We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What a wonderful oasis in the old Medina!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Chorfa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Chorfa
Ranked #284 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a wonderful oasis in the old Medina!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Walking in the old Medina in Marrakech the first time, its hard to get that there is places like this inside a door! Its no sound of the hectic life outside once you enter the riad. If you travel to Marrakech, I higly reccomend that you stay in a riad, not a big hotel.

We were 16 friends having a cook course here and I also stayed one night there the same week with 8 friends. The cook course was arranged by Sahara Eperience as a part of a big tour for 4 days and was really fun! Good food and wine, lovely atmosphere and good service. I probably will stay here the next time I visit Marrakesh

And they have turtles as pets!

Room Tip: The swimming pool is just for show (I dont think you can swim here)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    29
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
35
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The décor was gorgeous and the room was wonderful… Every moment of the day was a delight, the atmosphere and ambiance was crucial and a unique experience determined by things such as welcoming staff, mint tea and pastries served upon arrival. We also had a dinner and it was delicious.On the magnificent roof terrace, we relaxed in the sun and and enjoyed the breathtaking views of the city...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Djina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our start in Marocco couldn't be better!
The Riad is beautifull, many impressive detailing, old doors used in the cupboards, nice colours, l good beds, very clean. We got lots of information in excellent English from our lovely hostess, the meal was very good, as was breakfast.
It is a bit difficult to find the Riad, but people are very helpfull to point the way. It is a good 10 minutes from Jamaa el Fna
Very near the Riad is a Hamman, Le Bain Blue, we had a very relaxing couple of hours there doing the traditional express with a traditional Hamman and a massage with Argan oil for 400 Dh.

Room Tip: We had three rooms, alle were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaBeKend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was my first experience and was quite happy here but I'm afraid I had some jewerly pinched so I'm not happy now! I would not go back to this Riad as I looked at others around this area which were much better with a spa and. Clean plunge pool. The chamber maid seemed very put out because I told her not to bother to clean our room! So the next day I asked her to because I felt guilty! Wish I had not bothered because when I got home I found that my most expensive necklace was missing.

Room Tip: Try a diferent Riad but the location was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jax662013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Riad, is no doubt a wonderful place to stay in.. If you prefer to stay in a traditional hotel then this is ideal for you!... The customary service is also good, as we were unsure which tourist group to book activities and the manager (Mujeed) helped us and allowed us to use his phone on numerous occasions.

Breakfast was phenomenal and whatever we wanted was at our service! One morning, the manager cooked breakfast for us really early as we had a activity booked. Thus, it fits around you.

However, one downfall, wasnt told that we would be charged for water bottles provided to us and were surprised with the amount we were charged when we were about to leave.

Overall, i would most certainly go back and stay but for much longer this time!

Thank you very much Mujeed!! You were great!

Room Tip: Go for the top rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara_khatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Unfortunate choice to stay in Marrakech. I spent three nights with two friends and we had to change rooms twice. The trip highlight was that we found a piece of [--] on the bathroom floor. They invited us to dinner to make up for the "inconvenience", but guess what... beverages were were not included! Unbelievable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MadridLis o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a really lovely Riad but you can see it was renovated about 5 or more years ago. It needs repainting and some general attention. We stayed a total of 4 nights and breakfast was a little monotonous, very Moroccan which we enjoyed but once you've had freshly baked flat bread, hot pancakes etc you realise Riad Chorfa is not trying hard enough. We ate dinner there one night which again was very disappointing - surprisingly we ate a better tagine in the middle of a desert sand storm during our "camel trek - having said that, the desert tagine was the best we had ion the holiday.
But the staff are lovely, the 18th century Riad is stunning, the vegetation and tortoises delightful and I cannot begin to describe how peaceful it was sleeping there. You will need to be a very light sleeper to hear anything at all. For example, on waking after our first night, I was convinced we had the whole Riad to ourselves, but it turned out to be full! Maybe we were lucky with considerate fellow guests but we stayed 4 nights.
So you can see despite the list of negatives, it still gets 4 stars from us. Even if you don't stay a visit next door to Dar Cherifa which also does lovely lunches is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craibstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Anjar
Riad Anjar
#106 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Naima
Dar Naima
#202 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad La Croix Berbere De Luxe
Riad La Croix Berbere De Luxe
#253 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Ftouma
Riad Dar Ftouma
#199 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad 5 Sens
Riad 5 Sens
#277 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Bamaga Hotel
Riad Bamaga Hotel
#113 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Chorfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chorfa

Property: Riad Chorfa
Address: 6, Derb Chorfa El kebir - Mouassine - Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#198 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Chorfa 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Riad Chorfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Chorfa Marrakech
Riad Chorfa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing