We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very helpfull staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ranked #296 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
everywhere
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very helpfull staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

we have been here many times reason staff trys utmost to solve problems
breakfast okay nice pancakes and brown bread
quiet area 10 min walking from marjane and other shops free
shuttlebus from other ibis close by station and ibis palmeraie
rooms perfect if any problem it will be solved
for us a perfect place after and before flight or bustrip

Room Tip: second floor not above bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    104
    73
    24
    18
See reviews for
64
101
18
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I had the worst experience in this hotel. I ordered my dinner to my room which I never received. Employees are unfriendly. When I need anything I feel like asking for donation, they make feel nothing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoergeZa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night with my family..we took 2 rooms..I was shocked by how rooms are maintained..you have this feeling that the room is dirty..weird carpet..dirty bathroom..they need to change the mosaic (difficult to clean)
Breakfast is average, maybe it is worth the price you pay..but it is very very basic

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I spent three nights there; their prices are very good related to their service; it's a decent and peaceful hotel away from the midtown headeach; the staff is very friendly and helpful; specially Fatima Alzahraa and Idressi who did their best to help me enjoy my first visit to Marrakesh; The breakfast is very nice and specially the MALWI "Morrocan bread" ; I didn't have lunch or dinner there but their prices were attractive and if the quality of food is simillar to breakfast so it worth. Rooms are not too big but clean and convenient for short stay; the Hotel is a little bit far from old madina but they do have a free shuttle bus service to train station that get you close to most most of destinations; they just need to keep the service on hourely basis; the only bad thing was the wi fi service which is available only in the reception area and the signal is not good enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaelSeleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

All amenities you expect to find in a business hotel,
clean rooms,
good breakfast (although it sometimes takes long until refill arrives)
nice swimming pool.
Located in the outskirts of the city in a not so appealing commercial area.
Gas station with mini mart next door.
To get downtown and to the medina you will need to take a taxi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

The name suggests that this Ibis is in the Palmeraie surrounded by palm trees and camels, infact it isn’t. It’s on a busy road and right next to a busy service station and opposite residential homes. I think I chose this place because I thought it may have been more in the palmeraie and also because it looks very nice in the pics. I’m sure the value for money had something to do with it too.

I was pleased to see that the manager from the Ibis in central Marrakech had transferred to this one and he even remembered me! That’s professional. I found the style to be better than most Ibis hotels and along a great Moroccan theme. The rooms were fresh, clean and modern and the aricon was great. There is a bar downstairs which looked like it would be good if people actually used it and they turned off the deafening loud MTV music. By Morrocan standards this is of a good standard and good value for money. My problem is that it’s in the middle of nowhere and has nothing remotely interesting anywhere near it. If you’re sick of the medina then it might be a nice place to stay just for a break and to recharge your batteries as you can always chill out by the nice clean pool. I'm giving the palce an average rating more for the location than anything else.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tajine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
#361 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 863 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#430 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#304 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#368 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#212 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#264 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Property: Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Address: Avenue Abdelkrim Khettabi | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the exit to Marrakech, the Ibis Moussafir Marrakech Palmeraie hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday or a seminar/conference. Close to the city centre and the finest tourist sites of Morocco, the hotel puts at your disposal a bar, a restaurant with Moroccan specialities or international cuisine and well-lit parking. It has a swimming pool, and a convivial terrace with deck-chairs. The 7 suites and 147 air-conditioned rooms have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Marrakech Palmeraie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing