We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar R'mane
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$459
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$410
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$414
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$454
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$591
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
63
19
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
19
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful riadmoniqueelfrenchterracesouks
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 89 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

See Morocco authentically and comfortably. This beautiful riad is located 5 min from the Djem, but is so peaceful it could be a dozen miles away. Rooms were cozy and amazingly cool in the baking heat of the noonday sun. Staff, especially Moo-Moo (Mohammed), were so friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were simple, but so tasty. No air conditioning, no bar, no pool - no need, didn't miss them. Will return one day.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarLinStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Dar R'mane from 4th March until 8th March and will definitely stay there if we ever be in Marrakech again. Waking up in the morning to birds chirping and having breakfast at the sun drenched rooftop terrace with view of atlas beyond was very refreshing.
Rashida (day time host) and Mohammed (night time) were both friendly and the nicest people despite the language barrier, we managed to communicate well! The services were superb and Rashida welcomed us with lovely mint tea and homemade pattisseries on the first day we arrived. I told her the pattiseries were so good that she made me 3 boxes to take home to england on the last day!!
We booked Dar R'mane as it suits our limited budget to stay within the central medina and close to the main square. But we were quite surprise that it turned out to be such a beautiful Riad, authentic and tastefully decorated considering the amount we pay and its location within close proximity to souks and only 5 mins to Jemma El-Fna. The rest of the riads we saw (when looking on the internet before booking) were either too expensive or too 'cheap-looking'. I must say, Dar R'mane is truly a gem within mouassine's area and we highly recommend it to anyone if you are looking for a more homely riad, this one has only 4 rooms. We were lucky to have given the opportunity to stay in two different rooms, the first two nights in Room R'mane on the ground floor and Foulla on first floor for the rest of stay. Both rooms are traditionally crafted with windows facing the courtyards. Living room is on the first floor overlooking the courtyard with antique furnitures, chairs and open fire giving you the real taste of morroccan living.
From the noisy souks, you have to navigate through small alleys leading to the riad and they are very quiet, clean and safe, in fact Marrakech is surprisingly a very safe city! If you were coming from Katoubia side or by the taxi, it is much more straight forward without going through the souks. There are few Madrasahs and mosques including Mouassine mosque within the souks not so far and the main Katoubia mosque about 10mins away and it was very pleasant to hear the azan (calling for prayer) from all around you 5 times a day!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are a lot warmer.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1102rina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

We stayed in dar rmane for 7 days . Was apprehensive with the dingy approach but realised later that the windy roads are the charm of the inner city...

Room was comfortable, tastefully decorated and very nice atmosphere.Loved the breakfast on the roof top with birds chirping in the background.Home baked bread and fresh coffee was heavenly.

Riad guardian and cook were just brilliant, couldn't speak a word of English and i couldn't speak French but somehow we understood each other.....

Had one traditional dinner in riad prepared by the house maid... probably one of our best dinners in morrocco.

Location is good near djemaa al fna and neighbourhood was safe and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mkhan1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

We have just arrive back after staying in Dar R'mane (apparently this is Arabic for House of the Pommegranite) from 7th - 17th July 2008.

The hotel itself was found at the end of a labyrinth of alleyways that we thought we'd never find our way out of (but was actually very easy to navigate once we stopped and looked).

Stepping through the doorway into the riad was like stepping through a portal and leaving the noise of Marrakech behind for an oasis on calm.

Our room was as authentically and beautifully accessorised as the rest of the riad, it was certainly worth visiting to see the decor alone!

As the other reviews have stated, the staff at the riad don't speak a lot of English, but we were in Morocco so didn't expect this - the language barrier was certainly not a barrier to their hospitality. In fact, on a number of nights we sat up until late, improving our French, talking to Moo-moo (short for Mohammed) about everything from the practicalities of the best places to find Moroccan delicacies and where to visit to the differences between our cultures. A lovely guy and all this with our very poor French!!

The rooms are basic (if you are used to the luxuries of big hotels), but are clean, comfortable and authentic. It was amazing how cool the rooms stayed when it was 40c plus outside. Because all doors opened onto the central courtyard, it was easy to hear what was going on outside, but the rooms themselves remained private.

My one criticism would be that the "bar" quoted in the brochure, was manifest in only a couple of cans of beer and bottles of wine in the kitchen fridge - but you have to recognise that alcohol does not play the same part in Moroccan culture, as it does in other countries.

The Djem el Fna was apx 3 or 4 minutes walk away (although it can take longer to negotiate the souqs, especially if buying) and was everything I expected (and more), never before have I encountered a better place to fit the term "melting pot", everything that makes Morocco unique was there - a fascinating place.

We had a thoroughly pleasant stay in this lovely little riad and would recommend it to anyone, who wants to sample a bit of relaxed Moroccan living.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MarLinStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

We stayed at Dar R'mane last week.we booked with Kuoni via our local agent.As the previous reviewer explained it is entirely French speaking and so my smattering of french was a life saver.We stayed in room Nawar. Not good for lovers, partners , or couples attempting to rekindle romance as the room may as well be doorless. Anyone in the courtyard (and there were always a lot of chattering people) may as well be in the room with you as they could hear everything and we could hear everything.Also the rooms in the brochures and on the websites look lovely and claim that all rooms have heating ( we had an electric plug in heater),a reading area (not so Nawar) and air conditioning (not that either).The loo was off our bedroom with a transparent curtain so it was most embarasing what with the usual deli belly! As for romance you could just about forget being intimate what with the human traffic outside our door.Oh, and if you do stay there remember to take a plug. Can you believe that we didn't have one in the basin?
You would think and expect nice soft towels,a working sink,a few toiletries,a hairdrier and someone who can speak your language when staying in even a bed and breakfast these days. It was disapointing but didn't spoil our holiday as we loved Marrakech.
The other rooms look sumptuous in the brochures and web pictures .Perhaps we were just unlucky but our room felt more for back packers than us with our Globetrotter and Mulberry luggage.
I will say that the couple running the place were very sweet and accomodating but it would have been nice if someone had been around to wish us Bon voyage on our day of departure.Not a soul in sight. Kuoni's transfere to the airport were nowhere in sight either!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews