We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated but good location”
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Heure d'Ete
Ranked #66 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overrated but good location”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Location and lovely smiley waiter serving breakfast were the only positives. Otherwise sewage smell in the bathroom, cleaning lady basically packing me up everyday (all clothes in the suitcase and cosmetics back in the toiletry bag - i found it a bit too much!). Gentleman at the reception constantly reminding us about writing excellent review in trip advisor... Wont be back.

Room Tip: Dont stay in Marrakesh more than 2 days. There is very little to see. Get excursions out of town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amaza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    151
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
73
269
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Simply excellent in all ways! The staff are incredibly helpful and the hotel is impeccable. The rooms are wonderfully appointed (including the bathrooms, which I've often found wanting in Morrocco).
The food was absolutely wonderful. I'm a picky eater and still loved everything I had. Plan ahead, though, as everything is made fresh and takes some time.
The only minor issue I had was finding the place. Once you've seen the way from the square, it's super easy and convenient but finding it the first time took a help from a local (and a few Euro tip).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LWBCLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I've just returned from a three night stay with three girlfriends and couldn't have asked for anything more. We arranged a transfer from the airport which I would definitely recommend, it appears that taxis will only take a maximum of three people so as a group of four we would have had to get two. The taxi driver dropped us off and we were met by someone from the riad who took our bags in a cart as you can't get to the riad by car. He was great and kept an eye on all of us, making sure we kept our handbags safe and secure and carving a path through the hustle and bustle. Once we arrived at the riad we checked in very quickly and easily and were taken to the roof terrace for Mint tea, very refreshing! The riad is a 5 minute stroll to the square but is so peaceful which was well received by all of us. The rooms were very comfortable with a lovely big shower. The staff here are great and we stayed up until the early hours of the morning talking to Rashid and Hamou about Morrocan culture, history and the desert side of Morocco. Hamou arranged a tour for us the first morning (€15) which was very interesting - a three hour walking tour around the souks, Koran school and Mosques nearby. Having a guide through the souk the first time was great, I think we saw a lot more than we would have done on our own. We spent some time soaking up the sun and enjoying the hot tub (nice and cool) on the terrace which was lovely. Everyone here was so helpful and friendly and I couldn't as for any more, the perfect riad. I will definitely based back but with an added trip into the desert next time! Hamou, Rashid and Said - thank you so much, you made our stay, Rebecca, Gemma, Emma and Roz.

Room Tip: We us a suite and a twin, both were fab but I would highly recommend the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have just left this lovely riad and can't wait to return! It is very close to the main square, yet lovely and peaceful inside and on the roof terrace. The roof terrace has a hot tub which is great to cool down in. Breakfast was excellent and filling and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at Riad end of May this year. Most amazing place to be discovered! Easily comparable and better than any 5 star hotel.
Starting with Said ( Butler of Riad L'Heure d'Été ) who looked after us throughout stay - picked us up at arrival and checked us in suite decorated with rose petals and warm welcome - delicious Moroccan tea. Ambience and cleanliness of Riad is remarkable !
Mentioned we are celebrating Birthday and attention from all staff was undescribable. Do try Hammam - A MUST !!! Our stay was so touching and we will back as soon as we return to Morocco!
Reccomend this Riad to all friends without doubt ! Extraordinary place with Extraordinary People!
Thank You !
Dace & Matt

Room Tip: Do choose the suite ! Very spacious and all Worth it ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I went in december with my mom and had a wonderful experience there. Everyone at the riad is so nice and welcoming! As soon as you enter they offer you tea and cookies and try to help you in whatever they can. They even went buying wrapping paper for us, as we needed to wrap some lamps. They made me rice when I was ill and arranged us some tours. The riad is very clean, the terrace very nice and the breakfasts are excellent. Overall a wonderful experience, surely I would go back there!! :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francisca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The location is the only reason to stay here!! Just 2 minutes walking to Jemaa El Fna..
If you choose to pay with credit card then you will pay more and that will be a suprise on the check out time!!!!! We stayed here one week and 3 days we had only cold water so we couldn't have a hot shower..
Breakfast was so poor and untasty...
Cleaning staff was fine! The room was very clean and comfortable.
There is no TV in the room! We didn't have problem with that but i think that there should be a tv in every room...
Also sometimes you had a really bad smell in the bathroom...
Another think that i didn't like was that they blocked the money on my credit card upon arrival and at the check out they chargethe card again.. After 3 days the unblock my money. The receprtionist (man) should be more carefull with others people card/money...

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
937 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#53 of 500 in Marrakech
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#70 of 500 in Marrakech
673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#14 of 500 in Marrakech
872 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#68 of 500 in Marrakech
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Property: L'Heure d'Ete
Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Heure d'Ete 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing