We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Darhani
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$180
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$454
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
195
51
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
51
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdar hanicafe araberoof terracecourtyard roomthe main squarefab locationmobile phonealley waysnight porteran oasispancakestaxi driverthe hustle and bustleten minute walkexcellent breakfastmint teaevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 248 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hospitality of all the staff at this delightful, small Riad was perfect. They were friendly and helpful, but allowed privacy at the same time. We haven't experienced such a truly personal service for a long time. We would thoroughly recommend Darhani to any visitor to Marrakech.

Room Tip: There were 4 rooms, all delightful!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Riad Darhani was our perfect getaway - We felt like we had our own Riad it felt SO homely - we used every stylish, comfortable, shared space, including the roof tent, to relax and read our books and recharge our batteries. Of course a few minutes along the mysterious alley ways and we were in the Medina of the frontier town with its ever changing - but never changing Souk... Recommend Cafe Arabe for cocktails and fine food or Souk Cafe for good value. Both very close to Darhani. The market food is poor value for money but fun and an experience not to be missed. But the best part of our break was the friendly welcome and silent sanctuary of Riad Darhani ...

Room Tip: The first floor rooms get more sun during the day so will be warmer in colder part of the year in March 2013 our ground floor room was just a little chilly but most of the year I am sure you would need the air con
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

had a great time here in january - staff are welcoming but do not intrude, food was great and the room are really comfortable and quite big.

The staff are easy to get along with, speak good english and are able to sort out any day trips you would like.

will definitely be going back

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I've been to Darhani a few times and it never disappoints. The rooms are beautiful and the staff really helpful.
It really is a piece of tranquility in the chaos of the souks.
One thing I would recommend is not to eat in the riad, the food is great but small in quantity and a little overpriced. There are some amazing places to eat very near by
Thank you for a lovely stay
Hope to be back soon

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MantyMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darhani, Owner at Darhani, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

I am pleased that these clients who are return guests continue to be very pleased by the standards at our house. I am of course disappointed about the comments about the dinner, but these things happen occasionally. I have spoken with the manager and communicated these comments to our cook, who hitherto has always been praised for the standard of her cooking, and can only apologise to the guests directly (which I have done already, as well as giving a refund for the meal). We will of course respond in practical terms for our future guests.

One thing I would like to emphasise about Darhani, is the fact that we do great breakfasts. When we were renovating our riad we stayed in many other riads (partly to nick ideas) as well as seeing how things were done elsewhere. In many places we were very disappointed by the breakfast we received. At Darhani, the breakfast is different every day with fresh fruit, home made unleavened breads (fried or plain), pancakes, yoghurts, and a choice of fried or scrambled eggs and other things! We are proud of Darhani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at Darhani with a group of friends for a long weekend at the end of January 2013. The riad is perfectly located right in the heart of the medina, so it’s a great base from which to explore the city on foot. The riad is quiet and safe – a luxurious change from the hectic souks! The facilities were very well kept - spacious rooms, with a pool and a peaceful roof garden. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and the service was absolutely excellent. Marrakech is a beautiful city, full of character, and this was the perfect place to stay to make the most of our visit. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews