We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull Little riad”
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Heure d'Ete
Ranked #79 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Location of this place is fantastic, 3 mins from square. Initially we were a bit nervous, as we ran after the little old man as he pushed our luggage in his cart through through a few little alley ways after dark, but we felt quite safe once we knew our way.
Staff are friendly, rooms are comfortable, and roof terrace is a pretty place to eat or relax. There is a hot tub available and a curtain you can pull accross if you prefer privacy.
We paid £14 for a transfer from the airport and would reccomend this as like most riads you would struggle to find it you didn't know the exact location.
I would stay here again and reccomend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb123072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 559 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Amazing room service, very good room quality, everything you can expect from a high quality Riad. The location of the Riad is very good, c. 2m from main square and the neighbourhood is very quiet. The staff is incredibly friendly, providing all the information needed regarding restaurants, daily trips, and spots to visit in Marrakech.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josefigueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The room was beautiful! The staff very sweet and helpful. The terrace in roof served a wonderful dinner that you could pre-book. Breakfast was a delicious assortment in Moroccan pastries... The hamman was very well done. They really work hard to please you!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

As soon as my girlfriend and I stepped through the door Hammou greeted us warmly, welcoming us and making sure we were relaxed and happy. He instantly upgraded our room for free which was a surprise and took our bags up for us, showing us into our beautiful suite. As had been arranged he had prepared dinner for us on the terrace, even though it was 10 o'clock at night, and made sure we were settled before showing us to the picturesque rooftop. Our meal was delicious and traditionally Moroccan. We went for a little wander round the Souks and after coming back close to midnight asked if we could use the jacuzzi, which of course was met by a welcoming, 'YES'. A beautifully comfy bed and lovely surroundings, a few minutes from the square, although not noisy, what more could we ask for!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stumpymule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Very relaxing,peaceful and friendly hotel amongst a busy,noisy city. Hotel and staff are very,very nice and the hotel is lovely. It's tricky to find as no street names or signs so we had to ask shop owners how to find it. Overall a lovely hotel and a convenient location for the square.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucym855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Service is amazing the location is 3 minutes away walking of FNA square the Riad is very clean. Ask for Hammou in reception he could solve all, he is really friendly. 3 great nights to stay in Marrakech

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed at this Riad for 3 night to enjoy a nice weekend in Marrakech. Had an amazing stay thanks to Hammou and Mediha. They were so very helpful! The Riad is in the center of the city and a 1 minute walk from Djemaa el Fna. I would recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosalieK0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
967 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#82 of 500 in Marrakech
351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#55 of 500 in Marrakech
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#38 of 500 in Marrakech
1,093 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#59 of 500 in Marrakech
254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $70 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Heure d'Ete 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing