We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Houdou
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$411
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$592
$511
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$454
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $448/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
880
56
3
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
56
3
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareyogurtmint teagreat hostsother gueststhe hustle and bustlehomemade jamsprivate terracean oasisfirst morningthe entire stafftagineatlas mountainsevery morningauthentic experiencehammam and massagea wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 948 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Such a friendly charming ambiance - the service was impeccable - nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms are spotless and the food and wine was of the highest quality.

My highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

We stayed here as a group of 4 couples in our late 40’s early 50’s. The riad itself was a tranquil and calm haven hidden away behind an unobtrusive front door from the madness of the medina. We arrived in the early evening, we had arranged to eat at the riad on our first night; we were given a traditional soup, fish tagine, fresh fruit salad followed by coffee, the meal was served in a tastefully decorated room off the central courtyard, it was typically Moroccan and was an enjoyable experience, we were also very relieved to find that reasonably priced wine and beer was available in copious amounts if needed. We were met on arrival by the owner Sara/Zara who I can only describe as being extremely helpful and very ‘hands on’, she helped to serve dinner/breakfast, showed us around her riad and let us choose which rooms we wanted to stay in. On our first morning she told us about all the different activities that we could do whilst in Marrakech, she advised us on what prices to pay for different tourist attractions which came in extremely handy, she advised us on local restaurants and told us where we could find eating places that served alcohol. She took us down to the main square and showed us some of the main points of interest, nothing was too much trouble. On our second day the general ‘handyman / night porter’ at the riad offered to take us around the tannery which was 5 minutes away. Everyone at the riad was extremely helpful.

If you are looking for a luxury hotel then this riad is not for you; my husband and I have stayed in some really wonderfully luxurious hotels and we probably wouldn’t have stayed here out of choice but we were going away with a group of friends and we fitted in with what everyone else wanted to do. We were pleasantly surprised and it was very good value for money. We were not overly happy with the position of the riad (although some of our party thought it was great), it took about 10/15 minutes to walk back from the main square, at times we didn’t feel too safe and slightly uncomfortable in our surroundings, one of our party was ‘pick pocketed’ the police said they wouldn’t advise tourist to walk through the back streets after dark, having said that if you want to see the ‘real Marrakech’ then this is probably an excellent place to stay, just don’t carry any valuables with you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandJWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

It´s a charming place with a very nice decoration, lovely and cozy people and it have a perfect localion..Whithin the chaos of the Zocos, just a few minutes from the Jama Fna square, you find the Riad Houdou that ones you cross the main entrance you enter in a very nice, quiet,fantastic place to enjoy your stay in Marrakech... The rooms are all different with exquisite decaration and there are various terraces with fantastic views to the Altlas Mountains ... They serve a delicious tipycal marrocan food and I really recomend this place in every way to spend a nice time in Marrakech..

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaPumarega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed 2 nights and felt like at home in this nice and small riad. A friendly and relaxing atmosphere in the heart of the chaotic old city.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intercoiffure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Easy to find, about a 5 minute walk from the gate. !/2 block from a street of stalls and daily life in the medina life. The lovely courtyard has lime and lemon trees, and there is a roof garden with lounge chairs and tables, a great place for drinks at night to see the stars unimpeded by bright lights of sky scrapers office buildings. And, they even have a tiny swimming pool , a wonderful treat to sit in after being out in the hot hot dusty, but ever interesting medina. Though we are both seniors, with difficulty climbing stairs, we were relieved to find that the one staircase to our room was easy to manage because the steps were not too steep, and the railings were very good. When the A/C in our room stopped working Habib, the friendly and attentive manager upgraded our room to their Suite. He also cooked the best lamb tagine dinner we had in our 2 1/2 weeks in Morocco!. Hassan, one of the owners was in residence the days we were there and he and Habib always had a crowd of guests sitting around the courtyard each night chatting away in many languages .

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank tuknn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews