We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable stay in the most welcoming & beautiful Ryad of Marrakech !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Dyor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ryad Dyor
Ranked #100 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Hilversum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An unforgettable stay in the most welcoming & beautiful Ryad of Marrakech !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful stay in Ryad Dyor with top service and hospitality from Hicham, Ibrahim and the rest of the good & welcoming staff ! From the dinner on the patio under the stars to the delicious breakfast on the rooftop terrace. An extensive, warm and fantastic service. An hidden treasure in the Medina and we advise you to go to this special place...
Misslead (25 years of friendship)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annemieke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    30
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
130
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Splendid riad, ideal for a romantic week-end. Our marks:

A+ for the tasteful + classy/sophisticated decor; the service; the sense of being somehow out of space and time (it was tempting to just stay in and do nothing all day).

B for location: although it is only 5 minutes walking to the nearest taxi drop off point, the way to the riad is a bit of a mess: you need to pay attention not to get lost. Also, it is a good 15 minutes to the main square.

C for value: I know many hip riads in Marrakech come with a high price tag and this is actually presented as a well priced one, but I felt overall that for 4-5* hotel rates we got service and facilities of a (though) beautiful B&B. Also, the dinner in the riad – though pretty good – was pricey compared to several other dining options in the area. I would recommend eating elsewhere with the same budget.

F to the decorator who thought that no window shades and thin curtains are a great stylistic choice, not thinking that most people on this planet find it easier to sleep in the dark and do not appreciate to be woken up at sunrise by blinding lights, especially on holidays!

Overall, a beautiful, peaceful, place with lots of atmosphere but not necessarily the best value for money you can get.

Room Tip: I would avoid the patio suite: doors and windows open (as you can easily guess) on the patio, so not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

At the risk of sounding like I have copied the previous reviews, this experience was just too good not to write about. As an Interior Designer and Travel Agency director this beautiful ryad just ticked all the boxes. Our rooms were absolutely beautiful with every detail just so well thought out and put together. After a hard days shopping in the souks (!) there was nothing better than being welcomed by Hicham and Ibrahim who had set up our dinner in front of a lovely fire - it was just like home. Thanks to all concerned for the making our trip to Marrakesh, we will be back.

Room Tip: Room 6 and 7 overlooking the courtyard were sunny and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lederle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Thanks to Hicham and Ibrahim who are very warm and friendly, our trip went smoothly and we left all the restaurant and daytime activity planning to them. Unfortunately one of the restaurants ruined our dinner experience and both Hicham and Ibrahim were extremely sympathetic and did their best to make it up to us in other ways even though it was not their fault. Hospitality was top-notch and we felt really taken care of. Everything we asked for, we got. The riad is beautiful and comfortable. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 900valeriec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We came as strangers and left as friends. Beautiful Riad with lovely staff and a great management. The delicate and delicious breakfast on the roof of the Riad was the best start in the day.

After a long day in Marrakech we had a local dinner in our Riad - it was just fantastic - it's a MUST to have a dinner in the Dyor.

We can recommend the Ryad Dyor to all who want to be pampered.

Great compliment to the management.

Nadia and Markus from Zurich

Room Tip: All seven rooms are charming and in the Arabic style - it doesn't matter which room you take - i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in the terrace suite and from the moment of arriving we felt most relaxed, and very well looked after. The beautifully decorated Ryad has a nice blend of traditional Moroccan and contemporary furnishings. This gives a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, which is much needed after a day in the busy streets of the Souk.
The suite was very tastefully decorated, with an amazingly comfortable bed! We had 2 seating areas, one with an open fire place, which was great on the colder evenings in February, and one with a TV area. The bathroom was also very large.
There are many other areas to chill out around the Ryad. This includes a dining/lounge are with open fire also a pool area and an amazing roof terrace, great for sunbathing.
The location is really good, just far enough out of the hustle and bustle, but within 5 minutes walk, you are in the centre of it all, which we found great to explore alone, although we were offered a tour guide as some people may prefer.
Breakfast was also very good, which they seemed to serve at any time and also in our room by request. We didn't eat at the restaurant although it was highly recommended by other guests we spoke to.
We would definitely recommend Ryad Dyor and would have loved to stay longer. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful service, gorgeous decor. Hicham, Ibrahim and the ladies who cook were all awesome -- polite, kind, helpful and accommodating. Our suite was incredibly beautiful and comfortable -- two separate seating areas, both comfy and cozy, with carved stucco, painted wood and tiled Arab architectural details on the walls and ceiling that we were seeing at the mosques and other landmarks around town -- to have those in our room was wonderful.

Hicham and Ibrahim also very helpful with arranging tour guides, dinner reservations, and also porters to get us and our luggage in and out of the medina easily.

The riad should consider providing maps with simple directions to the major points of interest and back to the riad. We were very concerned about getting lost in the medina. For us, new to Morocco, this was a deterrent to setting foot outside. That being said, spending a couple of days relaxing on the terrace and getting hammam scrubs was lovely.

Wifi only strong in common areas on ground floor -- but since those areas are plentiful and comfortable, was not a big problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Windy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
#97 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Seven
Dar Seven
#187 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#32 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#85 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#49 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#70 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Dyor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Dyor

Property: Ryad Dyor
Address: 1 Derb Driba Jdida Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Dyor 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the medina of Marrakech, two ryads have been transformed into a fabulous guesthouse with plunge pool. The owners have now added their personal touch to this ryad in Marrakech. Let yourself be surprised by the stunning atmosphere of the Medina's streets and alleys, leading to the doors of Ryad Dyor. Behind these doors an oasis of serenity welcomes you....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ryad Dyor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Dyor Marrakech
Ryad Dyor Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing