We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds My Expectations, Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Ranked #29 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeds My Expectations, Highly Recommended”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This beautiful riad made my first trip to Marrakech memorable. Its location is convenient & perfectly situated, within minutes walk from several of Marrakech main tourist attractions & restaurants. The riad’s beautiful architecture and cool courtyard is an oasis from the hustle & bustle of the souks and Place Djeema el Fna, a 10 min walk. In the early evening, guests would gather around the courtyard’s small pool to share & discuss their day’s adventures.

My suite was enormous and was beautifully decorated with a Moroccan motif. Exquisite blankets and pillows accented the sitting room and bedroom. Make sure to visit the rooftop to catch a view of the storks nesting on the walls of Palais El Badi.

The Italian owner, GPaolo, is a wealth of information and made sure you experience the best Marrakech has to offer. I was traveling alone and every morning during breakfast, I would ask his recommendation on how I should plan my day. Mohammed and the other staff members were most welcoming & hospitable and made sure that your stay was memorable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ba9chlem, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
I was little be disapointed because i thought that the Marrakech experience was not satisfaiting my new friend but now iknow that it take same time to confirm it's satisfation.
Many others thinks can be done,i like when guests are relaxed and feel home.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    49
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
137
206
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this riad for my birthday and this was our first time in Marrakesh. The location of the riad is perfect, inside the bustling Medina, yet in a quiet and secluded street, 10 minutes away from the mind-blowing Djemaa El Fna square. The owner Paolo is extremely helpful and always happy to share his knowledge with his guests and give tips on how to enjoy Marrakesh at its best. Thanks to him we dined in a lovely scruffy place, serving the best lamb EVER!! The rooms are huge, spot clean and all of them retain the riad's original character. Mohammed and the other members of the staff looked after us extremely well and made the atmosphere relaxed and cheerful. Breakfasts were a feast with plenty of cakes, pancakes, dates, fresh fruit (including prickly pears) and bread, always accompanied by a nice strong coffee and fresh orange juice. We can't recommend this place highly enough and we are hoping to go back soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makkietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ba9chlem, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Whichever you are thanks for your appreciate considerations ijust shared with you my pass esperiences
All my best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We came as a family of three adults. This riad is in the middle of busy La Medina yet in an exceptionally quiet street. Three minutes to walk to the taxi, 10-15 min walk from the main square. The owner GPaolo is a charmer, and he takes great care of his guests, both inside the riad and to help them to find their way outside. The space is generous and lovely decorated on three levels. It has a pool (for bathing rather than swimming) in the inner yard and a large fireplace in the sitting area, with several couches there. It feels authentic, safe, very quiet and comfortable. The suite we stayed in had plenty of space for a family of four. The bathroom and shower room were as good as you could fit into an authentic building with old tiled walls preserved. Once we had tried our breakfast we ordered dinner, and then another one with the riad: not only you get plenty of freshly made, wonderful Moroccan tajines and other dishes of all sorts, you can also get some local wine - which is a feat in Marrakech. All for a very reasonable price. In any case, you must order Moroccan pigeon pastilla there because that was something special. Clearly, GPaolo and his staff have made our stay there the one to remember. D.R.

Room Tip: Ask GPaolo the owner for advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolly_Freaking_Good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ba9chlem, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Personally i',ve the impression that you could do even better, especially witha small appetizer of bissara innovative touch;
i'm glad of appreciationsalmost for our staff,
Thanks on behalf of their
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2011

A group of us stayed at this hotel in September for a birthday weekend away and this was mine and my husbands first time experiencing Marrakech. The hotel is right near the the town centre so going into the hotel you get a true taste of Marrakech and its busy streets!
As soon as you entre the hotel though you feel safe and welcome, the staff are friendly and Paolo who owns the riad is very kind and helpful when planning your trips around the area with his extense knowledge.
If you want a true experience of Marrakech then this is the best place to stay!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ba9chlem, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
I think to know the group but not sure ,because we had 3 in September,all was the same for me because kindless and good appreciation on our cusine and organization was the same.
The problem it's when they live a part of me it's gone with!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I booked this hotel willing to try to experience a nice and comfortable accomodation but with the morocan taste while staying in La medina which is the old main area of Marrakech. I got everything i was expecting and more.... G.Paolo, the owner of this place and his staff took care of me and my friends like nobody else would have done it in a big hotel.
The place has 8 rooms with a nice roof terrace and everything is beautifully decorated.
The location is perfect as while it is in la Medina, you can walk easyly to the main avenues of Marrakech and so it is possible to enjoy the modern and the old city.
I have traveled all over the world and this is the kind of place that a traveler would love to find in every city...
G. Paolo will take care of you in every detail, you will feel like the most important guest.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferpalacios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ba9chlem, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
This little groupe was fantastic,not complain on everythink i've ask to prepare for them, includet suggestion for others restaurants and others......the charming ladies back to the Riad always with a gift for me or the staff to mark their appreciation;
Thanks my friends.................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Hotel in the heart of the medina, which was central to all sights. Owner and staff made us feel so welcome and attended to our every need/wish. The atmosphere of this hotel made our stay in Marrakech exceptional. Thank you to everyone at Maison Arabo Andalouse!

Room Tip: We had a terrace overlooking the plunge pool which we loved!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ba9chlem, Owner at Maison Arabo Andalouse, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
A globetrotter couple appreciating our Riad after staing in thousand places,taking rest and relaxing on long weekend probably to be repeted,it's a success for me.............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Such an oasis of peace, good taste and casual hospitality in bustling Marrakech. Although located only a few minutes walk from the city centre, inside the Kasbah, the only sound you can hear in your room is the occasional clacking of the storks, nesting on the neighbouring Palais El Badii.
Because we like to travel, and because I also travel a lot for work, I have stayed in many a hotel, but I have never felt so welcome and taken care of (without being pushy) as in the Maison Arabo Andalouse.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
1.0 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#20 of 499 in Marrakech
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dar Charkia
Dar Charkia
#37 of 499 in Marrakech
1,315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#10 of 499 in Marrakech
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Arabo Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Arabo Andalouse

Property: Maison Arabo Andalouse
Address: Derb Touareg No 67 | K'Sibt N'Hass Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Arabo Andalouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the old walls of the “Medina” (old city) this stunning Riad is right next to the buttresses of the XVI century Palace “El Badi, and offers you a priceless experience of traditional Moroccan hospitality. While relaxing on our rooftop terrace, you are literally right next to the palace walls, on which hundreds of storks makes their nests. Within the Riad you will find many original features; stuccos, encaustic tiles, cedar wood carvings, decorative plasterwork, vaulted ceilings of brick and geometric floors laid on clay for maintaining a constant temperature. Marrakech is a city of mystery and Minarets, exciting contrasts and contradictions, intense colours and smells, and we provide you with the starting point for your voyage of discovery into this exciting world. The Riad consists of 6 bedrooms, two with private terraces, a public roof terrace, a garden patio with a plunge pool (4 x 3 x 1.30 m) and a salon and restaurant area. One of our suites on the ground floor is specially adapted for people with limited mobility. All rooms have: private bathroom with shower and reversible air-conditioning. Rental Includes breakfast served every morning. Breakfast and other meals, if required, can be served on the roof terrace, on the terrace at the edge of the small pool or in winter by the fireplace in the living room, or in the comfort and privacy of the rooms or private terrace. All our menus feature Moroccan dishes made from local products. There is also free Wi-Fi access, a roof terrace with sunbeds and a garden patio with a plunge pool and palm trees. Our wonderful staff will be on hand to offer advice on where to visit and are happy to show you the area. Evening meals can be booked in advance. We are situated in the Kasbah, just a 7-minute walk from Jemaa El Fna Square and a 10-minute walk from Koutoubia Mosque. We are 4 km from Marrakech-Menara Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Maison Arabo Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Arabo Andalouse Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing