We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Yoghurt Ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aubrac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Aubrac
Ranked #191 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Yoghurt Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Loved everything about the Riad Aubrac,I can't think of a negative thing to say about it.

The location is great, near to everything and yet far enough away from the madness of the square. The rooms are spacious and air conditioned which is a must when it is so very hot outside.

Breakfast on the terrace is amazing and yoghurt to die for.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol123967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    76
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
47
239
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at Riad Aubrac Oriental in the Jaquaranda room for four nights and it was by far the best place we stayed in Morocco. The riad is centrally located and you're right in the hustle and bustle when you step out. The riad it's self is a tranquil retreat from the crowds and heat. The riad is decorated lovely and the smell of incense drifting throughout was great. The room itself was large with a quirky bathroom. There was a roof terrace for relaxing with a dipping pool which was great for cooling off. The breakfast was pancakes, yoghurt, bread and jams and freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee - delicious! We also ate in the riad on the final night, we had the lamb and prune tagine and the meal was amazing - I would highly reccomend it!

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when we return to Marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Very nice Riad, tastefully decorated, in a quite location in the best part of old Medina, close to the main square. Breakfast on the terrace, nice view.
Excellent services. Annie would do anything to help, she even gave me some medicine for my stomach (be careful of what you eat in Djemaa el fna square...).
All in all highly recommended.

Πολύ προσεγμένο ριάντ, μικρό, καθαρό, ήσυχο, διώροφο με εσωτερική αυλή και ταράτσα, κιόσκι, πολύ χαλαρωτική ατμόσφαιρα, άρωμα ανατολής. Η ιδιοκτήτρια εξυπηρετικότατη, το προσωπικό ευγενέστατο.
Έχει δύο ανεξάρτητα κτίσματα, εγώ έμεινα στο πιο σύγχρονο. Πρώτη φορά είναι λίγο δύσκολο να το βρεις, όπως και οτιδήποτε στη μεδίνα, ειδικά χωρίς χάρτη, καλύτερα να κανονίσεις να σε παραλάβουν αυτοί.
Πολύ ευχαριστημένος, το συνιστώ ανεπιφύλακτα.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimiros_athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Why Riad Aubrac(Oriental)? It was a honeymoon present and a well chosen choice. Riad Aubrac had many good reviews and the location was great.
Location: We couldn't stop rattling on about how central Riad Aubrac was in the Medina The Room: We stayed in the Olivier Suite which had superb storage space, facilities, decor and a much needed controlled A/C for the 40c heat. The room was very clean when we arrived and was cleaned everyday by an amazing staff member Hafida. Every time we would leave the beautiful smell of amber incense would welcome us back to our suite. Food: Food was MARVELLOUS!! I would highly recommend the Lamb Cous Cous Royale (250dh ) which is for two and is a feast for ~£18. We were offered a Morrocan Gris wine on the house which worked a treat. :)
Services: 5*...We had an amazing hammam and massage and a private tour to the atlas mountains. The staff went out of their way to get us the best!!

Room Tip: The Olivier Suite is one of the largest room in the Riad Aubrac (Oriental) its stylish and really qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twosugarsplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Fantastic Location. 5 Min walk to jemaa el fna. Very welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Great Value. Great breakfasts and dinner if you choose to eat at the hotel. Would recommend you arrange airport transfer through the hotel as a new visitor would find it very hard to find. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

After trawling the internet for Riads in Marrakech, we found the Riad Aubrac via TripAdvisor. The reviews were great and no-one had anything neative to say about it. Well, they were right. There were no rooms at the Riad Aubrac so we stayed in the Riad Aubrac Oriental (Olivier suite) and this is something that I would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for traditional Moroccan accommodation of great quality. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The breakfast provided was also very nice and traditional. We ate at the hotel on one occasion and that was delicious too. I treating myself to a Hammam and a massage at the hotel and that was a real positive experience. I can´t not mention the staff at the hotel, who were really very kind and nothing was too much for them. The location of the Riad is good - it´s about a 7 minute walk to the Place Jemaa el Fna and about 1 minute to the start of the souk. We were wondering about whether to eat at stalls on the Place Jemaa el Fna, but it really is something you can safely do without getting ill. Another good tip for eating good food is the Café Arabe (rue de Moussadine) with its loungy yet traditional feel. Bargaining in the souks is a real must. Never pay more than 30-40% of the first price they offer. If you say no and walk away, they will come running after you if your offer was in the right area after all!! Marrakech is a great city to explore for two or three days, and the Riad Aubrac Oriental is the perfect base to set out from.

Room Tip: Though all the rooms are really lovely, the Olivier room is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muk_muk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

The Riad Aubrac is tucked away down an alley in the souk that seems to lead to nowhere but once the ancient front door is open you step into paradise. The owner, Annie was very helpful & charming as was Khalid. The breakfast is to die for. It is served on the roof terrace & the local bees join in! We had a Hamman & massage at the sister hotel, the Oriental & it was pure bliss. We ordered a meal on one evening & it truly was the delicious. Thanks to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#90 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#161 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#61 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#113 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ryad Amiran
Ryad Amiran
#120 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#8 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aubrac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aubrac

Property: Riad Aubrac
Address: 29 Derb Ben Allal | Ben Salah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Aubrac 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Riad Aubrac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aubrac Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing