We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,056
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
384
192
36
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
192
36
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriad blancmobile phoneroof terracecouscousbahia palacevery pleasant stayold cityriad experiencenarrow streetscharming riadaway from the hustle and bustlesmall poolevery eveningbreakfast and dinnerfour nightsmint teasi
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 639 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Riad Lydines for 3nights during a summer 2012 trip to Morocco and what an absolute pleasure our stay was! Rooms are traditional, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Our only suggestion would be slightly better air conditioning but then again we had gone from 18c in the UK to late 40's in Marrakech so this maybe more down to our bodies going from one temperature extreme to another! The staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful, we really could not have asked for a better service, our wish was their every command without them being intrusive or over bearing. We only ate in the Riad one evening after a fantastic Hammam experience at one Lydines sister Riads, the food was fantastic, huge portions and beautifully present. The pancakes for breakfast were to die for!
Over all the Riad was a relaxed oasis of calm in a very hectic and hot Marrakech, we both have never stayed in a hotel which felt like being welcomed into someones home.

With huge thanks
Michele & Richard

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Michele & Richard,

We were so pleased you took the time to write a review and share your experience of us here at the Angsana Riads Collection, your wonderful words are so appreciated. I have passed on your kind words and they are greatly appreciated.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Angsana Riads Collection soon.

Kind Regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We just spend 2 night there because they didint have more available. We would stay more! The rooms are clean and are decorated great! Real Moroccan style and the hosts were wearing their traditional clothes and told us everything about the traditional man and woman clothes. They were very pleasant, and you can go on the roof of the building for a suntan ( but only in the evening because it zoo hot during the day ). We were very happy with the air conditioning, it was working perfectly and we had a remote to control it ( be aware some b&b will charge you for that or just wont give you the remote ). Their breakfast was far too spicy for us, the only complaint. It was hard to eat anything else, they just didnt have anything else in stock. But great time there. The owners will help you with everything, they are very polite and helpful to do sightseeing. There was a little noise from the roof in the evening but its holidays everyone want to relax! I recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Martina C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Angsana Riads Collection, your feedback is both useful and valued. It was a pleasure to look after you and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Should you be coming to Marrakech again please feel free to contact me directly, I would be more than happy to look after your booking for you.

Kind Regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Unrivalled service from the moment you enter the hotel. We were greeted with fruit juice, dates and mint tea while checking in and handed a mobile phone programed with phone numbers in case we needed help or got lost. The hotel is small and traditional, very pretty adding to the whole experience. The food served there is excellent, rooms are small but with almost silent and efficient air conditioning - a must in 43 degrees heat! The staff even walked us personally round to the Riad round the corner on the first morning to get our breakfast and escorted us to the Saadian tombs when we struggled to find it. The gave us advice on haggling and helped negotiate fare prices for cabs - drivers quote high to start.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
1  Thank Carolbell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us. We are dedicated to ensuring every detail is as perfect as possible so we are thrilled you so enjoyed your experience of the Angsana Riads Collection. We especially appreciate your high praise of our team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are honored that you think so highly of us that you would recommend us to others.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Overall experience was good, and in some parts exceeded our expectations.

Good parts:
- The oasis like abode deep inside the alley ways of the medina was cool
- Room was great. In the midst of scorching heat, coming back to the medina, and to the room was a bliss
- Service was great, since its a very small riad, everything is personalised and very attentive
- There is a rooftop terrace, nice if you want to sun tan. And you barely bumped into other guests as there are only a few rooms there
- Breakfast (which is inclusive)

Not so good experience:
- Coming back to the riad at night, there are always someone who tries to talk to you and offer you information, cab ride, spa, etc... after a day at the souks and all tourist attraction in marrakech, trust me, you will have enough of this.
- Coming back to the riad at night and you dont feel as safe walking down the empty small dark alleys. I am not recommending this place to a single white female.
- Airport transfer. Ours was 30 minutes late.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrtravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear mrtravelmore,

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review after your recent visit to the Angsana Riads Collection. We were delighted that you found our team to be great and that you enjoyed the rooftop terrace.
We were disappointed to read about your airport transfer which was late. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you. Our management team and I take this matters seriously and the issue is being looked into. Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.

We hope these incidents will not stop you from staying again and we hope to welcome you back to the Angsana Riads Collection soon.

Best regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed August 10, 2012

i stayed at this hotel with my partner and we both enjoyed our stay. the service was excellent and rooms are cleaned twice a day. the staff are friendly and will help you as much as physically possible to make sure you stay is memorable. the facilities are good, with a roof terrace for sun bathing, a plunge pool and a Thai spa as well as a Thai and morrocan restaurant. the location of the riad is good, as it is a 10 minute walk from the main square and 30 secs from a taxi rank. i would recommend this riad to anyone travelling to marrakech.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Firstly I would like to thank you for writing a review following your recent stay with us. I appreciate these things take time and wanted to extend our gratitude, your willingness to offer feedback is both valued and useful. We are delighted to read that you so enjoyed our location and our team looked after you so well.

Thank you for choosing Angsana Riads Collection it was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Best regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews