We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality relaxing accommodation in the Medina”
Review of Darhani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Darhani
Ranked #255 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The staff were always willing to help with suggestions of things to do and see. Really comfortable with a nice breakfast and the rooftop garden is a great spot to relax and get a good view of the medina.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank RobthebobOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Darhani
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 233 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hospitality of all the staff at this delightful, small Riad was perfect. They were friendly and helpful, but allowed privacy at the same time. We haven't experienced such a truly personal service for a long time. We would thoroughly recommend Darhani to any visitor to Marrakech.

Room Tip: There were 4 rooms, all delightful!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Riad Darhani was our perfect getaway - We felt like we had our own Riad it felt SO homely - we used every stylish, comfortable, shared space, including the roof tent, to relax and read our books and recharge our batteries. Of course a few minutes along the mysterious alley ways and we were in the Medina of the frontier town with its ever changing - but never changing Souk... Recommend Cafe Arabe for cocktails and fine food or Souk Cafe for good value. Both very close to Darhani. The market food is poor value for money but fun and an experience not to be missed. But the best part of our break was the friendly welcome and silent sanctuary of Riad Darhani ...

Room Tip: The first floor rooms get more sun during the day so will be warmer in colder part of the year in Ma...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

had a great time here in january - staff are welcoming but do not intrude, food was great and the room are really comfortable and quite big.

The staff are easy to get along with, speak good english and are able to sort out any day trips you would like.

will definitely be going back

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I've been to Darhani a few times and it never disappoints. The rooms are beautiful and the staff really helpful.
It really is a piece of tranquility in the chaos of the souks.
One thing I would recommend is not to eat in the riad, the food is great but small in quantity and a little overpriced. There are some amazing places to eat very near by
Thank you for a lovely stay
Hope to be back soon

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MantyMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darhani, Owner at Darhani, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

I am pleased that these clients who are return guests continue to be very pleased by the standards at our house. I am of course disappointed about the comments about the dinner, but these things happen occasionally. I have spoken with the manager and communicated these comments to our cook, who hitherto has always been praised for the standard of her cooking, and can only apologise to the guests directly (which I have done already, as well as giving a refund for the meal). We will of course respond in practical terms for our future guests.

One thing I would like to emphasise about Darhani, is the fact that we do great breakfasts. When we were renovating our riad we stayed in many other riads (partly to nick ideas) as well as seeing how things were done elsewhere. In many places we were very disappointed by the breakfast we received. At Darhani, the breakfast is different every day with fresh fruit, home made unleavened breads (fried or plain), pancakes, yoghurts, and a choice of fried or scrambled eggs and other things! We are proud of Darhani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at Darhani with a group of friends for a long weekend at the end of January 2013. The riad is perfectly located right in the heart of the medina, so it’s a great base from which to explore the city on foot. The riad is quiet and safe – a luxurious change from the hectic souks! The facilities were very well kept - spacious rooms, with a pool and a peaceful roof garden. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and the service was absolutely excellent. Marrakech is a beautiful city, full of character, and this was the perfect place to stay to make the most of our visit. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our group of seven were warmly welcomed from the moment we arrived at Darhani for our stay in January. Fresh mint tea, coffee and cake were served promptly as we relaxed on the glorious rooftop terrace. Our room was neat, comfortable and even included dressing gowns. Breakfast was definitely one of highlights – a sumptuous feast was laid out for us every morning and comprised a mixture of French and Moroccan treats as well as a freshly sliced fruit. We made good use of the piano, and the real fire crackling away in the sitting room each evening added to the Riad's charm. Its excellent location, tucked away in the midst of the Souks, provided a perfect base for us to explore Marrakech at a leisurely pace. This is a real haven in a hectic city, and I would recommend it to anybody. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Meriem
Riad Meriem
#253 of 502 in Marrakech
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
816 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#27 of 502 in Marrakech
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#59 of 502 in Marrakech
457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Papillon
Riad Papillon
#26 of 295 in Marrakech
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Catalina
Riad Catalina
#202 of 1,160 in Marrakech
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darhani

Address: 32 Derb Waihah | Qtr Sidi Abdel Aziz, Marrakech 46001, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $80 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant riad in the heart of Marrakech Medina. Centrally located. Air conditioned, en-suite bathrooms, Vegetarian and traditional Moroccan cuisine. Courtyard pool, amazing terrace, afternoon tea and cake. English and French speaking manager. Excellent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Darhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darhani Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing