We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Riad”
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Heure d'Ete
Ranked #76 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We arrived late in the evening after Easyjet lost our suitcase but Hamou was there to welcome us and told us he would phone the airport the next day. Our room was very comfortable and the next day Hamou and Madiha were constantly phoning the airport to find out any news. We couldn't have had more friendly and helpful people and that is what you need on occasions like this. The Riad is clean and quiet but close to the main square and shops.

Room Tip: Higher up is quieter as the ground floor ones are around the seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 557 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

I've stayed in Marrakesh a number of times but this time was really special and what made the difference was this amazing riad, The location is fantastic in the heart of the medina. The riad is very comfortable and the staff are warm and friendly. We were given a great out of season rate too..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vernon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great place, wonderful and very welcoming and friendly hosts, well appointed rooms, nice homemade food, close to the main square (Jamaa Elf Na) in the Medina. One downfall of staying in the Medina is it can be prone to noise in the evening / night, thus compromising sleep quality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This Riad is lovely. Very friendly and helpful staff, always at the ready and all smiles. The location is great, about 3 minutes walk from the square though you'd nave no idea of that considering the Riad is so quite! It's relatively easy to find, though it is advisable to take up their offer of airport taxi service for the first time as you cannot reach the Riad by car. Rooms are spacious enough, very clean with lovely decor. Bathroom is good too! The (very sweet!) breakfast on the roof terras was served until 11.00 which is great after a night out. The Riad also offers lovely wine on the roof terras for a decent price. All in all this is great value and recommendable.

Room Tip: We had a twin room on the ground floor. It's recommendable to ask for a room on the first or sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liesbeth1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Quiet, comfortable and affordable. The Riad really is an oasis of calm from the chaotic hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. Very close to Jamaa Elf Na but down a quiet side street. Madiha and her staff are highly professional and yet incredibly warm and friendly and make you feel you are at a home from home. Lovely welcome tea and breakfast on the rooftop!
Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeWatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed at many roads and this was by far the most convenient for the famous square.just 2 minutes and you are in the large shopping area just off the square.Owners very friendly and help full room with proper hot water, I mean hot,and shower you don't have to hold(that's a first for us)breakfast was served on the tarrace and cooked fresh.We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnybeachTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The quality of service was outstanding! We traveled to Marrakech with our toddler (who was one week away from turning 2 years old). We were worried about the availability of milk for him and also that if he were to scream that we would disturb everyone in the riad (we had read report after report that you can hear "everything" in a riad). The staff at L'Heure d'Ete bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable and even made sure that our little guy had fresh milk whenever he needed it. And although we saw other guests at breakfast, when we were in the riad and in our room, it felt like we had the entire place to ourselves - never heard anything from anyone. That might be because when our baby needed to sleep, most other people were out exploring or visiting the square at night. The riad was beautiful, breakfast was nice and (important for my work) WIFI connection was strong. The best thing however (other than the closeness to the square) was the service and friendliness of the staff. They were great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eazybeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#52 of 501 in Marrakech
963 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#82 of 501 in Marrakech
349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#55 of 501 in Marrakech
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#39 of 501 in Marrakech
1,090 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#60 of 501 in Marrakech
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $69 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Heure d'Ete 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing