We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad de l'Orientale
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$344
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$590
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$418
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$453
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
152
28
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
28
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayrecommend staying herebreakfast was deliciousperfect hostsvisit marrakechwould definitely stay here againwonderful stayrooftop terracespecial thankshome away from homeheart of marrakechmimiriadairportmoroccotaxiluggage
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 182 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in March 2012. It provided a peaceful retreat from the bustle of the nearby souks and main square. Latifa and Zacaria were very welcoming and friendly and very helpful. The transfer from the airport was effortless, as it was arranged by the riad and we were met from the taxi by Zacaria. Latifa had mint tea and cakes ready for us when we arrived, so we immediately felt at home and couldn't believe how beautiful the interior was. Our room was superbly appointed with stained glass windows and hand-painted wardrobe. The bathroom was also very attractive with lashings of hot water.
The atmosphere in the riad was very calm and quiet. It was lovely to be woken in the morning by the sound of exotic birdsong and to watch the swallows soaring overhead at breakfast-time. The rooftop garden was a lovely place to sit and look over the city to the snowcovered Atlas mountains or the Koutoubia. We will definitely return to this riad when we next visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GillMorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stayed here at the end •••• •••• •••• 9821of December 2011. The riad was in a great location and an easy walk to the main market square in Marrakech. The room was a bit small but very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was nice and the hot water was plentiful. The best part of my stay was the wonderful breakfast in the morning with probably the best coffee compared to the other places I stayed at in morocco. Finally, the people working there were some of the most friendly and helpful people that I've met during any vacation. This is definitely a riad I would love to return to.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mina2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Having been recommended to us by a friend we were not disappointed on arriving at Riad de l'Orientale. They arranged for us to be picked up from the airport and we were greeted on arrival by the very lovely Latifa with mint tea and cake.

Latifa and rest of the staff were more than helpful during our stay bringing us drinks, booking restaurants and arranging a trip up the Atlas Mountains. They were always on hand to to point out where things were or recommending places to eat.

The Riad itself is extremely quiet and tranquil which i still find hard to understand as it is located just off the medina which is very loud.There is a lovely roof terrace if you want to chill out and catch a few rays in the peace and quiet. The room was very clean and comfortable and bed sheets and towels were changed every day.

Mimi the resident cat is adorable and made us smile every day when she snuggled up with us in the bed.

Thanks for a lovely, welcoming stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimmykoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Riad de l'Orientale is the perfect gettaway from the busy Jemaa el-Fnaa in Marrakech. It is located about 3 walking distance from this main square and offers complete tranquility.

The room was spotless and decorated traditionally. The courtyard is beautiful, with every decoration and detail perfected. Fresh roses are dotted everywhere and the pretty roof terrace looks out over the city. A perfect spot to catch the morning / afternoon sun and enjoy beautiful colours at sunset. The staff here are friendly, welcoming and the service impeccable. Fresh mint tea is served often and a delicious and traditionally Moroccan breakfast every morning.

If you've never stayed in a riad before, I'd definitely recommend Riad de l'Orientale as a first choice. Staff will go out of their way to make your stay in Marrakech as easy going and enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pearl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We had the most amazing stay at the L'Orientale. Latifa and Zachariah made us feel completely at home. From the minute we arrived they had arranged for someone to meet us at the airport. Latifa greeted us in the square and kindly walked us the the riad. Amongst a bustling Marrakech, riad L'Orientale is a haven of tranquility and peace. The riad is very clean and relaxing and the food is to die for. The stay would not have been complete without a dinner at the riad and breakfast was delicious with home made yoghurt made on site.

Latifa arranged day trips to the mountains for us which were perfect. Our drivers and guides were very helpful and extremely friendly, we cannot say enough about how great our stay was. We will return and stay at L'Orientale again.

Thank you again Latifa and Azacharia for making out stay truly magical and very memorable.

Todd & Nicole.

Room Tip: The suite is worth the extra dollars we had an entire roof top to ourselves, however all rooms looked amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToddWSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsomershamjones, Owner at Riad de l'Orientale, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2011

Hi Todd - thanks so much for the kind review. I hope you and your wife had a great trip and things were sorted out ok with the insurance company! Best wishes, Hugo & Latifa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews