We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Say hi To Mohammed for us, and Fatima and her sister”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Ranked #29 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A beautiful Riad with an outstanding roof patio where you can watch the storks come home from dinner. Ask for Tajin: "made for Prince", and Mohammed will make it happen. Tell him Sandokan sent you.

Our family trip to Marrakech would just not have been the same without the beautiful staff of the Riad. Paolo, whom we never met but through email, was also a gracious host. Hands down recommend this place.

Please do tell Mohammed Sandokan says hi...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fzalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

I am GPaolo the gracious host who speak this kindly guest,now I know the Sandokan history helping the guest kids to have same activity at the Riad.
Witch pleasure to correspond with the guests about the personification of own visit,try to share my one experience.
After my contribution don't need my presence,staff help them to discover our delicious cuisine ours corner on one of three terraces, where to listen the storks territory mark or simply read a book.
Those are the really pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 498 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

The approach to the Riad is not the most inspiring but step through the impressive doorway and into the cool interior of the Maison's courtyard and you enter an oasis of peace and calm. Mohammed, Fatima and Zara welcome you with tea and pastries beside the courtyard pool before you are shown to your rooms to relax and refresh from the heat of the journey.

We were two couples and stayed in the palatial Suite (#1) and the Terrace room (#8). Neither disappoints. Mohammad's attentiveness to his guests is immaculate. Nothing is too much trouble and everything can be arranged. Advice on how to bargain in the Souks, where to eat and have a glass of wine in the Medina area of the city, a warning not to accompany kindly strangers to the Tanneries or the Berber market (both located in unsavoury districts and not for the unwary visitor)....

For our 4 day stay Mohammad arranged for chilled wine and beer to be available on our return from a hard day's haggling. A day trip to Essaouira with an English speaking driver and finally - to cap it all - Zara's unbelievably delicious lemon chicken tagine served on the Riad's roof terrace under a starlit Moroccan sky - definitely the culinary highlight of the stay.

It's fair to say that without the help and courtesy of the Maison Arabo-Andalouse, this would not have been the delightful stay that it was. Highly recommended for couples.

Dining close by ? Kozy Bar in Place Ferblantiers - get there in time for a sundowner !

Room Tip: Room 8 - the bedroom is small but the ante chamber with the drapes (pictured) and the private terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rundle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

I remember the discussion I had with this gentlemen due my fault on confirming price,we arranged everything via mail,in state to be disappointed with me he as appreciate more than others guests.
Also,without me, the Moroccan staff like to take care of the guests, like, when they received relatives or friends at private home.
I am so happy for that because guests prefer the inland relations,feel more relaxed.
Just perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We can I start?? I had a lovely stay in this riad I felt so at home. The owner Pablo was away but we had a lovely welcoming by Mohamed, Zara and Fatima. When we first arrived we were greet with a lovely morrocan tea and cookies and then Mohamed show us a lovely clean room. Breakfast was lovely they have fresh breads fruit, orange juice and Moroccan tea. I can not thank mohamed enough for what he done for us, he showed us the way to souk, hammam bath and a lovely resturant called arthur. He really went out to give the best service and I will never forget that. I have stayed in big hotel like tichka hotel in gueliz and riad mogador in agadir but they don't come close to the homely feeling this riad has it is really home far away from home. Fosia

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiCi_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

I 'm very happy when the guests are satisfies of our staff home made treatment.In Marrakesh now there is a big competition and it's only the human relations make the difference. I'm always present,even not personally that it's very important for the guests and also for the staff. From my side I will do my best to increase the specials relations with guests and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I just want to echo all the positive comments. My family and I had a wonderful time visiting Marrakech and staying at this riad-we were made to feel very welcome. Paulo and his team were very helpful and as first time visitors to Morocco made sure we had an enjoyable time.

As my two daughters say "Every hotel should have a Paulo". Many thanks once again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dom3765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

I've just offered at the two sisters the possibility for a clean and running water on our plunge-pool and also i tried to be every day renovator on the foods.
Of course i like when,also, young people feel home i think it's the way to get more success
Thanks at this beautifully family..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

if you wanna feel at home in the heart of marrakech, this is the place to be!
Paolo and Kader are just like older brothers giving you all the advice and warmth you need!
the riad is gorgeous and magic, rooms are cosy and super clean, the terrace is the best spot to look at the moon and the stars, and the courtyard the best place where to rest and relax in total silence and warm atmosphere.
can't wait to go back!
thank you Paolo and Kader
david (from Milan)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidSalvatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

This kind guest want to embarrass me first for the precious and enthusiastic review,it's pity i couldn't stay long time, when he come back was welcome by our staff,it seams,he had no problems,with them to..
My friend thanks for the appreciate consideration but my duty it's to do more and more better to feel everybody more than home.
Ciao,Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was my first trip to Africa When I first arrived to this creepy ally I couldn´t believe I was going to stay at a place like that, MAA (Maison-Arabo-Andalouse) is located at the very neuralgic center of real Marrakesh, it´s surrounding are full of people, donkeys, donkey´s stool, spice´s smell, and hundred of motorcycles (that mught bo stressfull). Once you cross the MAA threshold you enter to a beautiful place that takes you back to times of Marrakesh splendor. Something you should know is that a Riad is a specific typical structure previously owned by wealthy people that are nowadays used as small hotels. It is different from modern hotels. So if you are looking for a modern hotels with gyms, spas, tennis courses, this is not the place for you. My room was comfy, clean, and the air condditioning was perfectly working (which is important in Marrakesh). The place is nothing special without Gianpaolo (The Owner) a nice italian guy who really cares about people steaying at his Riad, he treats guest like family, he works hard to make your time there enjoyable. Gianpaolo was very diligent, helpful and caring, he gave me tips about the city, safety and tours. The staff, even though I don´t speak arab or french, they where very very nice to me, always smiling, thank you Mohammedand the rest of the staff. The place is not really fancy - luxourious kinda of place it´s just a perfect place to stay in the Medina, the walled city of Marrakesh. It is at a walk distance from Djemaa-EL-Fna; the main sqare where everything happens.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asdrubalhuerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPaolo B, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

How can I say? I simply did what I do for my family with more accent if the guests are interested of all new experiences on tasting different experimental and traditional dishes on our restaurant, or more fantastic when I propose poor local fruits or vegetable and they like. You come from far away country, your open mind let you appreciate a new world,we are there to help ours FRIENDS,to appreciate.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights during easter and it was nothing but fantastic. The rooms were big, clean and beautifully decorated. The staff were friendly and super helpful also the owner was so eager to help with booking trips and excursions. Its located in a small alley about 5-10 min walk away from the big souk and all the good cafes and restaurants. To keep it short and honest: go here if you want a calm and romantic weekend in one of the most amazing cities in the world!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sperven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ba9chlem, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

I would like to do more for those romantic couples,for example create on our big terrace special coins for them, where they can see the stars and listening the song of the nature.
The time spender with us must be pure relax,the routine engagement of current live must be at our charge, that it's the escape in Marrakesh on our Riad.
Thanks for recognize ours efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.3 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 502 in Marrakech
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 502 in Marrakech
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,027 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Arabo Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Arabo Andalouse

Address: Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $97 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Arabo Andalouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the old walls of the “Medina” (old city) this stunning Riad is right next to the buttresses of the XVI century Palace “El Badi, and offers you a priceless experience of traditional Moroccan hospitality. While relaxing on our rooftop terrace, you are literally right next to the palace walls, on which hundreds of storks makes their nests. Within the Riad you will find many original features; stuccos, encaustic tiles, cedar wood carvings, decorative plasterwork, vaulted ceilings of brick and geometric floors laid on clay for maintaining a constant temperature. Marrakech is a city of mystery and Minarets, exciting contrasts and contradictions, intense colours and smells, and we provide you with the starting point for your voyage of discovery into this exciting world. The Riad consists of 6 bedrooms, two with private terraces, a public roof terrace, a garden patio with a plunge pool (4 x 3 x 1.30 m) and a salon and restaurant area. One of our suites on the ground floor is specially adapted for people with limited mobility. All rooms have: private bathroom with shower and reversible air-conditioning. Rental Includes breakfast served every morning. Breakfast and other meals, if required, can be served on the roof terrace, on the terrace at the edge of the small pool or in winter by the fireplace in the living room, or in the comfort and privacy of the rooms or private terrace. All our menus feature Moroccan dishes made from local products. There is also free Wi-Fi access, a roof terrace with sunbeds and a garden patio with a plunge pool and palm trees. Our wonderful staff will be on hand to offer advice on where to visit and are happy to show you the area. Evening meals can be booked in advance. We are situated in the Kasbah, just a 7-minute walk from Jemaa El Fna Square and a 10-minute walk from Koutoubia Mosque. We are 4 km from Marrakech-Menara Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Maison Arabo Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Arabo Andalouse Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing