We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great for price and wonderful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Tiwaline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kasbah Tiwaline
Ranked #351 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for price and wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We decided on Kasbah Tiwaline for a girly holiday having never been to Marrakech before. We were so impressed at how friendly and accommodating the staff were. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and took us into the Medina at the evenings for a small price. The rooms were a little shabby around the edges, but what it lacks in luxury, it made up for with a fabulous breakfast and wonderful staff. The pool was much needed in the afternoon heat.

Would recommend to friends looking for affordable accommodation with a Moroccan feel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    29
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
42
34
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Several authentic styled little kasbahs will offer you a comfortable stay. Hostes are very attentive and interested. Staff works hard to attend to your needs. Food is great.
We had a whole kasbah and swimming pool to ourselves. It was a great ending of our holidays. If you want the berber feel, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the kasbahs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric33_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

beautiful traditional hotel -quite small so has that personal touch. Aziz was great and pandered to our every need, taking us to visit the waterfalls and even climbing them with us as we had young children!

We were provided with food and snacks whenever required, food was cooked to order and the sunloungers were laid out with hats and towels every morning.

The hotel is a bit out of the way but is great for a tranquil relaxing ambience after a manic day in marrakech.

The staff even met us at the airport, tookour luggage and located the nearest atm so that we could get money.

They took us wherever we wanted to go and even prepared a picnic for our journey home.

The food at the hotel is absolutely stunning :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funinthesunWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

I have just come back from 5 nights at Kasbah tiwaline and could not imagine having had a better time. Having read the review below hours before arriving I was terrified that I had made a huge mistake. The manager of the hotel spoke English. The food was good and well presented and perfectly reasonable in price, the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable, clean towels and sheets every day. There are a lot of staff maintaining the beautiful garden all of whom were polite and friendly always offering to carry bags or point you in the right direction if you needed something. I can not reccommend this hotel enough. Beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEn21_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

The Kasbah is a collection of traditional style buildings and one modern building on the out skirts of Marrakesh. We had booked a 2 night stay through a travel agent, but on arrival were put in the modern building due to some guests extending their stay.
The handle was broken on our room meaning we could not lock our room, there was no handle on the children's room, so if the door shuts, you need a screw driver to get out again. The light was broken in the bath room and the toilet didn't flush. The swimming pool outside our building was not maintained and had become a haven for wild life. The water was murky and had frogs and dragon flies living in it. The edge of the pool was crumbling, and a man hole with a 4ft drop was left uncovered.
To be fair, the staff seemed very pleasant and were as helpful as they could be, the breakfast was decent too. However, the accommodation we were given was not at all what we had expected.
We were promised that we could have a different room on the second night, but given our bad experience and the distance from Marrakesh, a 30min taxi ride at 150Dhm, we decided to cut our losses and leave.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anataman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed here in August and despite the insane heat of 49 degrees we had a wonderful holiday. The hosts were so helpful and friendly we could not have asked for a better experience of Marrakesh. The Kasbah is 13kms from Marrakesh centre but we loved the fact we could get away from the hustle bustle of the city back to our own peaceful haven. The private pool was a must in the heat. The pool was exceptionally well maintained with clean towels and hats provided every day. The breakfast was plentiful served between 9 and 11 everyday. We ate both an evening meal and lunch there on a couple of occasions and all meals were delicious.
I would highly recommend the Kasbah.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire190735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Myself, 2 sisters and a friend travelled to the Kasbah Tiwaline for 3 night mini break last week.

From being picked up at the airport, to being dropped off back at the airport, nothing was too much for the hosts.

It was fantastic from start to finish. The Kasbah was kept exceptionally clean, the pools were cleaned and maintained every day and the guests have permission to also use the main house' 25 x 5m pool. Sun loungers, sun hats and towels are provided.

Breakfast was kind of the same each day, but if you ask for fruit you get it. Lunch was 3 courses for 10 euro and dinner was 3 courses for 16 euro. VERY tasty food and VERY reasonable prices. It was a table service so really not sure what the review before was on about. Music was on throughout and no request was too much.

Bottled water is complementary - regardless of how many bottles you get through!

Transfer into Marrakech is 10 euro (per room) each way and you get to decide - old or new town.

Worth noting that my orange phone only worked after 1030pm here and sisters on O2 and Vodafone could only SMS. Restaurant is WiFi enabled.

The grounds are beautiful and the groundsman should be proud of themselves.

I am returning in October for another mini break and am looking forward to experiencing it in a not so extreme heat (it was 45degrees one day in the shade)!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bris2lBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
7.4 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#164 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
20.6 mi away
Kasbah Caracalla
Kasbah Caracalla
#284 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kasbah Le Mirage
Kasbah Le Mirage
#163 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#85 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
7.0 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#120 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#206 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Tiwaline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tiwaline

Property: Kasbah Tiwaline
Address: Bab Atlas | Palmeraie, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#190 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Tiwaline 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kasbah Tiwaline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Tiwaline Marrakech
Kasbah Tiwaline Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing