We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Darhani
Nearby Hotels
$455
$442
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Joya(Marrakech)
$270
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$296
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Heure d'Ete(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$178
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$277
$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Les Jardins de la Medina(Marrakech)
$370
$335
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$674
$636
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
195
49
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
49
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe araberoof terracecourtyard roomthe main squarefab locationmobile phonecall to prayeralley waysnight porteran oasispancakesthe hustle and bustletaxi driverlovely riadmint teaexcellent breakfastevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 246 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at Darhani for 4 days with 5 friends. We had exclusive use of the Riad and were made to feel very welcome by Omar and his team. The Riad itself is very well furnished and clean. It's a great location near the main square and souks. We had a great time there and especially enjoyed the pool and roof terrace. All rooms were clean and had A/C. The breakfast was something to look forward to every day and we really enjoyed the fresh food, bread, coffee etc. Would really like to thank both Omar and Abdo for looking after us especially on the occasions where we got lost in the huge number of small alleyways around the surrounding streets (those mobile phones they gave us came in very handy). Go for a hammam, there is one fairly close to the Riad for reasonable prices.
All in all a great place to stay. Would highly recommend this Riad.

Room Tip: Use a guide to take you around until you find your bearings. You are very likely to get lost on your first day but there are many people that will show you the way back to the Riad (for a few Dhirams)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssp40_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time staying in the Riad! Omar and the rest of his staff were very helpful and gave us good recommendations for places to visit. The Riad is well located with a pool and rooftop to enjoy at the end of the day!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our visit to Riad Darhani (June 23-26, 2013) was perfect. Don’t be put off by the dusty derb – once you pass through the door to #32 you will be in an oasis. . The riad itself is beautiful. It’s an easy 10-minute walk from Jema al Fnna, less than that to the Musee du Marrakech, the madrassa and the souks. There are also many neat restaurants within a 5-minute walk (we liked Le Bougainvilliers and Terrace de Espices). We stayed with our two kids (ages 12 and 9) in the Walnut and Twin rooms, which was a great setup for us. We all loved the pool and the rooftop terrace. It was HOT in Marrakech during out visit (between 108F – 120F), so we plunged into the pool in the afternoon, and ended the days on the terrace late at night when the air cooled off.

The best thing about this place, though, is the people. Mustapha was extremely helpful and responsive. When we arrived at the train station after a long, hot ride from Casablanca, I sent him a text message, received an immediate response, and a driver was there to pick us up 15 minutes later. He answered all our questions quickly, handled the billing/accounting professionally, and even went out of his way to secure our train tickets back to Casa for us. Abdul – what can I say about Abdul? He was gracious, welcoming, charming, and he immediately connected with the kids. His service at meal times was impeccable. We already miss him (and the French press coffee that he brought us every morning at breakfast!).

Riad Darhani gets 5 stars, but only because the scale doesn’t go up to 10.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was so happy we chose Darhani to stay in after lots of research. Omar and Abdo are wonderfull kind, patient and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. It was our first trip so we were a bit anxious but everything was planned by Omar and ran to plan. To think you are effectively staying in a B&B (UK equivalent) the service you get is exceptional. We stayed in the Walnut room which was great being slightly larger as we were there for 3 nights. Breakfast was wonderful and fresh and they are happy to serve you on the roof terrace despite all the stairs. Yes you will hear morning prayer but bring earplugs if this will bother you. The beds are hard but not uncomfortable and the rooms are very clean and the toiletries supplied and added bonus. Location is perfect - just 10 mins to the central square and just 5 mins from Cafe Arabe and Cafe Bougainvillea. We booked a guide for our first morning and I highly recommend this. Yes he will take you to shops where he will get commission but we never felt any pressure to buy and actually enjoyed the experience. AND you will also see areas you might not normally venture to. A great Riad that I highly recommend - location, price and service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are quieter than the courtyard where the kitchen and entrance is.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsCraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darhani, Owner at Darhani, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

I would always recommend a tour guide to travellers to Marrakech. I have been to Marrakech many times but I still occasionally use a tour guide since they show you things that you would never find on your own, and for me this is still enlightening. Marrakech is just so interesting and tour guides are quite cheap. If booking a tour guide from Darhani or any other riad in Marrakech state your preferences e.g. avoid carpet shops etc and they will do this for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at Darhani for three nights in the middle of May. we had the most wonderful time. The staff were so friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. When we arrived a kind lady offered us a drink and cakes and the manager (who wasn't there that day) rang the Riad specifically to talk to us and check that everything was ok. We stayed in the Walnut Room which was lovely, and the bathroom especially was a real treat. The Riad is in a good location, only a ten minute walk from the main square. Breakfast was lovely everyday, and though we never ate a full meal in the Riad I am sure it would be delicious. My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it and are recommending it to all our friends and family. Thank you! Mark and Amelia

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia-ph10ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews