk/Sadiaans Tombs/Badia palace/Le Jardin Marjorelle - either walking taxi or horse and carriage - but be prepared to haggle - everyone seemed very good natured and this was not a problem to manage - we would love to visit again and are planning to return with friends very soon.
Caroline Ohlson
ps The hamman just round the corner was a fantastic experience and well worth the 27dirhams!

Room Tip: Limited rooms (only 7 I think...?) so not sure I can help with room choice!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 207Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Had a great stay, the hotel is situated right in the Media within walking distance of the hotels, palaces, souks and main square. The riad is a goup of six which are all located nearby and all beautiful. We had the spa in our riad, the main restuarant was in another which worked well. Above all the staff were fantastic, really made the stay for us. They were warm and genuine and gave us lots of real good advice. i would recommend that you book taxi via the hotel from the airport before you travel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in Riad Blanc for four days in October, when the weather was perfect - dry and pleasantly warm. We loved the room (204) and particularly appreciated the large bath. We would certainly recommend it.

The Riad was quiet, peaceful and very restful. Service, when we needed it, was charming and efficient. We spent a lot of time on the roof during the day when we were not out exploring, and found it very soothing. When we needed advice, a taxi or any other help it was prompt and efficient.

We ate delicious breakfast every day in the adjoining Riad Si Said, where the service was also charming and efficient. We had two very good evening meals there, but the one we had on the roof was a disappointment.

Room Tip: Room 204 is beautiful and it has a bath. Not all the others do
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gumne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews