We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful Place - James and Laura” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Darhani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Darhani
Ranked #244 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Place - James and Laura”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sadly we only had time to stay for one night but what a amazing place. Lovely rooms, fantastic courtyard and roof terrace. Omar and Abdo are really welcoming and helpful, including supplying guests with phones in case you get lost. Food also superb and good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    42
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
84
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed at Darhani for 4 days with 5 friends. We had exclusive use of the Riad and were made to feel very welcome by Omar and his team. The Riad itself is very well furnished and clean. It's a great location near the main square and souks. We had a great time there and especially enjoyed the pool and roof terrace. All rooms were clean and had A/C. The breakfast was something to look forward to every day and we really enjoyed the fresh food, bread, coffee etc. Would really like to thank both Omar and Abdo for looking after us especially on the occasions where we got lost in the huge number of small alleyways around the surrounding streets (those mobile phones they gave us came in very handy). Go for a hammam, there is one fairly close to the Riad for reasonable prices.
All in all a great place to stay. Would highly recommend this Riad.

Room Tip: Use a guide to take you around until you find your bearings. You are very likely to get lost on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssp40_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time staying in the Riad! Omar and the rest of his staff were very helpful and gave us good recommendations for places to visit. The Riad is well located with a pool and rooftop to enjoy at the end of the day!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our visit to Riad Darhani (June 23-26, 2013) was perfect. Don’t be put off by the dusty derb – once you pass through the door to #32 you will be in an oasis. . The riad itself is beautiful. It’s an easy 10-minute walk from Jema al Fnna, less than that to the Musee du Marrakech, the madrassa and the souks. There are also many neat restaurants within a 5-minute walk (we liked Le Bougainvilliers and Terrace de Espices). We stayed with our two kids (ages 12 and 9) in the Walnut and Twin rooms, which was a great setup for us. We all loved the pool and the rooftop terrace. It was HOT in Marrakech during out visit (between 108F – 120F), so we plunged into the pool in the afternoon, and ended the days on the terrace late at night when the air cooled off.

The best thing about this place, though, is the people. Mustapha was extremely helpful and responsive. When we arrived at the train station after a long, hot ride from Casablanca, I sent him a text message, received an immediate response, and a driver was there to pick us up 15 minutes later. He answered all our questions quickly, handled the billing/accounting professionally, and even went out of his way to secure our train tickets back to Casa for us. Abdul – what can I say about Abdul? He was gracious, welcoming, charming, and he immediately connected with the kids. His service at meal times was impeccable. We already miss him (and the French press coffee that he brought us every morning at breakfast!).

Riad Darhani gets 5 stars, but only because the scale doesn’t go up to 10.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was so happy we chose Darhani to stay in after lots of research. Omar and Abdo are wonderfull kind, patient and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. It was our first trip so we were a bit anxious but everything was planned by Omar and ran to plan. To think you are effectively staying in a B&B (UK equivalent) the service you get is exceptional. We stayed in the Walnut room which was great being slightly larger as we were there for 3 nights. Breakfast was wonderful and fresh and they are happy to serve you on the roof terrace despite all the stairs. Yes you will hear morning prayer but bring earplugs if this will bother you. The beds are hard but not uncomfortable and the rooms are very clean and the toiletries supplied and added bonus. Location is perfect - just 10 mins to the central square and just 5 mins from Cafe Arabe and Cafe Bougainvillea. We booked a guide for our first morning and I highly recommend this. Yes he will take you to shops where he will get commission but we never felt any pressure to buy and actually enjoyed the experience. AND you will also see areas you might not normally venture to. A great Riad that I highly recommend - location, price and service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are quieter than the courtyard where the kitchen and entrance is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsCraddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darhani, Owner at Darhani, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
I would always recommend a tour guide to travellers to Marrakech. I have been to Marrakech many times but I still occasionally use a tour guide since they show you things that you would never find on your own, and for me this is still enlightening. Marrakech is just so interesting and tour guides are quite cheap. If booking a tour guide from Darhani or any other riad in Marrakech state your preferences e.g. avoid carpet shops etc and they will do this for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at Darhani for three nights in the middle of May. we had the most wonderful time. The staff were so friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. When we arrived a kind lady offered us a drink and cakes and the manager (who wasn't there that day) rang the Riad specifically to talk to us and check that everything was ok. We stayed in the Walnut Room which was lovely, and the bathroom especially was a real treat. The Riad is in a good location, only a ten minute walk from the main square. Breakfast was lovely everyday, and though we never ate a full meal in the Riad I am sure it would be delicious. My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it and are recommending it to all our friends and family. Thank you! Mark and Amelia

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia-ph10ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Wonderful stay at Darhani - everything just perfect. The riad is just beautiful and in a fantastic location. Nothing was too much trouble for Omar or the other members of staff - we were thoroughly spoilt, from the mint teas on the roof terrace to the rose petals sprinkled in our rooms. As others have commented, the riad is such an oasis of peace and calm in the midst of the frenetic medina. A very, very special place, cared for by people we will have fond memories of. Our only regret was that we didn't eat at the riad more; we had lunch and dinner there on the day we arrived and the food was fantastic - the chicken pastilla is especially recommended! Fell in love with Marrakech and Darhani - very grateful for all at the riad for making it so memorable for us. Hope to return one day!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 65bjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#26 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#20 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#62 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Alma
Riad Alma
#94 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darhani

Property: Darhani
Address: 32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant riad in the heart of Marrakech Medina. Centrally located. Air conditioned, en-suite bathrooms, Vegetarian and traditional Moroccan cuisine. Courtyard pool, amazing terrace, afternoon tea and cake. English and French speaking manager. Excellent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Darhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darhani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing