We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay to discover Marrakech”
Review of Riad Aubrac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Aubrac
Ranked #209 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed for two nights in Riad Aubrac Oriental (the second Riad operated by the Riad Aubrac owners and situated nearby) for two nights and had a great experience.
This Riad is very well located in the heart of the Medina, approximately 10 minutes walking from the central square and on walking distance from most of the monuments. A pick up by staff from a meeting point can be arranged at first arrival which is highly recommended. Once you know the location it is however easy to find back the Riad.
It is an amazingly quiet place to stay. No noice at all from the busy medina streets. The nicely decorated central atrium with open roof (where breakfast and dinner are served) makes it a special and very attractive environment. One would not expect to find this "palace" style after an entrance door at the end of a narrow street but this is Marrakech ...
Rooms are comfortable and clean and correspond to the description on the website.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull but the main reception is at the other Riad.
Meals are of good quality but should be ordered in advance (something went wrong with the reservation of our first dinner but as an alternative they guided us to a good restaurant and offered us a bottle of wine). A lot of services (eg . hamman, airport transfer, assistance for reserving a city guide .....) are available but not cheap.
It is certainly a place I would recommend for anyone liking to stay in the medina for visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: Look at the website - the rooms are well described.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etienne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Riad Aubrac
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 446 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

Stayed here in September having taken advantage of a great special offer for that month. Everyone here is so friendly and helpful. A working knowledge of French is recommended but we got away with the bits we remembered from school! Room was comfortable and spotless. 5 minutes away from Jemaa El Fna once you know the way! We got horrendously lost on the first day but lovely Abdul from the riad popped up out of nowhere and guided us on our way. The food here is amazing, breakfasts so tasty and filling we did not need lunch, and we ate our best meals in Marrakech here. The local beer they serve here, Flag, is very tasty. We also went to Riad Oriental for massage and hammam and it was fantastic. The riad is laid out beautifully with lots of little comfortable snug areas you can hang out at in the evening. Highly recommended, my only regret is that I didn't stay for longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monochromic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Loved everything about the Riad Aubrac,I can't think of a negative thing to say about it.

The location is great, near to everything and yet far enough away from the madness of the square. The rooms are spacious and air conditioned which is a must when it is so very hot outside.

Breakfast on the terrace is amazing and yoghurt to die for.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol123967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at Riad Aubrac Oriental in the Jaquaranda room for four nights and it was by far the best place we stayed in Morocco. The riad is centrally located and you're right in the hustle and bustle when you step out. The riad it's self is a tranquil retreat from the crowds and heat. The riad is decorated lovely and the smell of incense drifting throughout was great. The room itself was large with a quirky bathroom. There was a roof terrace for relaxing with a dipping pool which was great for cooling off. The breakfast was pancakes, yoghurt, bread and jams and freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee - delicious! We also ate in the riad on the final night, we had the lamb and prune tagine and the meal was amazing - I would highly reccomend it!

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when we return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Very nice Riad, tastefully decorated, in a quite location in the best part of old Medina, close to the main square. Breakfast on the terrace, nice view.
Excellent services. Annie would do anything to help, she even gave me some medicine for my stomach (be careful of what you eat in Djemaa el fna square...).
All in all highly recommended.

Πολύ προσεγμένο ριάντ, μικρό, καθαρό, ήσυχο, διώροφο με εσωτερική αυλή και ταράτσα, κιόσκι, πολύ χαλαρωτική ατμόσφαιρα, άρωμα ανατολής. Η ιδιοκτήτρια εξυπηρετικότατη, το προσωπικό ευγενέστατο.
Έχει δύο ανεξάρτητα κτίσματα, εγώ έμεινα στο πιο σύγχρονο. Πρώτη φορά είναι λίγο δύσκολο να το βρεις, όπως και οτιδήποτε στη μεδίνα, ειδικά χωρίς χάρτη, καλύτερα να κανονίσεις να σε παραλάβουν αυτοί.
Πολύ ευχαριστημένος, το συνιστώ ανεπιφύλακτα.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimiros_athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Why Riad Aubrac(Oriental)? It was a honeymoon present and a well chosen choice. Riad Aubrac had many good reviews and the location was great.
Location: We couldn't stop rattling on about how central Riad Aubrac was in the Medina The Room: We stayed in the Olivier Suite which had superb storage space, facilities, decor and a much needed controlled A/C for the 40c heat. The room was very clean when we arrived and was cleaned everyday by an amazing staff member Hafida. Every time we would leave the beautiful smell of amber incense would welcome us back to our suite. Food: Food was MARVELLOUS!! I would highly recommend the Lamb Cous Cous Royale (250dh ) which is for two and is a feast for ~£18. We were offered a Morrocan Gris wine on the house which worked a treat. :)
Services: 5*...We had an amazing hammam and massage and a private tour to the atlas mountains. The staff went out of their way to get us the best!!

Room Tip: The Olivier Suite is one of the largest room in the Riad Aubrac (Oriental) its stylish and really qu...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twosugarsplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Fantastic Location. 5 Min walk to jemaa el fna. Very welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Great Value. Great breakfasts and dinner if you choose to eat at the hotel. Would recommend you arrange airport transfer through the hotel as a new visitor would find it very hard to find. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#176 of 502 in Marrakech
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#66 of 502 in Marrakech
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Karama
Riad Al Karama
#104 of 1,160 in Marrakech
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Cannelle
Riad Cannelle
#355 of 1,160 in Marrakech
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Al Mamoune
Riad Al Mamoune
#231 of 1,160 in Marrakech
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Yammi
Riad Dar Yammi
#154 of 1,160 in Marrakech
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aubrac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aubrac

Address: 29 Derb Ben Allal | Ben Salah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $53 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Aubrac 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Aubrac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aubrac Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing