We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our trip to Morocco”
Review of Ryad Dyor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ryad Dyor
Ranked #60 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at Ryad Dyor for 4 nights in October 2012, and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Our hosts Adil and Ibrahim were so friendly and helpful that it really made a real difference to our stay. Our room was fabulous and very comfortable (we were lucky enough to receive an upgrade on arrival), and the whole property is done beautifully. Breakfast was extensive and excellent (pastries, eggs, bread, cheese, fruit salad, local pancakes and freshly squeezed orange juice etc), and we found we didn't really need lunch later in the day.

The Ryad is located in the north medina and is a bit of a walk from the main square through the souks. It is an easy journey once you get your bearings, and we really liked to location as it is clearly a more residential area that is not teeming with tourists - you can get an idea of real life in the medina just on the walk to centre.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Ryad Dyor again. It really was lovely and the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 302 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

I do not know what to value more highly, the amazingly helpfull staff or the beautifully designed rooms. We stayed in the Ryad Ryor for 5 nights in total with some breaks in between and what a joy it was. The managers Adil and Ibrahim made us feel very very welcome and helped us in every possible. We really hope to return to this Ryad in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bovens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were very impressed by the service at this beautiful ryad. On arrival, mid-morning, we were welcomed with mint tea, pastries and fruit, a foretaste of the sumptuous breakfast served in the morning.
Our room was a decent size for a ryad which by their nature tend to be on the cozy side. Decor was stylish but not overly design-mad. It was about 10-15 mins walk from the Djemaa el Fna, but it was a fascinating stroll through the souks and we had no problems winding our way through the alleys.
Anil and the staff could not have been more helpful. They offered to store a bag for us when we went trekking and then offered us a spare room to shower when we returned en route for the airport, again supplying tea and pastries.
The ryad has lovely areas to lounge around in, either by the pool, around the courtyard or up on the rooftop, but somehow we ended up being too busy to do much lounging! My only criticism would be the beds were a bit harder than I like.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 932JoziLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Ryad Dyor is a beautiful boutique riad.  It's small number of rooms translates to a feeling of being a visitor in a Marrakech home.  For us, the hallmark of our stay was the personal service we received from the riad staff. The included breakfast (which included a simple, fresh omelette) was when and where we wanted it. Dinner was the same...one night on the rooftop terrace, and inside on a cooler night.  Each day, when we discussed dinner plans with our hosts, they made helpful suggestions for dishes.  The meals were a variety of traditional Moroccan dishes, and all wonderful. 

Our room was oh so very comfortable, and the housekeeping staff kept everything tidy and fresh. Toiletries and other amenities were just right. 

I would return to the Ryad Dyor without any hesitation. 

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BullbunkySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

After some research of several ryads, we found this gem. We looked for a Ryad inside the Medina, but away from all the huzzle and buzzle. Even though it was a bit tricky to find the way to and from Djemaa el-Fna and the Souqs, getting lost in the labyrinthine streets was part of the charm. The friendly staff at Dyor made our stay in Marrakech very pleasant. We very much enjoyed the beautiful design of the room and the ryad over all. Having breakfast in the roof top terrace was also a very pleasant start of every day. They also serve tasty dinners at the ryad. We can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have been visiting Marrakech for many years and I have stayed in most of its Riads and hotel, but nothing compared to Ryad Dyor. The design of the suite where I stayed was elegant, magical and every small detailled matched the entire Ryad and I could feel and see the efforts made to create that harmony. The cleaness and the comfort were way above luxurious. Every morning I was met by a great smile of Brahim who served me a real fresh diversified breakfast in the terras overlooking the atlas mountains, the staff were always ready to go the extra mile to satisfy all my needs, I also had dinner twice and it's delicious and very diversified. The owner was also there greeting the customers and checking if they needed anything which is something that doesn't happen often. My final comment, This is a 5 star establishment for the price of 3 stars and I think I just found home away from home. Thank you Ryad Dyor for this experience and see you in October.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tbouhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We loved everything about the Ryad Dyor. It's location is slightly off the beaten track, giving us a very authentic Marrakech experience. Said and Ibrahim were absolutely gracious, looking after our every need. The rooms were spectacular and the breakfasts scrumptious. We also ate dinner there twice and were treated to a wonderful meal each time. To all the staff at the Ryad Dyor, Thank you!!

Room Tip: In the summer, ask for a room on the second floor, they have air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
Dar Seven
Dar Seven
#129 of 499 in Marrakech
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Khum
Palais Khum
#25 of 499 in Marrakech
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Emberiza Sahari
Riad Emberiza Sahari
#15 of 499 in Marrakech
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#61 of 499 in Marrakech
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Fleur d'Orient
Riad Fleur d'Orient
#107 of 499 in Marrakech
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
#155 of 499 in Marrakech
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Dyor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Dyor

Address: 1 Derb Driba Jdida Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#102 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $145 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Dyor 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the medina of Marrakech, two ryads have been transformed into a fabulous guesthouse with plunge pool. The owners have now added their personal touch to this ryad in Marrakech. Let yourself be surprised by the stunning atmosphere of the Medina's streets and alleys, leading to the doors of Ryad Dyor. Behind these doors an oasis of serenity welcomes you....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ryad Dyor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Dyor Marrakech
Ryad Dyor Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing