We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best Riad.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Heure d'Ete

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Heure d'Ete
Ranked #57 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Riad.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Service is amazing the location is 3 minutes away walking of FNA square the Riad is very clean. Ask for Hammou in reception he could solve all, he is really friendly. 3 great nights to stay in Marrakech

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockProgMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    121
    14
    8
    1
See reviews for
54
217
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed at this Riad for 3 night to enjoy a nice weekend in Marrakech. Had an amazing stay thanks to Hammou and Mediha. They were so very helpful! The Riad is in the center of the city and a 1 minute walk from Djemaa el Fna. I would recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosalieK0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This riad is quite close to the central square and the stuff is quite friendly and helpful. Besides, the atmosphere is pretty nice and very relaxing. I would definitely recommend this place if it is your first visit to Marrakesh. One remarkable thing is price is also quite affordable cheap.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Takashi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congerstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The L'Heure D'Ete is located vary close to the main square in the medina (the old part of the city).
Located down a twisting maze of narrow alleys it is quiet and secluded. Once within the walls you find a modern, beautifully decorated and cool Riad. All the rooms are air conditioned and breakfast, which is served on the roof terrace, is included. Although the rooms have no TV or radio, WIFI is available free of charge throughout. There is a Jacuzzi on the roof terrace and a Hamman suite, where the traditional bath and massage can be arranged (recommended). The place is run by Hammou and Madihu who couldn't be more helpful. - cannot recommend too highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t1mburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Raid L'Heure d'Ete is really fantastic. In the center of Marrakech, only two minuts walking to place Jemaa el Fna. Breakfast and dinner are very good and the terrace is a dream. You can make hammam, jakuzi, kitchen curse. The boys and girls are very kind (specially Hammou) and give all the information you need to visit Marrakech. Maybe the only thing not completely good is that some (transfer from/to airport, excursions...) services are a little bit expensive. The riad is clean and ordered anche the price for b&b is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turbocagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Two fantastic nights at this excellent place three minutes away walking to Djemma el Fna.
Centric, nice, clean, quiet, comfortable, with friendly & helpful staff (specially Hammou)... nothing else needed...

Room Tip: Fantastic suite just for a little more price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent location and amazing staff!!! My boyfriend and I stayed in this riad after coming from a 3 day trip from the desert, we were exhausted and the staff was great at making us relax and feel comfortable. Smiles and mint tea when you arrive, what else do you need?! You're 3 min away walking to Djemma el Fna! I had to use a computer urgently to get some stuff done for work, this was all unexpected and they let me use theirs for as long as I needed to. It was late at night and I was working in the reception from their computer and when I went back to my room I accidentally left my purse in the reception. The next morning they told me they had kept it in a safe place for me... This was just the nicest staff ever! Especially Hamou, he was great and took care of all our requests :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcela-Ganem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#64 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#56 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#40 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#59 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#18 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#28 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Heure d'Ete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Heure d'Ete

Property: L'Heure d'Ete
Address: 96, sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#31 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#34 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#82 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#116 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Heure d'Ete 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is in the fascinating shrine of the Medina, sheltered from too much modernity, that you will find this welcoming house that was a traditional Marrakchi family mansion until 2006It took 2.560 trips by donkey drawn carriage to bring all the new materials needed to renovate the house and make a dream come true. But all our efforts have been rewarded and l'Heure d'Eté is now a lovely ryad proud to combine the discreet comfort of stylish modernity with the best of age-old Moroccan traditions. 13 rooms and a suite are distributed on three different levels around a glass-roof patio-lounge that can be opened at will to enjoy the best of the season.L'Heure d'Eté is located in the vicinity of Jemaa el Fnaa Square (3 minute walk) and will provide you with all the expertise and comfort you need to enjoy the unforgettable beauty of the red city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your L'Heure d'Ete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Heure d Ete Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing