We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$591
$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$418
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$454
$368
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
332
67
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
67
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice marketjean christophejewish quarterroof terracemint teapancakeswould definitely stay here againstayed here for nightssaadian tombsa wonderful staytop floorbeautiful riadevery morninghome from homebreakfast was deliciousyogurtjemaa el
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 409 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a brilliant place to stay- fantastic rooms, lovely breakfasts and staff that could not do more for you. I would highly recommend this calm, beautiful oasis which is a great contrast to the centre of Marrakech.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you Carly for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your trip inside our Riad.
Hope to see you again in Marrakech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Bit scary going through the Spice markets and down alleys to begin with, but once inside, a lovely, friendly Riad. Once we knew our way around, felt quite safe and fairly central, and close to taxis, palaces etc. Redouane, the manager, just couldn't do enough for us, tea, cakes, wine, where and whenever, always served with "great pleasure", he exudes charm, clearly loves his job and is very good at looking after his guests!. He went through all the places we should visit and would arrange guides, taxis etc and gave advice on how to bargain in the souks. We had junior suites which were lovely although rather cold and quite dark, plenty hot water in the morning but not really enough for a shower in the evening. We had dinner in the Riad a couple of times, which was cooked specially for us, it was good if a little bland, were rather hoping, in the middle of the spice market, we might get something more spicy. It got very cold in the evenings and we had to put extra jumpers on for dinner as they seemed reluctant to put the heaters on (indoors in February) so too cold to sit on the sofas and read so we ended up going to bed straight after dinner! All areas very clean and smelt wonderful, apart from my room which didn't smell very nice! Pretty pool but felt it wasn't for use! Lots of comfortable sofas but a bit too cold to sit around but lots of lovely Moroccan lamps. Plenty of breakfast, freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh bread and pancakes. Overall, very good value and very friendly, very clean and you sort of felt you had made friends! Would recommend and go again, but take warm clothes in winter!

Room Tip: My room with a sort of 4 poster was rather dark and smelt quite strongly of the drains. Comfortable and clean with good bathroom but hand held shower.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pricklypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

I hope the cold nights of Marrakech you have not too bothered in your stay; I am sharing your message Redouane was very happy.
These tips come from the heart for our guests discover the city and country in very good conditions
Thank you for this post filled with sincerit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Its down a rather dark insulubrious alley in the Spice market, so not for the nervous, but inside full of very friendly staff- most odf whom speak only French, but some Spanish or English (Redouane)
Very centrally placed, and near taxis etc
As in other reviews, the rooms are nice but not v luxurious, plenty of hot water in the morning, but maybe less so later - and no overheard showers
Radouane seems to manage it and is extremely helpful, providing breakfast, pastries, wine etc on request
Only grip was that in February it was very cold inside, and took several heavy hints before they lit a patio heater (which ran out of gas). We ate several meals wearing all out clothes, and certainly wasnt comfy to sit around reading (without a blanket)
The 2 dinners we had were OK, would have preferred more spicy flavours (which seemed to surprise them)
Bedrooms also cold so were glad of the extra duvet, but difficult to dry towels over night
And the pool is definitely ornamental - would have felt v self conscious jumoing in it

Room Tip: the junior suites are nice, room with 4 poster was a little smelly (drains), Red room was lovely but very dark rooms on the top floor may be rather cold
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelswithhairdryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for leaving a notice on our riad especially from someone like you.
It is true that the nights are cool to Marrakech and since we baché the patio it is better
Thank you to you from all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

A lovely Riad within the spice market south of the Jemaa al Fna. Not the easiest to find initially but the welcome was very warm and we were given good instructions on how to reach all the local sites (easy enough once you have your bearings). One of the staff, Redouane, was especially helpful and his joie de vivre is very infectious. The French owner of the Riad was there at the same time and was equally welcoming. The Riad itself has a lovely courtyard with a plunge pool, and a nice terrace. The other reviews aren't wrong when they call this an oasis within the buzz of Marrakech. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for this very nice comment makes me very happy and very pleased to make the whole team
the riad is really very well placed for guests to move it all the monuments of marrakech walking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

wonderful little riad, an oasis in the middle of the suk. And the stuff is so nice and helpful, they do everything to make you feel at home and are very helpful if you want to book dinner, a daytrip, a weekly trip, a car or whatever you need! Its not a fancy chic 5star place, but a very lovable, beautiful one, like at home.

Room Tip: Room in the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggneoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

thank you for this comment that made me very happy and will also please the staff who work at the riad and is very present for guests to make their stay the best place
soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews