We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful city n wonderful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ranked #301 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
New Delhi, India
1 review
“wonderful city n wonderful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights,proximity to railway station was an added advantage. staff was very cooperative n the morning breakfast with a couple of authentic native dishes was a wonderful experience.Added to the hotel was the city entirely different to fes,cassablanca or rabat.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jafarmustafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    98
    71
    24
    16
See reviews for
60
97
16
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in June in 2 joining double rooms with my wife, son and his girlfriend. Booked on accorhotels.com at the special advance rate of only £27 per night each room. This hotel is very good for the price, however if you expect a higher standard then expect to pay more! The rooms are small but adequate with a flat screen TV and ensuite, there is no tea/coffee making in the room and the aircon is very feable. There's a restaurant and a bar with a big TV showing sports all day. They serve an all you eat buffet breakfast for only £4.50 and other meals for lunch and dinner. By far the best point is the outdoor pool with plenty of sun-loungers all around. The staff are friendly and helpful but mostly French/Arabic speakers but know enough English to get by. I recommend the nearby Oasis cafe for the best Moroccan Tagines and other traditional meals at very good prices. There's a big supermarket, McDonalds, Pizzahut etc about 25 mins walk or a 20 Dirham taxi away and the Main Square was 20 mins/100 Dirhams by taxi or you can risk either the 11 or 36 bus for pennies. Overall and very nice stay and the June climate was perfect.

Room Tip: Top floor, pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robjp099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis Palmeraie hotel for 5 nights. The location was perfect for our need, however it is out of the city centre and may not suit tourists wanting to stay in town. The price, booked on-line, was extremely good value and the hotel bar practiced good prices too. We ate one evening in the hotel restaurant and found this to be good value for money too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gerry_194907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just needed a place to rest for a night before getting back on the road. This Ibis fit the bill perfectly. We didn't have to deal with the medina or getting into the city, straight off the highway and back onto it. Clean, good price, decent rooms and service. We didn't eat or take in any of the amenities though. Gas station next door had a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank valzebub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here with friends during a 5 day trip to Marrakech. Although a 25 minute drive from the centre it was a peaceful haven at the end of very busy days.
The staff were professional, courteous and very helpful, and the hotel has a friendly, calm and relaxed atmosphere.
Good breakfast buffet selection and good a la cart menu for other meals which were beautifully cooked and presented.
Lovely pool and patio areas for relaxing.
Would I go again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

we have been here many times reason staff trys utmost to solve problems
breakfast okay nice pancakes and brown bread
quiet area 10 min walking from marjane and other shops free
shuttlebus from other ibis close by station and ibis palmeraie
rooms perfect if any problem it will be solved
for us a perfect place after and before flight or bustrip

Room Tip: second floor not above bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I had the worst experience in this hotel. I ordered my dinner to my room which I never received. Employees are unfriendly. When I need anything I feel like asking for donation, they make feel nothing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoergeZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
#394 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
2.0 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#350 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
22.7 mi away
Le Coq  Hardi
Le Coq Hardi
#471 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#241 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#282 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#435 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Property: Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Address: Avenue Abdelkrim Khettabi | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the exit to Marrakech, the Ibis Moussafir Marrakech Palmeraie hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday or a seminar/conference. Close to the city centre and the finest tourist sites of Morocco, the hotel puts at your disposal a bar, a restaurant with Moroccan specialities or international cuisine and well-lit parking. It has a swimming pool, and a convivial terrace with deck-chairs. The 7 suites and 147 air-conditioned rooms have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Marrakech Palmeraie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing