We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden paradise in the heart of Marrakech”
Review of Riad Dia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dia
Ranked #235 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My mother and I arrived at Marrakech airport at around midnight, a day earlier than planned, holding directions to Riad Dia via a bus that had stopped running hours earlier. After a quick phone call, a taxi arrived with a staff member from the hostel who took us back to Riad Dia, served us tea and biscuits, checked us in, and showed us to our beds, as if it were no trouble at all that we'd arrived on the wrong date, in the middle of the night, and without warning.

The following morning we realised the full extent of the paradise we'd checked ourselves into. Everything was immaculate and beautifully decorated, and days later we were still finding little details we hadn't noticed before. The beds were comfortable and the blankets warm enough for the cold winter nights, the bathroom was always clean, and the hot shower was a welcome change after other places I'd stayed.

Breakfast was always fresh and very filling, and served next to the gorgeous courtyard pool. The staff were friendly and helpful, and were always going out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable.

The banquet they held was incredible, with live musicians playing traditional music amongst 60 or so backpackers feasting on a colourful array of wonderful food that the staff had been preparing all day.

Riad Dia exceeded all of my expectations, and is unlike any hostel I've ever stayed at before. Huge thanks to Sanac, Aida, and all the staff for making our stay in Marrakech so enjoyable.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank 178bridgettc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Riad Dia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 196 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
Thank lisa_scha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Celia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Emmeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank LiliaNa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Kabra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Jennah Rouge
Riad Jennah Rouge
#256 of 1,160 in Marrakech
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Layla Rouge
Riad Layla Rouge
#245 of 1,160 in Marrakech
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
#24 of 295 in Marrakech
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
Hotel Cecil Marrakech
#351 of 1,160 in Marrakech
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
Origin Hotels Riad Magi
#279 of 1,160 in Marrakech
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dia

Address: Zefriti, 6, Quartier El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $12 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is Riad Dia? Quite simply, it is the house that you may have once designed in your head and thought "no, it's just not possible I could ever live in a place like this." An incredible traditional riad with the atmosphere of a backpackers hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Riad Dia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing