We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Quirky, clean hidden gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aubrac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Aubrac
Ranked #201 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quirky, clean hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This riad may be difficult to find but it quickly makes up for that with its traditional exotic decor and peaceful atmosphere. The staff are friendly and helpful (speak english&french and probably lots more). Rooms cleaned each day. Breakfasts were tasty and could be brought up to the terrace to you on request. Our room was small but beautifully decorated, even had a stained glass window. Great location but would recommend asking someone from the hotel to meet you or send a taxi to you the first time you go. Great location though. The only reason I'm not giving this a 5 is that the shower had a few problems with drainage (was clean though!) Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niruthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    75
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
238
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was a very traditional style Riad in the heart of the old town. It was impossible to find first time but once known, an easy walk into the centre square. The Riad is exceptionally well finished to a very high standard. It offers unbelievable value for money, still can't quite believe it was so reasonable and included a great traditional breakfast. We stayed in the 'blue room' at the top. It was small, very clean and really quiet. The traditional touches in decoration made it feel very comfortable. There was no swimming pool, as with just about everywhere in the centre but it did have a plunge pool type affair on the ground floor which was great for feet after walking around for hours. The roof top terrace had great views and was furnished with a variety of seats and tables making relaxing comfortable. The staff were exceptionally nice and helped book us a local hamman experience and taxi back to the airport. Generally could not recommend this more highly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatB9345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

You won't find a more helpful or caring owner, and the staff were all wonderful. The location is just right to get to the main square, allowing you to meander through the streets. The meals were amazing, and it was very peaceful up on the roof. It was a mother/daughter get-away, and we felt really cared for by the owner when we both came down with a bug from eating street-food- (never thought about the fact that we should have avoided that ice cream cone when we were in Fez). It was very comfortable and we were made to feel right at home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elainesadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived at Riad Aubrac quite late, to be greeted by Ahmed who kindly came to meet us to help us with our bags. After settling into our lovely room on the first floor, he then took us out to find something to eat. We ate a kebab from a street vendor, who he regularly ate with and recommended. Breakfast was lovely, with delicious fresh yogurt, pancakes and fresh orange juice, jams and honey.
The Aubrac offered a friendly relaxing haven away from the hustle and bustle of the streets of Marrakesh. The staff were always helpful and friendly, ensuring that we had help with our luggage on our departure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucuresti
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

stayed in Marguerite room, very spacious, nice furniture, no bathroom door..., no heating, no hairdryer (unless requested). enjoyed the breakfast, different every morning, excellent yogurt. not very far from the center, but had to go through some shady streets, not to worry 'cause no one ever gave trouble. the guys that were in the evening are absolutely great, made me tea when i felt ill, gave instructions and always extremely helpful. main reason i gave this riad poor is Annie. i asked before booking if there was wifi in the rooms, her answer was yes reality is no (only at the door...). she forgot to book the taxi on arrival so had to wait 1,5 hour for a car to come. asked her for restaurants, received below average recommendations. final straw was when i told her wi fi is not working and her answer was: mine works...nothing i can do, not even trying to fix or anything, only after i insisted did she try to fix it. i felt i was bothering her every time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irinuk_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

The staff were so helpful with their recommendations for places to visit, and their service made it a trip to remember. Our room was very spacious, tastefully decorated, and beautifully prepared on our arrival with rose petals and candles. The on-site hammam and spa treatments were excellent, even though in simple surroundings. The location was very convenient to all the local places of interest, and the breakfasts were of generous portions. the only thing missing in the rooms was heating, which is a necessity in the cold months! Annie and her staff should be proud.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bengalitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

The riad looks very well in the pictures and the reality is almost the same, but the things there are not very good are the services you are being offered:
1. They forgot to send the taxi to pick us up from the airport, although we received their confirmation and we had to wait more than 1 hour and a half for a taxi.
2. The location can not be reached by car and you have to walk a couple of minutes.
3. The wi-fi, even they said that is working in all the rooms, was working properly only on the ground floor where the router was. At the first floor was not signal in the rooms.
4. There is no bathroom door, there is only a curtain.
5. There is no heating system available and if you are going on a colder month like we did you are freezing.
6. No TV in any room, only in the lobby.
7. The services do not compare to a 4* hotel, but the prices are the same.
8. The area does not give you a save feeling, 'cause the streets to the riad are like a labyrinth.

The staff is not very friendly, we ask for some recommendations of good restaurants and they recommend what everybody could see some restaurants from Jemma el Fna which on all the sites had bad reviews.
In conclusion if you want to book this riad think again, 'cause definitely the price requested is much more than it's worth.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmin_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#118 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#49 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#225 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Al Rimal
Riad Al Rimal
#53 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Habib
Riad Habib
#51 of 248 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad La Perle de Marrakech
Riad La Perle de Marrakech
#628 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aubrac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aubrac

Property: Riad Aubrac
Address: 29 Derb Ben Allal | Ben Salah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Aubrac 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Aubrac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aubrac Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing