We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultimate Serenity in the breathing heart of Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ryad Dyor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ryad Dyor
Ranked #71 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ultimate Serenity in the breathing heart of Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have been visiting Marrakech for many years and I have stayed in most of its Riads and hotel, but nothing compared to Ryad Dyor. The design of the suite where I stayed was elegant, magical and every small detailled matched the entire Ryad and I could feel and see the efforts made to create that harmony. The cleaness and the comfort were way above luxurious. Every morning I was met by a great smile of Brahim who served me a real fresh diversified breakfast in the terras overlooking the atlas mountains, the staff were always ready to go the extra mile to satisfy all my needs, I also had dinner twice and it's delicious and very diversified. The owner was also there greeting the customers and checking if they needed anything which is something that doesn't happen often. My final comment, This is a 5 star establishment for the price of 3 stars and I think I just found home away from home. Thank you Ryad Dyor for this experience and see you in October.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tbouhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    37
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
149
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We loved everything about the Ryad Dyor. It's location is slightly off the beaten track, giving us a very authentic Marrakech experience. Said and Ibrahim were absolutely gracious, looking after our every need. The rooms were spectacular and the breakfasts scrumptious. We also ate dinner there twice and were treated to a wonderful meal each time. To all the staff at the Ryad Dyor, Thank you!!

Room Tip: In the summer, ask for a room on the second floor, they have air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Have never written a review before but must mention our stay at Ryad Dyor as being a most memorable and idyllic oasis in the amazing city of Marrakech. Said and Ibrahim and the girls spoilt us every day with their wonderful hospitality. It was a joy to come home every afternoon after a crazy, hot, and mentally exhausting few hours in the bustling, hustling city. We hope we can return some day and bring our family. Thanks again Said for such a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Every room looked great but we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the best room in the house becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaBWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Expect the unexpected, so they say - and this is exactly what you feel when you step inside the Ryad Dyor for the first time. Arriving to the busy and hot Medina with its narrow streets, loud merchants and hectic traffic of people, cars and even horses here and there, we were guided to the blue door of the Ryad Dyor. Inside, a heavenly coolness of the beautiful courtyard with its orange trees and welcome of the staff with the Moroccan sweet and strongly minty tea and sweet treats awaits. An amazingly beautiful property decorated with love and attention to details, with rooms different in its own way, you feel like home. We stayed at Junior Suite with my mother, which was perfect and private enough for both of us. Lounging on the roof terrace in the mornings for breakfasts ( I have to say the roof became one of my favorite spots of the Ryad - getting suntan (in March!) with a view of the Medina became my everyday ritual while here). The property does also have a swimming pool, but since it is not heated it was there to please the eyes mostly - I preferred it in the evenings - when the lights above were lighted and you could seat and enjoy a glass of wine under the orange tree listening to the music, although I can imagine it serves really well in summer! Although Ryad Dyor is a place you don't really want to leave, we did of course went to explore the city and its flavors, and if on the first day getting around and especially back in the labyrinths of the yellow streets seemed like an impossible thing to do, by the second day we were brave enough not to ask for a guide and made it easily, saying hello to the neighborhood shops and bakeries owners, feeling like we belong. By the end of the busy day of sightseeing and shopping in the souks, booking a massage and a hammam treatment is a must at Ryad Dyor - you would definitely need to have it! And boy it does renew your tired self! It's all about your comfort at Ryad Dyor - and the helpful staff is always there to help you - invisible, but right there just when you need it! Staying at the Ryad Dyor I had an impression we were the only guests at the house, you do feel private and safe here, and our room did not even have a key. The atmosphere, the smells, the sounds of the place are magical and I would definitely return - although this time I am thinking of renting the whole Ryad for my friends and myself - I think it would be a great place to have a birthday party here or just come here for a weekend!

Room Tip: Any room is perfect really - depending in which company you are traveling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OliaDemidova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Luxurious home away from home! Simply Refine in every way ,Ryad Dyor is a charming address in the Medina to experience Marrakech. loved the eclectic decoration ,but most of all the fantastic service of Said,Ibrahim and team!! They made all the difference!! Thank you!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Raya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Well….what can I say, other than FANTASTIC!? I have read so many of the reviews of this beautiful place and realize that all of the great things people had to say about the Ryad Dyor, I completely echo! I haven’t one single complaint. The rooms, the common areas, the location…SUPERB! The extras like dinners and hammam treatments…delicious in every aspect! Most important for me though, the Ryad Dyor staff…I have never experienced such a warm and accommodating group of people. Kudos to all of you for making my stay a truly memorable experience. The guides chosen for my trip to Setti Fatma and the hike up the river to the waterfall, were true professionals and couldn’t have been chosen better. Every last detail was thoughtful and beautiful. I can’t imagine any better place to stay in Marrakech. For that matter, I will stop looking. Ryad Dyor is my new Moroccan “home”. Simply stunning!

Room Tip: The Arab Suite is beautiful and spacious. The smell of the incense and the birds singing from the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathleenSOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Can't recommend this place enough made all the better for Said and his team for whom nothing was too much trouble. The Ryad is beautifully designed throughout with an original authentic Moroccan feel. Thanks for making our stay so special Said - a beautiful place to get engaged!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marklewisjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Dar Seven
Dar Seven
#106 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#53 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#79 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#42 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#23 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#45 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Dyor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Dyor

Property: Ryad Dyor
Address: 1 Derb Driba Jdida Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#104 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Dyor 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the medina of Marrakech, two ryads have been transformed into a fabulous guesthouse with plunge pool. The owners have now added their personal touch to this ryad in Marrakech. Let yourself be surprised by the stunning atmosphere of the Medina's streets and alleys, leading to the doors of Ryad Dyor. Behind these doors an oasis of serenity welcomes you....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ryad Dyor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Dyor Marrakech
Ryad Dyor Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing