We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$410
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$280
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
459
53
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
53
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracepalace ruinsstorks nestingevery morninglocal pricesday tripbanana treesthe main squarehis teamauthentic riadmemorable staythe entire staffbeautiful riadjemaa el fna squarethe perfect hostmint teahome from home
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 521 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

After reading the trip advisor reports we opted to book 5 nights at the Maison Arabo Andalouse and it proved to be a great choice. Paolo was a fantastic host, always attentive and available for advice and to provide much needed assistance in a potentially bewildering city.
Tucked away in what seems like the middle of the city, the hotel/Riad is tricky to locate so it's definitely advised to contact Paolo beforehand. The surrounding streets are narrow and busy with scooters flying up and down them but as soon as you walk into the Riad all that disappears and is replaced by a relaxed chilled vibe. Stunning architecture and an interesting layout make it a pleasure simply exploring. The roof terrace provides a great space for breakfast with views across the city.
The rooms are aesthetically amazing and functional but don't expect anything too modern, it's more about the character of the place. The Riad provides a great base to explore from. Paolo helped immensely to organise trips to the seaside, the Atlas mountains and around Marrakech itself. Paolo's staff were excellent, friendly and willing to assist with any random task, such as locating lost paintings on buses.
Thoroughly recommended if you are after a more genuine feel of Marakech.
R & R

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

I know that our Riad it's tricky to locate,but guests quite as formal as you were, intrigue me much more because I see a particular desire to study and learn,about the architecture of our traditional House,the tile work,of witch period etc....... so I'm a bit too boring deploy and advise what to see and do in bewildering Marrakesh.
Me and the Staff we are also quite discrete to live all ours guests to take advantage and relax on sun-loungers great terrace or on owner private terrace,or on the big fresh Morocco- Saloon.
Thank you for yours compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I (and three friends) stayed at the Maison Arabo-Andalouse in Marrakech in mid-October. We paid 90 Euros ($122) per night for a junior suite, including breakfast each day.

There are several things we loved about our stay here. We found this riad (a traditional Moroccan home converted to a bed and breakfast) to be affordable, charming, and well-located for exploring the Medina. The innkeeper, Mohammed, was extremely helpful - arranging transfers to and from the airport and train station, purchasing train tickets for us, recommending restaurants, and providing instruction on how to find local attractions. Mohammed’s English is good; he is fluent in Arabic and French. The décor was delightful, with beautiful tilework throughout the riad. My wife and I stayed in the excellent room 8, which has an enclosed, air-conditioned bedroom, a covered outdoor seating area, and an open-air rooftop terrace. Taking all of the living space into account, the room/suite was quite spacious.

If there are negatives, the list is short. The shower was a little small, and the wi-fi works best on lower floors (barely at all on our rooftop terrace). As with almost all buildings in Morocco, there is no elevator.

Overall, we loved the Maison Arabo-Andalouse and would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Lower levels have a stronger signal for wi-fi (and fewer stairs, obviously); however, room 8 (junior suite on the top floor), has a wonderful outdoor terrace.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjandthemissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Salam Aleykoum,Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, much appreciated and so enthusiastic about our Riad.
I'm sorry for his bad points about the WIFI, for which we always try to improve, regardless of the possibilities' local
Regarding the width of the shower, I find it difficult to improve.But others Suite play the compensation,same are too big;.
Thanks to all the staff who remember your kindness.
Shukran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The riad was very pretty, and excellently located - 5 minutes from the Sadien Tombs and palaces and ten minutes to the big square. Despite being right in the middle of Marrakech, our room (no.8) was very quiet. The room was also comfortable, and large. We had a bedroom, sitting room and our own large, very private terrace with sun loungers and dining table. We had dinner up here twice and it was lovely.
The courtyard in the middle of the riad was lovely and quiet, and a great place to sit with your feet dangling in the cool water after a long hot day walking around the city.
The best thing about the riad without a doubt were the extremely friendly and welcoming staff who looked after us like we were family. Thank you to GPaulo, Muhammed, Eunice, Zara and Fatima. Zara and Fatima also prepared us a wonderful Marrakechi dinner - which was the best meal we had during our stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had room no.8, which had it had it's own private roof terrace which was fantastic.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Hosts,yes we try to have with all of you a family friendly relations, when the relations become more confidential start a really friendly relation.
Happy,you enjoy our Junior Suite the terrace and all floor belonging to .
I hope the Moroccan- cuisine course help you for the preparation of your ethnic meals at home,it seams you appreciate your preparation under control of our cook.
Shukran,to share mutual knowledge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed three nights in a room for three and were well looked after. The riad is hidden away but close to the main square and is perfect for a walking tour of the Medina. The rooms are clean and air conditioned, and the service is impeccable. The roof garden is a particular feature and breakfast there was a great start to the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sawmillbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

If we had known we would have done to get better your sleep quality,sorry.
I appreciate,that, for the rest of the time you where at the Riad you enjoin,breakfasts,your large Suite,the different terraces,important, the 7 minutes distance and the hidden of our Riad, from the SquareJemaa El Fna, finaly, become a VALUE .
Next time we will discuss in advance about yours need
Shukran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

sono tornato con la mia amica giorgia in marocco perché ci mancava. e non potevamo non trascorrere una notte a marrakech in questo splendido riad, i cui proprietari ormai sono diventati come amici. se volete un posto tranquillo, affidabile, pulito, bellissimo, centrale e volete sentirvi coccolati e consigliati, bè, questo riad è cio' che fa per voi! david

I went back to Morocco with my friend Giorgia because we missed it. ANd we couldn't but spend one night in marrakech in this wonderful riad, whose owners have become our friends! If you wish to spend your days in marrakech in a quiet, reliable, secure, clean, beautiful, central place, and you wish to be cuddled and advised, this is the riad you must absolutely go to! david

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidSalvatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013
Google Translation

Rispondo in Italiano a questi** Amici del Riad**in quanto il mio Inglese al confronto é superficiale.Mi dispiacere che le volte che sono venuti da noi,anche se brevemente,o stavo per partire o non c'ero proprio. Quanto sembra il nostro Staff ha saputo ricevere con altrettanta premura, forse é anche il luogo che affascinae richiama i nostri ospiti, Shukran, siate sempre i benvenuti,spero di poter spendere piu' tempo con voi le porte della vostra casa Marrachi sono sempre aperte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews