We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming and great hot tub!”
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Heure d'Ete
Ranked #72 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have just left this lovely riad and can't wait to return! It is very close to the main square, yet lovely and peaceful inside and on the roof terrace. The roof terrace has a hot tub which is great to cool down in. Breakfast was excellent and filling and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aldredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 550 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at Riad end of May this year. Most amazing place to be discovered! Easily comparable and better than any 5 star hotel.
Starting with Said ( Butler of Riad L'Heure d'Été ) who looked after us throughout stay - picked us up at arrival and checked us in suite decorated with rose petals and warm welcome - delicious Moroccan tea. Ambience and cleanliness of Riad is remarkable !
Mentioned we are celebrating Birthday and attention from all staff was undescribable. Do try Hammam - A MUST !!! Our stay was so touching and we will back as soon as we return to Morocco!
Reccomend this Riad to all friends without doubt ! Extraordinary place with Extraordinary People!
Thank You !
Dace & Matt

Room Tip: Do choose the suite ! Very spacious and all Worth it ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I went in december with my mom and had a wonderful experience there. Everyone at the riad is so nice and welcoming! As soon as you enter they offer you tea and cookies and try to help you in whatever they can. They even went buying wrapping paper for us, as we needed to wrap some lamps. They made me rice when I was ill and arranged us some tours. The riad is very clean, the terrace very nice and the breakfasts are excellent. Overall a wonderful experience, surely I would go back there!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francisca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The location is the only reason to stay here!! Just 2 minutes walking to Jemaa El Fna..
If you choose to pay with credit card then you will pay more and that will be a suprise on the check out time!!!!! We stayed here one week and 3 days we had only cold water so we couldn't have a hot shower..
Breakfast was so poor and untasty...
Cleaning staff was fine! The room was very clean and comfortable.
There is no TV in the room! We didn't have problem with that but i think that there should be a tv in every room...
Also sometimes you had a really bad smell in the bathroom...
Another think that i didn't like was that they blocked the money on my credit card upon arrival and at the check out they chargethe card again.. After 3 days the unblock my money. The receprtionist (man) should be more carefull with others people card/money...

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Extremely clean riad and so close to the square without being in the midst of noise and activity. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, in particular Rashid who was delightful, very sweet. Great wifi access throughout building, lovely decor. We ate here most nights and found the dinners delicious, however too many pastries at breakfast. Laundry done which was great. Cons - our room was quite small and we didn't realise to our last night that we needed to place the plug over the shower drain to stop the unpleasant odour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NswAustraliaDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was for sure one of the best hotel ( riad ) i have stayed with. The service is amazing!!!!! The riad is quiet and away from the busy and loud streets but close enough that it is 3 minutes walk away from the squar, its the best location.The hotel is always clean. The staff are the most helpful and kind. I would highly recommend their Hammam and Massage.I would highly recommend this riad to anybody. The riad is also decorated is very nice calm colours , its helps you unwind after a day out in the busy colourful streets. They also have a lot of other services they provide such as tour guides, excursions,spa and a lovely authentic terrace restaurant serving cosy food. Couldn't fault this place at all. Try it for yourself. You wouldn't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitty3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have just returned from spending 4 wonderful days in this Riad, the staff could not have been more helpful and courteous. The location is perfect and close to everything . Staying here gives you an insight into the real Marrakech that large hotels on the outskirts cannot. Thank you to Hammou and Madiah and all the staff for everything they did for us.
If your thinking of coming to a marrakech there can be no other choice in where to stay, you won't be disappointed.

David and Joan

Room Tip: Make sure you book the airport transfer as it can be difficult to find the Riad for the first time v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deec409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 502 in Marrakech
948 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 502 in Marrakech
1,083 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#55 of 502 in Marrakech
472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#83 of 502 in Marrakech
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#66 of 502 in Marrakech
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $69 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Heure d'Ete 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing