We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dishonest on the website and totally disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ranked #300 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dishonest on the website and totally disappointing”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

On their website they claim to run "regular" shuttle buses between their Ibis at the Train Station and this one, they also claim that the hotel is 3km away from Place Jemaa El Fna (The main square in Marrakesh), these are both lies.
They run 2 per day (when I arrived at the Ibis at the station at 2.45pm I was told the next wasn't until 8pm, and I would have to take a taxi!), and on Google Maps it shows the hotel to be over 8km from the main square.

For 2 days before I arrived I emailed the hotel in both French and English asking what times the "regular" shuttle service ran, they didn't reply to any of my mails, I explained this to the manager at the Ibis at the station, and eventually after much discussion with the Palmeraie, he had them agree to pick me up within 30mins, an hour later I was collected.

When I got to the hotel I was given room 243, I took the lift, the hallways smelt damp, the room itself was dirty (hair on the bed, bathroom floor etc), stains (where drinks had been sat down), plaster coming off wall as you entered the room, at this stage I thought I would complain to the management.

I went to the reception and asked for the manager, the person on reception asked why, and when I said to him I wanted to complain, he folded his arms and said "about what"!

He said the manager wasn't available, but agreed to change my room, the new room, 240 smelt of cigarettes (I'm a non smoker) but at least it was slightly (and only slightly!) cleaner.

I attempted to contact Accor to complain, but they make it extremely difficult, I sent an email to a general address, but they haven't replied, cannot believe how bad this was.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rory73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    110
    87
    28
    20
See reviews for
69
111
22
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights,proximity to railway station was an added advantage. staff was very cooperative n the morning breakfast with a couple of authentic native dishes was a wonderful experience.Added to the hotel was the city entirely different to fes,cassablanca or rabat.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jafarmustafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in June in 2 joining double rooms with my wife, son and his girlfriend. Booked on accorhotels.com at the special advance rate of only £27 per night each room. This hotel is very good for the price, however if you expect a higher standard then expect to pay more! The rooms are small but adequate with a flat screen TV and ensuite, there is no tea/coffee making in the room and the aircon is very feable. There's a restaurant and a bar with a big TV showing sports all day. They serve an all you eat buffet breakfast for only £4.50 and other meals for lunch and dinner. By far the best point is the outdoor pool with plenty of sun-loungers all around. The staff are friendly and helpful but mostly French/Arabic speakers but know enough English to get by. I recommend the nearby Oasis cafe for the best Moroccan Tagines and other traditional meals at very good prices. There's a big supermarket, McDonalds, Pizzahut etc about 25 mins walk or a 20 Dirham taxi away and the Main Square was 20 mins/100 Dirhams by taxi or you can risk either the 11 or 36 bus for pennies. Overall and very nice stay and the June climate was perfect.

Room Tip: Top floor, pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robjp099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis Palmeraie hotel for 5 nights. The location was perfect for our need, however it is out of the city centre and may not suit tourists wanting to stay in town. The price, booked on-line, was extremely good value and the hotel bar practiced good prices too. We ate one evening in the hotel restaurant and found this to be good value for money too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just needed a place to rest for a night before getting back on the road. This Ibis fit the bill perfectly. We didn't have to deal with the medina or getting into the city, straight off the highway and back onto it. Clean, good price, decent rooms and service. We didn't eat or take in any of the amenities though. Gas station next door had a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank valzebub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here with friends during a 5 day trip to Marrakech. Although a 25 minute drive from the centre it was a peaceful haven at the end of very busy days.
The staff were professional, courteous and very helpful, and the hotel has a friendly, calm and relaxed atmosphere.
Good breakfast buffet selection and good a la cart menu for other meals which were beautifully cooked and presented.
Lovely pool and patio areas for relaxing.
Would I go again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.6 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
#328 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.0 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#374 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Relax Marrakech
Hotel Relax Marrakech
#317 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#125 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#217 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#194 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Property: Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Address: Avenue Abdelkrim Khettabi | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the exit to Marrakech, the Ibis Moussafir Marrakech Palmeraie hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday or a seminar/conference. Close to the city centre and the finest tourist sites of Morocco, the hotel puts at your disposal a bar, a restaurant with Moroccan specialities or international cuisine and well-lit parking. It has a swimming pool, and a convivial terrace with deck-chairs. The 7 suites and 147 air-conditioned rooms have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Marrakech Palmeraie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing