We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant trip to Marrakesh!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said
Ranked #219 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Brilliant trip to Marrakesh!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent two nights/3 days in Marrakesh staying at the Angsana Si Siad - the riad was just as I imagined with a beautiful courtyard and roof terrace with lovely plunge pool (unheated but once you were in it it was fab considering the temperature of 30deg + !). They do have a pool too but we didn't have time to use it - although I was surprised that the kitchen overlooked it (although curtained off) The staff were extremely pleasant and courteous - reception waiting staff maids and security staff all friendly - although service was a little slow on Sunday breakfast due to numbers of guests who seemed to have to come from other Angsana riads to ours for breakfast and there appeared to be only 2 waiting staff on duty. Some areas of the riad seemed a little 'tired' but overall the building was charming. Food and drink a little pricey in the riad and you do have to budget for tips - best make sure of a ready supply of 20dirham notes so that you don't have to rush off to get change suddenly as we had to ....we did not book any excursions but easily found our own way around the souk/Sadiaans Tombs/Badia palace/Le Jardin Marjorelle - either walking taxi or horse and carriage - but be prepared to haggle - everyone seemed very good natured and this was not a problem to manage - we would love to visit again and are planning to return with friends very soon.
Caroline Ohlson
ps The hamman just round the corner was a fantastic experience and well worth the 27dirhams!

Room Tip: Limited rooms (only 7 I think...?) so not sure I can help with room choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 207Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    51
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
107
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My wife and I had a great stay in the Angsana Riad in the Old City of Marrakech. First and foremost, the staff was excellent. Everyone who worked there was friendly, knowledgable and spoke perfect English. They responded quickly to our emails before we arrived and helped us get around the city (transportation and reservations) while we were there.

The Riad itself was beautiful and relaxing. The room we stayed in was well designed, had good space, and plenty of air conditioning. The Riad is well located to see all the attractions in the Old City and the New City is a close taxi ride away.

I would definitely recommend staying in the Angsana Riad.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Andrew K,

On behalf of the management and staff at the Angsana Riads Collection I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experiences with others.
It was a pleasure to look after you and we are delighted that you found our services staff and facilities during your stay to be of such a high standard.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Angsana Riads Collection soon and would be happy to assist you with your reservation.

Best regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Thank you very much for a very pleasant stay, the service and hospitality has been excellent, we also appreciated the SPA!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your kind review of the Angsana Riads Collection, I really appreciate your feedback and I hope to see you soon again next time you are in Marrakech.
We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Marrakech is a maze and the journey to our Riad was confusing. Upon arrival we could not have received a better welcome from Abdella and his staff. Throughout our stay they were always attentive and it was just a sheer pleasure to stay there. we decided to have a hammam and massage at one of their other riads which was only a short walk, and this was a really enjoyable experience. our weekend break ended far too soon but left us determined to return, and to stay at an angsani riad, hopefully the riad si said, which is excellently positioned in the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Fred P,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience at Angsana Riads Collection with the travelling community. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I have already shared your review with the team here and your kind words are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the red City of Marrakech.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Karim Irrgang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Thank you for making us feel at home, your hospitality and for the experiencing
What Marrakech has to give, fantastic Riad, friendly staff, dean and great ambiance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for your kind review of the Angsana Riads Collection, I really appreciate your feedback and I hope to see you soon again next time you are in Marrakech.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the heart of the Medina.

Best regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Both myself and my partner have travelled to Marrakech previously but decided to give the Angsana collection a go this time. We were met at the airport by the pre-arranged pick up (very friendly chap who looked after us at the airport) and made our way into the basking gorgeous sun.

Upon arrival to a small, busy typically over crowded street our driver informed is to stay in the van until the riad staff met us. (This may sound like a small detail but Marrakech is so different that it's an excellent way to edge yourself into the culture by looking and taking it in first and not by being dumped off in the street)
You enter the riad and it is everything you could want, the beautiful, white and orange curtains draping along the pillars, the mint tea on arrival, the smartly dressed staff who all smile at you, the sweet and perfectly sized court yard pool. Everything is how you would want it to be.

Rooms are fab - we stayed in a basic suite but all rooms are lovely and typically Moroccan. We did get a chance to look round a royal suite and if you can afford it (Room 104) has to be the room to choose). I simply have to mention the cleaning staff, they are simply fab, they clean the room very thoroughly once a day and then do a turn down service in the evening again cleaning the room. Abdellah, the riad supervisor also deserves a mention, he is always on standby to assist whether that be to organise a table booking, more minibar items, an iron etc. Fantastic service.
Do try the food in the courtyard for either lunch or dinner, tajines, kebabs etc all fantastic quality.
For peace of mind the staff also issue you a mobile telephone upon arrival with Abdellah's number and the riad office's number programmed in case you need there help or if you get lost around the souks.
We did some serious research when booking this holiday and we will both return in the future to this amazing riad, especially since while we were out here it was my partners birthday.

Don't hesitate... Book your trip here!:)

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AdamCronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear AdamCronin,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback! I am delighted you had a nice stay, and pleased that the staff met your expectation. Should you need a new booking please do not hesitate to contact me directly at karim.irrgang@angsana.com

I am looking forward to welcoming you back!
Warm Regards
Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our first visit to Marrakech. We had heard about Riad Si Said from a colleague and decided to stay there. We loved it! The customer service offered by Abdellah and his team was amazing. They were helpful with arranging dinner, car transfers, and showing us around the neighborhood. The Riad itself is just beautiful. We loved our room (#4), and the property, especially the roof terrace, are just exquisite. We can't say enough positive things about the Riad Si Said and the team there. We have only been home a few days and miss it already!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiemango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#78 of 500 in Marrakech
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Riad Monceau
Le Riad Monceau
#228 of 500 in Marrakech
526 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
#144 of 500 in Marrakech
405 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Anyssates
Riad Anyssates
#145 of 500 in Marrakech
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Jona
Riad Jona
#41 of 1,139 in Marrakech
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said

Property: Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said
Address: N 1-2-4 Derb Abbes El Fassi | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you... Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you admire the intricate zellij or mosaic tiles surrounding you, take comfort that your stay will be an unforgettable one. For total relaxation, indulge in the jet pool or a hammam, traditional bathhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing