We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not 5* but good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bayti Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Ranked #130 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not 5* but good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Its down a rather dark insulubrious alley in the Spice market, so not for the nervous, but inside full of very friendly staff- most odf whom speak only French, but some Spanish or English (Redouane)
Very centrally placed, and near taxis etc
As in other reviews, the rooms are nice but not v luxurious, plenty of hot water in the morning, but maybe less so later - and no overheard showers
Radouane seems to manage it and is extremely helpful, providing breakfast, pastries, wine etc on request
Only grip was that in February it was very cold inside, and took several heavy hints before they lit a patio heater (which ran out of gas). We ate several meals wearing all out clothes, and certainly wasnt comfy to sit around reading (without a blanket)
The 2 dinners we had were OK, would have preferred more spicy flavours (which seemed to surprise them)
Bedrooms also cold so were glad of the extra duvet, but difficult to dry towels over night
And the pool is definitely ornamental - would have felt v self conscious jumoing in it

Room Tip: the junior suites are nice, room with 4 poster was a little smelly (drains), Red room was lovely but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelswithhairdryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for leaving a notice on our riad especially from someone like you.
It is true that the nights are cool to Marrakech and since we baché the patio it is better
Thank you to you from all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    57
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
139
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

A lovely Riad within the spice market south of the Jemaa al Fna. Not the easiest to find initially but the welcome was very warm and we were given good instructions on how to reach all the local sites (easy enough once you have your bearings). One of the staff, Redouane, was especially helpful and his joie de vivre is very infectious. The French owner of the Riad was there at the same time and was equally welcoming. The Riad itself has a lovely courtyard with a plunge pool, and a nice terrace. The other reviews aren't wrong when they call this an oasis within the buzz of Marrakech. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for this very nice comment makes me very happy and very pleased to make the whole team
the riad is really very well placed for guests to move it all the monuments of marrakech walking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

wonderful little riad, an oasis in the middle of the suk. And the stuff is so nice and helpful, they do everything to make you feel at home and are very helpful if you want to book dinner, a daytrip, a weekly trip, a car or whatever you need! Its not a fancy chic 5star place, but a very lovable, beautiful one, like at home.

Room Tip: Room in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggneoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
thank you for this comment that made me very happy and will also please the staff who work at the riad and is very present for guests to make their stay the best place
soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed in this quite and beautiful riad in October with a friend. The riad is situated in a narrow alleyway within the spice market. Although a busy area but the people are very friendly & welcoming & we felt very safe even coming back at the end of every night. The area is great if you need to get back and from the middle of town and near the tourist sites. The rooms are stunning, clean, the beds comfy and beautifully furnished. Redoune the manager & his team catered to our every need, serving our meals in the terrace, catering to our requests & doing it all with a big smile. We asked Redoune too many questions about the town and he was more than happy to give us all his recommendations.
The hotel is good value for money and a nice place to come back to at the end of an exhausting day navigating the madness of Marrakesh souks, we would be more than happy to come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amal1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Hello
Redouane the riad manager does everything for breakfast that are satisfied with their stay at Riad BAYTI
They provide all their information and trick to discover Marrakech in good conditions
The kitchen is always the same service to make good food
Greetings and thank you for the comment that the team will be pleased to
Jean Christophe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Riad was a fabulous sanctuary within the chaos of the Spice market. The rooms were well furnished and the beds comfy. (Though I did miss tea making facilities)
There was free WiFi and the use of a PC. The plunge pool was thoroughly refreshing after sunbathing on the terrace or after a trip around the souks.
The staff were friendly and the host, Redouane, was on hand whenever you needed him. He also arranged excursions (we did a 1 night trip to a Berber Village on the edge of the Sahara) and massages and can advise on many things.
The food, that was bought fresh everyday, was considerably better than most of the places that we ate in the market or restaurants and was remarkably good value. You could eat either in the middle of the Riad, the terrace or have breakfast brought to your room.
It was remarkably well placed to visit all of the sights in both the old town and the new and there were a number of nice places to eat within 2 mins to suit all budgets and tastes.
We spent 10 days in the hotel, more than most and we loved every moment of our stay, even when it rained!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel have more natural light but could be a little noisier as they ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Hello Caroline
It is true that all nouriture is fresh and the dishes are cooked at home with products on the market that it is next door to us
Redouane and his team thank you for the message you left to encourage
Thank you for your visit and see you soon
Jean christophe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Riad is in the old town and easy to reach. The house is warmly furnished and has its own charme. Beside the hussle of the town, you find silence and relaxing time in the Riad. The service is more than helpfull and you fell very private. The view from the top is wonderful. It is a place for individueals that like an experience.

Room Tip: We had the suite, beadroom, separate room, terrace. Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Hello and thank you Claudia for the comment you left for bayti riad is very realistic and serious
Thank you again from all the staff
Best regards jean christophe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My girlfriend and I had an amazing time in that hotel, it's well placed in Marrakech, close to numerous buildings and in a really peaceful neighborhood !

The new owners and manager will taking amazing care of you. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to feel at home away in this great environment

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean christophe C, Propriétaire at Riad Bayti Marrakech, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
The team will be happy Riad to see that you had a great stay at the riad with your friend
I hope you enjoy Marrakech and its surroundings with all the tours you have been offered
Greetings and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#147 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Limouna
Riad Limouna
#42 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Chamali
Riad Chamali
#63 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#9 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Anya
Riad Anya
#77 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#49 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bayti Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bayti Marrakech

Property: Riad Bayti Marrakech
Address: 35 Derb Saka, Bab Mellah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Bayti Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Bayti Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Bayti Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing