We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Host Redouan in lovely tranquil Riad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Ranked #70 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were a little worried walking through the dark spice market with donkey carts and mopeds pushing their way through the narrow dusty streets, only to pass through the Riad door into a paradise within. Two adults or 3 kids or was it 4 adults and 1 kid..we took 3 rooms on the second floor..and were well taken care of by our consummate host Redouan. The service was what we all delighted in, and were always happy to return after a day in the bust town to the peace within. Food, drinks, laundry, trip bookings, advice, Redouan did it all in several languages..always with a huge smile..

Room Tip: Best room of our 3 was the long room with the painted wood ceiling. Quiet too. Lovely large roofto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thanks for all the great things you said on the Riad. The best for us is that everybody like Marrakech and want to come again, maybe see you again in the Riad.

JC CHEVALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 386 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

From the moment we set foot in Riad Bayti we could tell it was going to be the perfect place for our stay in Marrakech. The décor was beautiful, the rooms were clean and the service was great! With all the craziness going on in the Medina, Riad Bayti was a perfect escape when we were ready to relax after a long day of sightseeing.

I also want to make a special mention of the Riad manager, Redouan. He was absolutey incredible and was constantly working hard to ensure all the guests at the Riad enjoyed their stay and were equipped with the details they needed to enjoy and navigate Marrakech. I can truly say our experience was so good during our stay because of his efforts and friendliness.

Our one disappointment was that although we booked rooms 3 months prior to our stay, they were overbooked for our last night there and we had to move to another place nearby (Dar Beija). They made up for this by offering a royal couscous meal for our entire group of 6 which was made and served at the Riad and was my favorite meal of the whole trip, delicious! Although they did what they could we would have preferred to stay at Riad Bayti the entire time as we had originally planned. From other reviewers, I can see they also had this problem and I think it would be in Riad Bayti's best interest to stop overbooking as this seems to be a trend. For travelers who like to plan in advance and ensure they are happy with their accommodations, this is an unwelcome change in their travel itinerary.

Had we been able to stay at Riad Bayti for the duration of our stay in Marrakech as planned I would have easily given 5 stars but because of this change and the fact that this has happened to several others in the past couple months, I am giving 4 stars.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ameckhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

HEllo, Thank you for your review and your 4 stars. We know thatt the overbooking of the riad is difficult but we are very happy because you enjoyed your trip with us. You took some great picture as we can see.
See you soon maybe,
JC CHEVALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Riad Bayti is a very nice place in the heart of Mellah (old jewisch quarter). A little bit hard to find and a (for us Belgians) poor looking neighborhood. But once inside the riad you enter a peacefull and very charming atmosphere. The "hotel manager" Redouan is really helpfull and gives a lot of tips for discovering Marakech.

We booked for 5 nights but our 2 latest nights the hotel was overbooked, this was a disappointment... But both owner and manager did their best to solve this, we got a free meal and they arranged another also nice riad (Dar Beija) for our last 2 nights.

best regards,
Joris & Annelies

Room Tip: the room on the terras was very nice (allthough at 5pm you are awake because of the morning prayer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thanks for your review. I know that it's difficult when we are overbooked but w try to do our best.
Hope to see you again,
JC CHEVALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I can`t recommend this hotel because we asked for a quiet room and we couldn´t sleep because there was a cock disturbing from 4 PM. Also the hotel sent us a mail offering a transfer from the airport and we reply it asking for information about how to reach the hotel by car, but we didn´t get any reply. Finally our last day, they began to clean the room before the check out hour with all our stuff inside. For all this our experience in this hotel is not good at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

I'm sorry you spent mauvias stay at the riad, but it is true that the neighbor's rooster is a bit noisy
we apologize for the problems encountered in the riad which seems small compared to your score on the riad and ungrateful for the staff who always do its utmost to ensure that customers spend a pleasant stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Riad Bayti is a gem in the slightly chaotic town of Marrakech. As soon as you walk through the doors of the impressive and historic building you are greeted by a sense of calm. The hotel manager, Reduane, is absolutely wonderful! He works extremely hard at the Riad to provide an outstanding service, making his guests feeling completely at ease.
The location of this Riad is also wonderful! Tucked away in the spice quarter, with its intriguing smells of herbs, teas and spices, is this wonderful hotel. You can walk to the main square within 10 mins and get a taxi or a horse and carriage just around the corner.

A wonderful and very memorable stay- Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaA547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you very muhSamantha for your review. I hope to see you again in the Riad for a other trip in Marrakech because i' sure that you have a lot f thing to see and to discover !

Jean chrisopthe CHEVALLIER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A beautiful and stylish riad in the heart of Marrakech. Redouin was so helpful and made our stay so easy. As mentioned by other guests, the food in the evening is rather bland and overpriced. It would have been nice to eat in the riad while our 4 year old slept. Other than that, it was perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms are a bit different so if you can, take a look at a couple and decide which one you li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank yu Rachel for your review, you got all the advices from Redouane in order to have a very nice trip in Marrakech .
Hope to see you soon,
Jean-christophe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I cannot recommend this riad enough. Really great location in the spice market, which means you feel close to the action but inside it is incredibly peaceful. Close to all the main attractions, with some fantastic restaurants nearby, only a 10 minute walk to Jemma el Fna through streets full of shops and stalls; it couldn't be better. The riad itself was magical, very well kept, well furnished and exceptional value for money. The staff, in particular the manager Redouane, were very accomodating and went above and beyond to attend to our every need and more. He gave us tips for the souks, haggling and where to buy things like good value spices, which proved invaluable seeing as it was our first visit to Marrakesh. He was always welcoming, warm and friendly and has a clear passion for his job.The food was delicious, both the breakfasts and evening meal we had, which were freshly prepared. We felt right at home. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Riad Bayti as a fantastic and well valued place to stay. My boyfriend and I will be back again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAUREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you lauren, i guess that your first trip in Marrakech was unforgetable and i hope that you would like to come back in our Riad. We try to give you the bests advices in order to go in the differents famous places. Redouane is also a good cooker as you saw .

Jean-Christophe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#67 of 1,187 in Marrakech
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#53 of 1,187 in Marrakech
388 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Plein Sud
Riad Plein Sud
#148 of 1,187 in Marrakech
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Al Nour
Riad Al Nour
#86 of 1,187 in Marrakech
216 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Zara
Riad Zara
#99 of 1,187 in Marrakech
449 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Gallery 49
Riad Gallery 49
#35 of 1,187 in Marrakech
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bayti Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bayti Marrakech

Address: 35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $53 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Bayti Marrakech 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Bayti Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bayti Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing