We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ranked #300 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at Ibis Palmeraie and found it to be good value and in keeping with other Ibis hotels we have stayed in. We were very fortunate that Karim at the reception helped us organize English tour guides (his sister and father) who were delightful. We had been feeling out of our depth with all the haggling and harassing when we were on our own in the medina and around town. Karim deserves top marks for his professional and courteous manner.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bluemoonHerveyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    104
    73
    24
    18
See reviews for
64
101
18
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brou, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Expensive, noisy because of the street, small room, very small bathroom, not enough towels, good food (we were lucky to have Moroccan dinner),
Very polite staff!!!!!
Comparing with beatufiful and less expensive places in the South, we were dissapointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My friend and I never stayed in Marrakech before so picked this hotel before knowing about the area it was in. The hotel is situated quite far from the medina and the shuttle bus proved elusive. There was no concise info about the shuttle bus and the staff preferred you to take taxis. The hotel was clean. The food in the hotel was lovely and reasonably priced. The wifi worked well once code was received from reception. You just have to keep re logging in when you haven't used it for a while. The staff were friendly and very helpful. However be careful when booking taxi with them back to the airport. They won't book an ordinary taxi which they do any other time. We were kept waiting 30 minutes, and staff member insisted we waited where any other time s taxi would be flagged down. The taxi was a range rover and charged 20 euros to the airport. Was strange because I'm English, but knew I had euros as I changed some in the hotel for Dirham which I was questioned about. Remember there is city taxes to pay and the hotel has a tab system when you eat, so bill can easy run up and it is charged to your card when checking out. A hotel more for the local business people and not for holiday makers

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomiFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Rude, unhelpful, un informative staff
Miles from anywhere (not 3km from the Jemaa el Fna as advertised)
Rooms are extremely basic
Filthy rooms (hole ripped in curtain, dirty shower tray...see our photos)
Shuttle bus only runs at 10am and 3pm Monday to Saturday...(not regular intervals as advertised)
Pool was freezing..couldn't go in
Poor choice of food on restaurant menu
All signs, notices, bulletins etc are in French or Arabic

Room Tip: Do not book! Or if it's too late ask for a room with a pool view. Other rooms look out onto main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelplessTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

On their website they claim to run "regular" shuttle buses between their Ibis at the Train Station and this one, they also claim that the hotel is 3km away from Place Jemaa El Fna (The main square in Marrakesh), these are both lies.
They run 2 per day (when I arrived at the Ibis at the station at 2.45pm I was told the next wasn't until 8pm, and I would have to take a taxi!), and on Google Maps it shows the hotel to be over 8km from the main square.

For 2 days before I arrived I emailed the hotel in both French and English asking what times the "regular" shuttle service ran, they didn't reply to any of my mails, I explained this to the manager at the Ibis at the station, and eventually after much discussion with the Palmeraie, he had them agree to pick me up within 30mins, an hour later I was collected.

When I got to the hotel I was given room 243, I took the lift, the hallways smelt damp, the room itself was dirty (hair on the bed, bathroom floor etc), stains (where drinks had been sat down), plaster coming off wall as you entered the room, at this stage I thought I would complain to the management.

I went to the reception and asked for the manager, the person on reception asked why, and when I said to him I wanted to complain, he folded his arms and said "about what"!

He said the manager wasn't available, but agreed to change my room, the new room, 240 smelt of cigarettes (I'm a non smoker) but at least it was slightly (and only slightly!) cleaner.

I attempted to contact Accor to complain, but they make it extremely difficult, I sent an email to a general address, but they haven't replied, cannot believe how bad this was.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rory73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights,proximity to railway station was an added advantage. staff was very cooperative n the morning breakfast with a couple of authentic native dishes was a wonderful experience.Added to the hotel was the city entirely different to fes,cassablanca or rabat.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jafarmustafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
#362 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 863 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#305 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
2.0 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#357 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#430 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#204 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#263 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Property: Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Address: Avenue Abdelkrim Khettabi | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the exit to Marrakech, the Ibis Moussafir Marrakech Palmeraie hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday or a seminar/conference. Close to the city centre and the finest tourist sites of Morocco, the hotel puts at your disposal a bar, a restaurant with Moroccan specialities or international cuisine and well-lit parking. It has a swimming pool, and a convivial terrace with deck-chairs. The 7 suites and 147 air-conditioned rooms have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Marrakech Palmeraie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing