We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Heure d'Ete
Ranked #57 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
St Julians, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Hotel has a great location and amazing and friendly staff who are always very helpful and friendly ;)) will go again for sure ! . Situated in the narrow medina roads the hotel in only a 2 min walk from the main piazza ! Breakfast was traditional Moroccan and was really good

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneStJulians_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    124
    14
    9
    1
See reviews for
54
223
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The staff at L'Heure d'Ete can not be faulted - greeted us every day with a huge smile and genuine interest in what we had been doing. The Riad is in a very central location just 2 minutes walk from the main square, but very peaceful. We had rooms on your ground floor and didn't hear any noise from other guests or outside at all. Breakfast was slightly different each morning and served on the terrace which was lovely. There is a short walk down a series of alleys to get to the riad, but this is normal in Marrakech and we did not feel at all nervous about the walk - everyone we encountered in the town was extremely polite and friendly and helpful. I would recommend the riad as a mid-range, basic but friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and did not hear anything from other guests at all. The whole riad se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lottie172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very well located in the medina, near the square. The attention and service is very friendly and always made ​​with a wide smile. Neat and clean.
Breakfast on the terrace early in the morning is super nice and a companion tried massage and hammam was satisfied with the service.

Room Tip: The most affordable rooms are a bit small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at Riad L'Heure d'Eté for one week and it was a fantastic place -it's very nice and clean Riad with great location, less than 5 mins walk from Jemaa el Fna but far enough from the noise for a good night sleep. The hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful - we arrived after midnight and was still greeted with mint tea and biscuits. As it was the Ramadan and my friend and I were fasting, the hosts will prepare sahoor (early morning meal before sunrise) at 3a.m everyday and knock on our room door to wake us up! They were very helpful and are always full of suggestions and ideas. The wonderful service, hospitality and kindness made it difficult for us to leave Marrakech but insyaAllah we will return again soon. All the best - 'Noura'.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LepatLimoun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during Ramadan and we were so impressed by the service and the rooms. The rooftop terrace has a lovely cushioned seating area and the hot tub was perfect for cooling off in the 40deg heat!
The hosts were incredible friendly and helpful and we were greeted with delicious mint tea on arrival

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traverseinfinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Martens-Latem, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was looking for a comfortable yet not too expensive place to stay in the Medina and Riad L'Heure d'Eté was just perfect. All the people that we met were so friendly and helpful and after a day in this hot city we really enjoyed the jacuzzi on the rooftop.

Room Tip: Normal rooms are comfy but not very big, so a suite might be a good idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotofstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very nice and clean riad with great location, just 3 mins walking from Jemaa el Fna square but yet distanced enough to enjoy peaceful sleep. The service, hospitality and kindness of all staff are wonderful, makes us want to return asap.
Thanks guys for everything and hope to see you again. All the best from Slovenia.

Room Tip: Definitely reccomned suite in 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 483martinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#58 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#59 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#32 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#67 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#69 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Property: L'Heure d'Ete
Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Heure d'Ete 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing