We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$541
$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $517/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$89
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$348
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$257
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$200
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$587
$551
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,045
$1,013
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,460/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveler rating
344
69
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
69
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice marketjean christophejewish quarterroof terracemint teapancakeswould definitely stay here againstayed here for nightssaadian tombsa wonderful staytop floorlovely riadevery morningbreakfast was deliciousyogurthome away from homejemaa el
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 423 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
213
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Riad Bayti is a proverbial oasis in the marrakech desert. A great home from home where you will be welcomed like family. Abdul the manager is great. Really helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The same goes for all the staff who run around in the shadows making your stay there effortless. The rooms are quaint and have everything you need. Clean, comfortable and with A/C you have everything you want from a base next to the medina.You are literally given the keys to the riad on your arrival and you come and go as you please. The riad is a stone's throw from some of the beat bits of marrakech including Jamal el fna, Bahi palace and the katoubia mosque. I love this place, breakfast is lovely and I can't wait to book again next year.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Hello,
thank your so much for your commented,
it is really fun and I hope to see you soon in our riad,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful riad. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they made us feel like at home form the minute we arrived. Our room was spacey, clean and comfortable. Our children loved the pool and the turtles! Wifi was a bit slow in our room and breakfast was basic, but otherwise a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ViajeraErika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Thank you for this comment. we are happy that you have appreciated your stay.
The staff try to do the best to make you feel like at home.
We hope to see you again in our riad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We stayed here with our children(aged 5 and 12) for 5 days of our Marrakesh trip.
we were given the ground floor 2 rooms suite. The rooms are of good size and have a/c although the children's room would struggle to get any cold air in the summer months.
Breakfast every morning was a delight - freshly squeezed orange juice,various spreads,traditional bread and a variety of pancake which changed everyday. Plus we has their pet tortoise for company which my 5 year old enjoyed!
Saheem is a jewel of the Riad who takes good care of the guest in her words "This is your home and I am your sister" - she made me feel exactly this way.
Aziz - another addition to this Riad who's friendly greetings and helpful information is brilliant.he even got me an adapter for charging as I had forgotten mine.
Khadija - the smiling bonjour lady who cleaned our room everyday

Thanks you for making our stay wonderful
Some recommendations for improvement(albeit they are cosmetic)

1. Make it non-smoking or smoking permitted only on terrace.
2. The room we stayed in needs a mirror, I had to wait for the washroom to be free to use a mirror.

Room Tip: Checking about smoking if you are travelling with children
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helping_hand81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you for your review.
The staff do the best for that you feel like at home and they all have an important role in our riad.
Thank you for your recommendations, it's important to improve ourselves.
We hope to see you again in Marrakesh for an other stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

The people are Riad Bayti are wonderful...as is the RIAD. Fully air-conditioned rooms, wonderful hot showers (the best we've had in Morocco), great breakfasts, roof terrace for chilling out in the evening and staff who simply can't do enough for you...I was escorted to the local spice market by one of the kitchen staff who ensured I got good prices for everything and an hour later, I was given a personal cookery lesson in how to make moroccan breads.... could not recommend highly enough...

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eoin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you love our riad and have learned moroccan cooks. We hope to see you again in our riad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

Ideal location, great hosts, and amazing value. Was served breakfast every morning and mint tea galore throughout the day. Always felt very safe. There is lots to see and do around the area and it's quite easy to get to from the airport. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Such a beautiful place:)!!!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Thanks for this review. We have a great emplacement near to the place and palaces.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews