We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for a night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ranked #275 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Typical Ibis hotel. Internet connection isn't the best. The rooms are large and clean. The staff is kind. There's enough space to park cars and motorcycles. It's a little far away from the city center and there are no restaurants around except for a large one at the petrol station next door.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 345 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2011

Great ibis hotel but the location is far away from everything. There is almost no cafes or restaurants nearby within easy walking distance. The cheapest taxi ride into the city is about 20MAD. The hotel does provide free shuttles to and from the central train station at fixed times so check with them if you can line one up on arrival via train

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

nice , clean hotel, well decorated in marroccan style, just two point are not good, the location, and the receptin staff

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pleasure721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
leeds
1
Reviewed December 1, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

A good place to escape the mad, mad city of Marrakech! Relaxing hotel, especially the pool. Very safe for young children as not too deep and great for sunbathing and plenty of sunbeds. Rooms basic but clean. Just a tip, if you travel anywhere in Morocco you will not find a kettle in your room (I wish I had taken my travel kettle with me!) as it works out expensive when you keep buying coffee etc.
Breakfast was good but don't bother with any other meals. We had an evening meal twice and regretted it! The bar snacks were OK though for mid-day.
Very slow staff on reception, we were kept waiting for over an hour to get into our rooms, even though they were booked previously. I did think that as this was a chain of hotels (we always try and use the Ibis hotels when were are travelling round Morocco because they are reasonably priced and very clean), they should have offered us refreshments while we waited. We ordered and paid for coffee and they got the order wrong twice and we were overcharged!
Also, take your own towells. We waited until 7pm for clean towells (the used towells were taken in the morning). Also, we had to literally beg for another camp bed and we didn't even get a sheet!
Good points: air conditioning in the room. clean. very relaxing pool. quiet hotel and children friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazymumv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

My partner and I drove to Marrakesh from Casablanca. After staying at one of the Riad Hotels we came to the Ibis. This hotel is very nice, cheap and convenient if you have a car. If you don't have a car, do not stay here, it is on the edge of the town. The rooms are clean and modern. The food in the restaurant is ok...better to go to a restaurant if you are looking for great food.

The staff was helpful and arranged for us to have Morroccan cooking lessons. I definately recomend that and quad biking. Very very fun!!

Overall its just an average hotel but for the price in Marrakesh and the cleanliness it's great

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

The hotel has every conditions you need. The bar closes at 11p.m., despite the fact they say it is open 24h a day. After 11 p.m. you can get a Coke, a soda or a bier, nothing else.
Apart from that, the rooms are nice, european style decorated.
Breakfast has enough variety, but could have more, even though it is Morocco...
The employees are nice and helpful, and I felt confortable there.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
Thank ricardoperna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.6 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
#340 of 502 in Marrakech
955 reviews
2.0 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#372 of 502 in Marrakech
95 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#127 of 502 in Marrakech
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Relax Marrakech
Hotel Relax Marrakech
#306 of 502 in Marrakech
45 reviews
3.0 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#313 of 502 in Marrakech
306 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#446 of 502 in Marrakech
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie

Address: Avenue Abdelkrim Khettabi | Route de Casablanca, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $32 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the exit to Marrakech, the Ibis Moussafir Marrakech Palmeraie hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday or a seminar/conference. Close to the city centre and the finest tourist sites of Morocco, the hotel puts at your disposal a bar, a restaurant with Moroccan specialities or international cuisine and well-lit parking. It has a swimming pool, and a convivial terrace with deck-chairs. The 7 suites and 147 air-conditioned rooms have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Marrakech Palmeraie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing