We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$593
$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$410
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$416
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
332
67
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
67
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice marketjean christophejewish quarterroof terracemint teapancakeswould definitely stay here againstayed here for nightssaadian tombsa wonderful staytop floorbeautiful riadevery morninghome from homebreakfast was deliciousyogurtjemaa el
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 409 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were a little worried walking through the dark spice market with donkey carts and mopeds pushing their way through the narrow dusty streets, only to pass through the Riad door into a paradise within. Two adults or 3 kids or was it 4 adults and 1 kid..we took 3 rooms on the second floor..and were well taken care of by our consummate host Redouan. The service was what we all delighted in, and were always happy to return after a day in the bust town to the peace within. Food, drinks, laundry, trip bookings, advice, Redouan did it all in several languages..always with a huge smile..

Room Tip: Best room of our 3 was the long room with the painted wood ceiling. Quiet too. Lovely large rooftop patio for relaxing eating and drinks
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thanks for all the great things you said on the Riad. The best for us is that everybody like Marrakech and want to come again, maybe see you again in the Riad.

JC CHEVALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

From the moment we set foot in Riad Bayti we could tell it was going to be the perfect place for our stay in Marrakech. The décor was beautiful, the rooms were clean and the service was great! With all the craziness going on in the Medina, Riad Bayti was a perfect escape when we were ready to relax after a long day of sightseeing.

I also want to make a special mention of the Riad manager, Redouan. He was absolutey incredible and was constantly working hard to ensure all the guests at the Riad enjoyed their stay and were equipped with the details they needed to enjoy and navigate Marrakech. I can truly say our experience was so good during our stay because of his efforts and friendliness.

Our one disappointment was that although we booked rooms 3 months prior to our stay, they were overbooked for our last night there and we had to move to another place nearby (Dar Beija). They made up for this by offering a royal couscous meal for our entire group of 6 which was made and served at the Riad and was my favorite meal of the whole trip, delicious! Although they did what they could we would have preferred to stay at Riad Bayti the entire time as we had originally planned. From other reviewers, I can see they also had this problem and I think it would be in Riad Bayti's best interest to stop overbooking as this seems to be a trend. For travelers who like to plan in advance and ensure they are happy with their accommodations, this is an unwelcome change in their travel itinerary.

Had we been able to stay at Riad Bayti for the duration of our stay in Marrakech as planned I would have easily given 5 stars but because of this change and the fact that this has happened to several others in the past couple months, I am giving 4 stars.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ameckhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

HEllo, Thank you for your review and your 4 stars. We know thatt the overbooking of the riad is difficult but we are very happy because you enjoyed your trip with us. You took some great picture as we can see.
See you soon maybe,
JC CHEVALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Riad Bayti is a very nice place in the heart of Mellah (old jewisch quarter). A little bit hard to find and a (for us Belgians) poor looking neighborhood. But once inside the riad you enter a peacefull and very charming atmosphere. The "hotel manager" Redouan is really helpfull and gives a lot of tips for discovering Marakech.

We booked for 5 nights but our 2 latest nights the hotel was overbooked, this was a disappointment... But both owner and manager did their best to solve this, we got a free meal and they arranged another also nice riad (Dar Beija) for our last 2 nights.

best regards,
Joris & Annelies

Room Tip: the room on the terras was very nice (allthough at 5pm you are awake because of the morning prayer, but for us this was part of discovering the culture).
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thanks for your review. I know that it's difficult when we are overbooked but w try to do our best.
Hope to see you again,
JC CHEVALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I can`t recommend this hotel because we asked for a quiet room and we couldn´t sleep because there was a cock disturbing from 4 PM. Also the hotel sent us a mail offering a transfer from the airport and we reply it asking for information about how to reach the hotel by car, but we didn´t get any reply. Finally our last day, they began to clean the room before the check out hour with all our stuff inside. For all this our experience in this hotel is not good at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

I'm sorry you spent mauvias stay at the riad, but it is true that the neighbor's rooster is a bit noisy
we apologize for the problems encountered in the riad which seems small compared to your score on the riad and ungrateful for the staff who always do its utmost to ensure that customers spend a pleasant stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Riad Bayti is a gem in the slightly chaotic town of Marrakech. As soon as you walk through the doors of the impressive and historic building you are greeted by a sense of calm. The hotel manager, Reduane, is absolutely wonderful! He works extremely hard at the Riad to provide an outstanding service, making his guests feeling completely at ease.
The location of this Riad is also wonderful! Tucked away in the spice quarter, with its intriguing smells of herbs, teas and spices, is this wonderful hotel. You can walk to the main square within 10 mins and get a taxi or a horse and carriage just around the corner.

A wonderful and very memorable stay- Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaA547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you very muhSamantha for your review. I hope to see you again in the Riad for a other trip in Marrakech because i' sure that you have a lot f thing to see and to discover !

Jean chrisopthe CHEVALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews