We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveler rating
923
60
3
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
60
3
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square yogurt mint tea other guests homemade jams an oasis perfect hosts the hustle and bustle first morning private terrace atlas mountains authentic experience the entire staff tagine every morning hammam and massage a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 995 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I have been in the wonderful place a few weeks ago..The place is clean and tidy and sitting in that roof terrace you could feel the energy of the authentic medina. You can always take a dip in the pool if you want. As a vegetarian, i loved the authentic morrocan food served by the ever smiling cook. I loved the fresh oranges she would pick for us from the garden for the breakfast..and as a yoga and meditation teacher , I found a wonderful place on the roof terrace with fresh air and great view. I would totally recommend it!.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with roof terrace..
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kannan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houdou, Propriétaire at Riad Houdou, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2014
Google Translation

Cher Jean

Merci beaucoup pour cet avis élogieux et pour vos recommandations Cela nous fait très plaisir de lire que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir un de ces jours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed here with my husband in April. At first I was a bit disappointed because the rooms were not quite as presented in the photos in Trip Advisor. i.e. no curtains or scatter cushions and the low wattage made the rooms appear dulll/dingy when we arrived in the evening.
However, once I got used to the fact that a Riad is not like a hotel I enjoyed the difference and the romance of it.
We ate there the first night and the food was great.
Zhara gave us a guided tour to the Square the next day, explained where everything was and made sure we knew our way back thorugh the maze of the Medina. She also gave advice on taxi fares etc and helpfully booked tables and a hamman for us at our venues of choice.
The breakfast was great and plentiful.
We did not use the plunge pool because we thought there was something wrong with it, but only found out when we were leaving that if we had wanted to use it, we should have advised Zhara and she would have put on the filter. It would be good for future guests to be told this at the start of their stay.
The Riad was a good 15/20 minute walk from the Square, but handy for walking to pick up a taxi to go to the new town.
I did recommend the Riad to a friend on my return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMT1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed at Riad Houdou for 2 days and found it to be a welcoming and beautiful haven from the madness of the medina. Zahra the owner, created a very relaxed and friendly ambience, and the breakfast of homemade breads and pancakes with fig jam was delicious. Our room was basic but pleasant, and the main courtyard is stunning. Riad Houdou is well located close to the souks but we found it quite easy to get totally lost - all part of the fun/experience of Marrakesh. We must give a special mention to Mohammed who was always so cheerful and friendly and helped make it a fantastic stay at Riad Houdou.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rintintin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

the Riad was very comfortable - the Noujoum suite was lovely, the Warda room was comfortable and definitely adequate. Zahra who runs it was extremely helpful and friendly, but not imposing (even gave us a short tour down to the souk area). She definitely gave her place a very inviting atmosphere. And her kitchen staff, although we couldn't speak Arabic with her, was so very kind and helpful too. It was nice to be a bit away from the extreme hussle of the centre of the medina, but only a short walk to there. The meal our first night there in the riad, although a bit pricy, was superb.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Such a friendly charming ambiance - the service was impeccable - nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms are spotless and the food and wine was of the highest quality.

My highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews