We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad O2
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$399
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$56
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$360
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$321
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,070
$1,027
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
179
70
9
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
70
9
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssable roomthe main squareatlas mountainsnice terracetaginepancakesa lovely stayday tripan oasis of calmairport transfermoadsouksmoroccomapnooksmintprayer
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 280 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were like at home, everything it was clean, a completely breakfast, amazing atmosphere........ and you can rest in their terrace like if you are on the beach.
When we got at the riad we felt like we were not in Marrakech with all the traffic, people, shoppers......"kaos"......

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Manager at Riad O2, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Our priority at Riad O2 is our guests comfort and wellbeing and all the team here at Riad O2 are delighted that this guest had a wonderful stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We loved our holidays in Morroco, specially staying at Riad O2, very clean, in the city centre, wonderful amenities and amazing morrocan decoration
We were a group of 8 and everybody love it, our specially thanks to the Riad staff/ personnel and owners, everyone very efficient, we recomend it to everybody!!!

Room Tip: All Roma are fantastic
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadO2, Public Relations Manager at Riad O2, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, our guests are our priority so if you are happy so are we!
The Riad O2 Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went during Ramadan, which didn't affect the stay at all and alcohol was available. The Riad is beautiful with a banana palm and vine in the centre of the courtyard, in typical colonial architecture. A very nice terrace sits atop the building where we had a very pleasant supper. The staff were welcoming and spoke some English. The room had a en-suite which was ok but the separate WC was in a closet which was difficult to use with the door closed! The riad is situated through a series of alleyways but once you've been through a couple of times it's fine. It is at the very north of the medina which means it's a walk to the square but also fairly quiet at night. All in all good for a quiet stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickeybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We spent three nights at the Riad O2 and loved our stay. The driver was ready for us when we landed at the airport and the staff was very responsive when we let them know that our flight was delayed. The Riad is beautiful with a lovely courtyard and amazing rooftop terrace. The rooms are simple but nice and clean. Breakfast was fantastic and the women cooking are very friendly. The man that greeted us when we arrived explained in detail how to get around Marrakech and was super friendly. Overall a fantastic place to stay. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a basic room but there were much nicer suites in the Riad which I would recommend looking into. There is one on the main floor that looked nice and one with a terrace outside of it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

5 nights in february in the Oeuf room, (marie makes the booking process a breeze and very informative) a luxury oasis in the midst of the hurlyburly that is marrakech. Very much as specified, you are welcomed in the tranquil courtyard, the rooms are comfortable and charming and utterly individual, and you can eat the rashidas legendary meals in the dining room by a log fire, your room or reclining like a Pasha on the fabulous roof terrace while the muezzin calls the faithful to prayer all around the medina. Be hungry - it's 3 substantial courses, and good moroccan wine is available; prices compare favourably with city restaurants.
Breakfast is a feast, again taken when or where you like, and you may relax on the roof or courtyard, where Hassan will have lit log fires against the cool of the evening, a courtesy extended to our room on request. The manager, Moad, speaks perfect English and dispenses excellent advice which is worth heeding; he could and would fix anything given notice. Do use the riad's facilities, the hammam is well worth the experience, and the plunge pool a delight - if you like your water warm, give moad 2-4 hours notice and it will be so. Do also avail of the driver service, we were collected by Abdul from the airport, taken on a trip to the atlas mountains visiting a berber market, house, oil producers, restaurant and guided trip to the waterfalls and delivered back safely with no fuss. He is a true gentleman and speaks some English - when it's time to go you can be dropped to the airport. Always on time, no haggling, and typical of the 02 the riad and services conspire to deliver a stress-free visit - the city itself is noisy, busy and ever stimulating, and you will treasure the haven you are staying in after a day in the souks or jmaa al fna. My advice? Brush up your french, sit back, enjoy and be soothed - hospitality is legendary and a duty in the Arab world - you'll find it alive and well at the riad 02.

Room Tip: Consider your requirements; each room provides differing beds, baths, size, and so on.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kettlehotpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews