We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find out the blue”
Review of Cafe Clock

Cafe Clock
Ranked #35 of 862 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A cross-cultural cafe in Marrakech's kasbah, Cafe Clock hosts live music and traditional Moroccan storytelling. Try our famous camel burger!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A good find out the blue”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is only 2 mins away from the Riad I am staying in.
Very spacious clean and friendly staff .

I had a toasted sandwich which was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    601
    301
    95
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great little place”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This cafe was just round the corner from our riad. The staff were very friendly. The food was good, we tried a camel burger here which was very tasty and would definitely recommend the almond or date milkshake! Whilst we sipped our drink we listened to a story teller. She was excellent!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fab atomosphere”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

great atmosphere and nice to see some different options on the menu, as a vegetarian it can be quite difficult.

its abit akward to get to and as a female and if going by myself i wouldn't fancy walking the souk alone, but once there a hidden gem.

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great place excellent food”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

A bit hard to find but well worth the effort. Very well trained staff, which you would expect from Mike and his background at the Ivy and the Wolsley in London.
Great food very sensible prices great mix of local dishes and hamburgers . Delicious drinks. Frequented by tends young and not so young. The host keeps a friendly eye on things and is most entertaining.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GarryGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely food, service and ambiance”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife had the dessert selection and I had the tapas selection. It was enough for a meal for two. Surrounded by cool and quirky art. Reasonably priced and delicious food. They also offer storytelling and cooking workshops etc. One to recommend. 100%

Helpful?
Thank billcarcary
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Clock also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Cafe Clock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing