We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bohemian oasis in the heart of the Ochre City”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ryad Dyor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ryad Dyor
Ranked #65 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A bohemian oasis in the heart of the Ochre City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Expect the unexpected, so they say - and this is exactly what you feel when you step inside the Ryad Dyor for the first time. Arriving to the busy and hot Medina with its narrow streets, loud merchants and hectic traffic of people, cars and even horses here and there, we were guided to the blue door of the Ryad Dyor. Inside, a heavenly coolness of the beautiful courtyard with its orange trees and welcome of the staff with the Moroccan sweet and strongly minty tea and sweet treats awaits. An amazingly beautiful property decorated with love and attention to details, with rooms different in its own way, you feel like home. We stayed at Junior Suite with my mother, which was perfect and private enough for both of us. Lounging on the roof terrace in the mornings for breakfasts ( I have to say the roof became one of my favorite spots of the Ryad - getting suntan (in March!) with a view of the Medina became my everyday ritual while here). The property does also have a swimming pool, but since it is not heated it was there to please the eyes mostly - I preferred it in the evenings - when the lights above were lighted and you could seat and enjoy a glass of wine under the orange tree listening to the music, although I can imagine it serves really well in summer! Although Ryad Dyor is a place you don't really want to leave, we did of course went to explore the city and its flavors, and if on the first day getting around and especially back in the labyrinths of the yellow streets seemed like an impossible thing to do, by the second day we were brave enough not to ask for a guide and made it easily, saying hello to the neighborhood shops and bakeries owners, feeling like we belong. By the end of the busy day of sightseeing and shopping in the souks, booking a massage and a hammam treatment is a must at Ryad Dyor - you would definitely need to have it! And boy it does renew your tired self! It's all about your comfort at Ryad Dyor - and the helpful staff is always there to help you - invisible, but right there just when you need it! Staying at the Ryad Dyor I had an impression we were the only guests at the house, you do feel private and safe here, and our room did not even have a key. The atmosphere, the smells, the sounds of the place are magical and I would definitely return - although this time I am thinking of renting the whole Ryad for my friends and myself - I think it would be a great place to have a birthday party here or just come here for a weekend!

Room Tip: Any room is perfect really - depending in which company you are traveling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OliaDemidova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    37
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
35
156
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Luxurious home away from home! Simply Refine in every way ,Ryad Dyor is a charming address in the Medina to experience Marrakech. loved the eclectic decoration ,but most of all the fantastic service of Said,Ibrahim and team!! They made all the difference!! Thank you!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Raya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Well….what can I say, other than FANTASTIC!? I have read so many of the reviews of this beautiful place and realize that all of the great things people had to say about the Ryad Dyor, I completely echo! I haven’t one single complaint. The rooms, the common areas, the location…SUPERB! The extras like dinners and hammam treatments…delicious in every aspect! Most important for me though, the Ryad Dyor staff…I have never experienced such a warm and accommodating group of people. Kudos to all of you for making my stay a truly memorable experience. The guides chosen for my trip to Setti Fatma and the hike up the river to the waterfall, were true professionals and couldn’t have been chosen better. Every last detail was thoughtful and beautiful. I can’t imagine any better place to stay in Marrakech. For that matter, I will stop looking. Ryad Dyor is my new Moroccan “home”. Simply stunning!

Room Tip: The Arab Suite is beautiful and spacious. The smell of the incense and the birds singing from the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathleenSOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Can't recommend this place enough made all the better for Said and his team for whom nothing was too much trouble. The Ryad is beautifully designed throughout with an original authentic Moroccan feel. Thanks for making our stay so special Said - a beautiful place to get engaged!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marklewisjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Can there be a better place to stay in Marrakesh! Small, peaceful, luxurious and authentic, this is a rare find. The staff are marvelous, it feels like staying with friends. Each room has its own fabulous Moroccan interior design. Breakfast on the roof listening to birdsong, with a view of the snow covered Atlas can't be bettered. A real oasis to return to after the bustle of the town. Don't expect the facilities of a large modern hotel, but if you want to experience the real Marrakesh then fight to get a room here!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lonfon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

The Ryad Dyor is quite simply superb! From the moment we arrived until the moment we left ( 4 nights stay)we could not have been better looked after in a more beautiful riad in Marrakech. Just off the beaten track tucked quietly away the Ryad Dyor is fantastic. We felt as though we were staying in our own private villa. The rooms were beautifully designed and spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. Said, Ibraham and the team were exemplary. We ate two evening meals on the roof terrace which were gorgeous and as to the breakfasts they were superb. My daughter who has a gluten allergy was very well looked after! We hope to return and would not hesitate to recommend the Ryad Dyor to anyone to stay. Thanks you!
Suzanne Yeates

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Ok so I literally have stayed all over the world through work, and have experienced many "great" hotels - however I have never felt compelled to write a review before, not even a bad one!

However I simply could not believe just how brilliant this little gem of a place was.

Not only was this hotel beautiful, and immaculately presented - there was a mystic charm surrounding the whole building. I genuinely felt like a prince swanning round his palace - and was treated like one too.

The staff were literally the friendliest, most attentive people I have ever met. They literally could not do enough for me or my partner to ensure our stay was as magical as possible.

The breakfast on the rooftop was sublime, varied, and large. There was the most incredible view of the rooftops towards the atlas mountains whilst devouring my fruit, omelette, bread selection, pan de chocolat!

I couldnt praise this place enough. If you are looking for a beautiful, tranquil and romantic getaway then this is the place for you!

Mike. Brighton

Room Tip: I stayed in the superior suite - definitely worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Dar Seven
Dar Seven
#97 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#53 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#73 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#34 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#87 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#56 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryad Dyor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Dyor

Property: Ryad Dyor
Address: 1 Derb Driba Jdida Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#103 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Dyor 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the medina of Marrakech, two ryads have been transformed into a fabulous guesthouse with plunge pool. The owners have now added their personal touch to this ryad in Marrakech. Let yourself be surprised by the stunning atmosphere of the Medina's streets and alleys, leading to the doors of Ryad Dyor. Behind these doors an oasis of serenity welcomes you....... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ryad Dyor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Dyor Marrakech
Ryad Dyor Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing