We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Marrakech
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing adventure

I ´ve felt so secure with zaïd , had a wonderous tour ! Amazing foods!! Good story tellers... read more

Reviewed August 26, 2019
Malik M
Excellent service - Zaid really looks after you!

We booked a private transport tour with Zaid (based in 7 saints restaurant in Djamaa El Fna square... read more

Reviewed August 22, 2019
Saman A
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Read all 227 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Marrakech
from $39.79
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $108.00
More Info
from $60.25
More Info
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
178
18
8
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
178
18
8
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip camel ride atlas mountains valley tour private tour funny guy zagora desert professional driver ouzoud waterfalls amazing adventure ait benhaddou group tour berber village spoke good english moh company journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went on a daytrip to ait ben haddou and ouarzazate, booked at the office on jma el fna. The pick up went good. At some point, after driving a couple of hours, a tourguide jumped in the bus. He was mostly speaking spanish (most of the group understood) and French, but forgot the whole time to translate in English also. At some points we had no clue what was going on, since he only told the plan in french and spanish. We didn't had breakfast before the tour since there was told there would be a stop for it. Turned out to be quick stop at a shop with chips and cookies... So in the end we had our first food at 3pm (at an expensive restaurant with bad food). Asking the guide when we were going for lunch didn't worked out, he ignored it (propably cause I didn't spoke Spanish). At the end of the tour and some commercial things like carpet shops, we were forced to pay the guide?! Not even a tip. So the guide isn't included in the tour.... Not a recommendation.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank marjan178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

I ´ve felt so secure with zaïd , had a wonderous tour !
Amazing foods!! Good story tellers ..... the must in Morocco jungle
The best of all

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Malik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We booked a three day trip to the Sahara with Zaid. The day of the trip the bus driver did not show up to pick us up. Zaid didn't answer for over three hours. We paid all the amount in advance as he recquested. We drove to his office in jama el fna right in the center in a restaurant. After two hours he saw as and turned around quickly. Only after police aid we got the money back.
There was a nother tourist who had the same thing.

In general, we later booked with someone else, the tour was very touristy. View is beautiful. Sleeping in sahara in terrible conditions. If you can we recommend highering a private driver or a car.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Ilana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

We booked a private transport tour with Zaid (based in 7 saints restaurant in Djamaa El Fna square) to the Atlas Mountains, Ouzoud waterfall and 3 valleys. Zaid provided us with an excellent service including an air conditioned comfortable vehicle with an English speaking driver. They were fully flexible with the pick-up and drop-off times and we were able to pick where we wanted to stop along the way and for how long. This was handy as we were a family of four including a young teen. He even gave us the tour company WhatsApp number so that we could WhatsApp with any changes to plans or questions, and said we could ask him general questions about our holiday or getting around if we needed to! At the end of our tour we left a power bank in the vehicle, and Zaid was extremely helpful in helping us to locate and recover it. Overall would definitely recommend as I have been in many excursions around the world and this was the first time we were able to have such a flexible private excursion and really tailored to our needs, and with a manager Zaid that truly cares about the experience we had even once the trip was done and money paid. Excellent!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Saman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

We spent such a great experience in Zagora desert. We got a tour package of two days and one night to go from Marrakesh to Ouarzazate desert, Aït Benhaddou village, and finally to arrive to a luxury tent after crossing the gates oof the desert in Camels. We we received with green tea, we got settled in our tent, and at night we got a wonderful dinner with a nice view of the stars. In the morning we came back to meet our driver Salem who is also a very professional tour guide.

Certainly I recommend this agency for this kind of tours. They were available at any time throught whatsapp.

We only had one bad moment at Aït Benhaddou since the host tried to charge us with an extra payment to take us to walk through the village. The price wasn't high (3€/person) but we didn't pay since the host was rude enough to make us run away dissapointed from the place. But even in this moment Zaid got in contact with us and provided guidance. The rest of the experience was amazing. I truly recommend this agency. Thanks very much Zaid! You have a wonderful country.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Nicolai2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews