We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco
Ranked #91 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our first visit to Marrakech. We had heard about Riad Si Said from a colleague and decided to stay there. We loved it! The customer service offered by Abdellah and his team was amazing. They were helpful with arranging dinner, car transfers, and showing us around the neighborhood. The Riad itself is just beautiful. We loved our room (#4), and the property, especially the roof terrace, are just exquisite. We can't say enough positive things about the Riad Si Said and the team there. We have only been home a few days and miss it already!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamiemango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 590 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

We only stayed here for one night due to a mix up with our flights from the UK and BMI cancelling our outward bound flight. However the location of the raid is excellant and we found the staff welcoming and very helpful. They arranged a table at a local riad for evening meal and directed us claerly to the main squre the following day. The room was excellant it was on the top floor, large comfortable and very clean.

Room Tip: the above has an error there was no fitness center or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_wendy181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Marrakech is obvioulsy a place of contrasts and the accommodation reflects this too. There are hotels with modern amenities, bars and ambience in the growing metropolis. We wanted to capture the essence of traditional Marrakech with a stay among the bustling myriad narrow streets of the walled Medina. This was a decision that suited us down to the ground in the event. We were captivated by the charms of Riad Lydines and its surroundings. The approach to just about anywhere in the Medina is via streets thronging with the local populace, fascinating stalls with a vast array of merchandise and services and street cafes. Riad Lydines is within an easy walk of various palaces and attractions. These include the Jema 'big square' with music, entertainers, storytellers, outside restaurants that appear each evening backing onto the souk where getting lost among the hundreds of little trading outlets with its haggling culture is an experience in itself. The riad's exterior is unimposing but step inside the and the picture changes instantly. Tranquility, the warmest of welcomes and the splendid central courtyard defing all riads awaits. A splendid sight and a place in which to relax as an alternative to the direct sun on the roof terrace. The bedrooms have tradtional decor and furnishings as well as the touches associated with luxury accommodation. They're very comfortable too. Breakfast can be taken either in the courtyard or on the terrace. The bread, pastries and cakes on offer are truly memorable and supplements including eggs and yoghurt are freely available. One can't go to Marrakech without mentioning the people. Those working in the riad are charm personified and the impression that nothing is too much trouble for them never seems to be misplaced. They reflect the city's true hospitality and make the stay even more delightful.

Room Tip: The two ground floor rooms are off the courtyard. They're splendid in themselves but a room abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBashBashKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Very friendly and helpful people. Clean and neat. Quiet clients too - which is important. Close to the hussle and bustle and the main square.
The restaurant is across the way (like 10m) and the food is good. We did a cooking lesson with the chef and the ate it for lunch; and then we had no need to have dinner!

I would recommend this place

Room Tip: the pool - like all riads is a small (tiny) plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p47rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The riad was clean and tidy but the twin beds as booked were not arranged when we arrived. However nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they shuffled the bed around so all was ok. The Riad was very traditional and quiet but perfect for three ladies to experience Marrakech and all it's wonders.It is perfectly situated in the little streets and we had a great time. Breakfast was delious. My only complaint was that there was only one big sunbed. The staff and the Riad host and also our guide were wonderful. Highly recommended for a few nights.

Room Tip: Don't chose a room on the ground floor as could be rather dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surreyladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed here with husband and 2 teenage offspring for long weekend after Easter. Staff incredibly accommodating and helpful without being at all intrusive. Owned by the Angsana group who have ecofriendly credentials. Riad beautifully restored and refurbished by local craftsmen. Delicious food and despite being only a five/ten minute walk from main square Si Said was very quiet and the walk to the square is up a road flanked by interesting shops selling jewellery, bags, rugs etc. We, like Stephen D, also opted for a day trip into the Atlas mountains to see the Berber villages and market. A wonderful trip and look forward to a return visit before too long.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Royal African Suite (1 king size and 1 twin room on either side of a sitting room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Very good hotel. Just what we hoped for in a riad. The staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel is located close to all the main attractions of this bustling city and the main square was just a five minute walk away but inside the hotel all was quite and calm! This made for a very enjoyable and restful break. We did a 4x4 trip out to the Atlas mountains which was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#56 of 499 in Marrakech
523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#59 of 499 in Marrakech
1,559 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Emberiza Sahari
Riad Emberiza Sahari
#15 of 499 in Marrakech
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#19 of 499 in Marrakech
580 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#34 of 499 in Marrakech
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco

Address: Derb Abbes El Fassi | Riad Zitoun Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $104 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you... Feel like royalty as soon as you enter this splendid all-suite riad, which is beautifully decorated in opulent gold and soothing cream hues. As you admire the intricate zellij or mosaic tiles surrounding you, take comfort that your stay will be an unforgettable one. For total relaxation, indulge in the jet pool or a hammam, traditional bathhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angsana Riads Collection Morocco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Si Said Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing