We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect arrival in Marrakech”
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Heure d'Ete
Ranked #66 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Schwerzenbach
1 review
“The perfect arrival in Marrakech”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The arriving on December 27 in Morocco after the Christmas action back home couldn't have been better! Pick-up at the airport, transport to the Riad - all worked just perfect.
A very beautiful Riad with nice rooms (we had one in the basement...which doesn't get very much sunlight since it is a three-story building). The roof top is awesome! Very nice to chill-out and have mint-tea served by the very friendly stuff (almost all of them speak English). AND the whirlpool is just great!! If you need some privacy in the pool you can draw the curtains ;-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank big_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    151
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
73
269
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, PEI
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were on a group tour and left the group to spend Christmas at this wonderful riad. Not so hard to find - in the square (with your back to the mosque) look for the Grand Balcon, the 7 Saints and the Les Premises restaurants. Follow Riad Ziaoun under the arches, past the hamman (separate entrances for men and woman) and turn into the first street on the right. Follow signs to Riad Essouira. You will arrive at a dead end. Turn right again and just uphead you will see another archway with signs for several riads including L'Heure d'Ete. Do not go under the archway but turn to the left instead and the riad is just ahead on the left. Ring the top bell and you will be received into the loveliest riad.
We booked late and during a very busy period so we had room number 1 on the ground floor just off the reception. We were a bit concerned as the salon area appeared to be a popular meeting stop. We booked a late supper at the Riad and by the time we were ready to return to our room the salon was empty and the area was quiet. The roof top area was lovely - areas to "chill", a tented area to enjoy dinner and breakfast (heaters provided). Unfortunately, the hot tub was not hot - you need to give several hours notice.
FYI although you can charge the room to a credit card any incidentals need to be paid in cash (i.e. meals, beverages). Staff very gracious. Sat with us and provide a map of the city and square area. We were able to leave a bag with them while we wandered the medina the next day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCanadian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Central location, good functional presentable rooms, good bathrooms with plenty of hot water, hamam and massages available on request, roof terrace with hot tub, and staff who couldn't do enough for you. Had a lovely stay and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

L'Heure D'Ete is in a central location and a 5 Minute walk to the Central square. The staff are very helpful with directions and tips for local trips. We were provided with mint tea on arrival and made to feel very welcome and comfortable straight away. The room was clean and the shower was hot. The reception had someone on hand 24 hrs a day and we felt very safe and secure in the road.

The rooms were a good size and the cleaners very thorough. Overall we couldn't of asked for more from the Riad and would be more than happy to recommend it to family and friends. Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessjam87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al, Norway
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Eight girls from Norway, stayed for four days. Nice, clean rooms, extra ordinary friendly and helpful staff (without being pushy or trying to sell us stuff). Nice and small roof terrace with jacuzzi (cleaned almost daily), ok breakfast included. Perfect location in the heart of the medina, but yet in a quiet and peaceful street. Will come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moldvarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vorden, Gelderland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Riad is situated at a perfect location close to the square. A quiet place with excellent staff. They were friendly, helpfull and always there if you need them. Beautifull rooms, clean, good beds and a seperate bathroom and seperate toilet. The food was very good and the Hammam excellent. Hammam -> advisable!!
We would like to come again in this Riad.
Very good price <-> quality.; free wifi.

Room Tip: We stayed in the groundfloor where the reception is located and a lounge. Breakfast was served on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eppie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

During our stay in Morocco we stayed in a variety of Riads from both traditional to modern. This small Riad had so much to offer from a Jacuzzi on the roof top to beautifully appointed modern rooms. We were extremely pleased with the accommodation, although after the first evening we were told that they were overbooked and first had us change rooms in the Riad and for the third night we stayed in another lovely Riad around the corner. Besides this mishap, we strongly recommend this place for both tranquility and great location.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in on the second day was on the ground floor rather than the second floor and wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFK212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
937 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 500 in Marrakech
1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#53 of 500 in Marrakech
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#70 of 500 in Marrakech
673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#14 of 500 in Marrakech
873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#68 of 500 in Marrakech
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Property: L'Heure d'Ete
Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#36 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Heure d'Ete 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing