We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant place especially for a celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Ranked #155 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant place especially for a celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in November for a long weekend to celebrate a special birthday with some friends, 14 in total. Beatriz and her staff made us all feel totally at home in this lovely riad. Everthing was taken care of, nothing was too much trouble, including airport transfers, food choices, drinks on terrace or in rooms, restaurant recommendations and bookings, and superb breakfasts for all 14 of us on the terrace!
Slightly further away from the normal tourist riads making an enjoyable walk to see the real walled city not normally seen. All rooms had their own Morrocan charm with en suite bathrooms, clean and comfortable.
With their sister hotel Bab Ourika in the mountains, we had a great Day trip out for lunch and some of our friends extended their holiday to double their Morrocan experience.
Have been to Marrakech before but would return to Riad Edward again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RPHWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    63
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
62
113
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Rooms authentic, artistic, clean , breakfast on the terrace in the sun was very special, supper in the courtyard candle lit was very atmospheric, food brilliant, very quiet, and lovely Beatrice and her team just could not do more to help, this is a treasure of a place brilliantly restored.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NevilleL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
487 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

So when walking to this Riyad, you will ask yourself..."where the heck are we going...omg". you open this tiny door, and go into an incredibly beautiful Riyad - amazing rooms, courtyard with pool, roof etc. Great place - and the staff are so helpful and friendly. Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italien
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

What we were looking for we finally found, not easy with the loads of offers at Marrakesch: a Riad which preserved its 500 year old original charme thanks to the affectionate and careful restoration of its owners. Who's looking for the hip and stylish Marrakesch is definitely wrong here, but who loves the feeling having stepped back in time and diving in an almost declined world will feel at home. Riad Edward is situated outside of the main souk shopping frenzy, this makes you feel part of the normal life of the Medina. Not far away is the lively square Bab Tarzout with its daily market and many small shops, a 15 minutes walk through the souks or a 5 minutes taxi drive takes you to Jemma al Fna.
Our light and tastefully furnished suite with high cedar ceilings and beautiful old tiles was situates on the 1st floor and opened to the tropically planted patio with a magnificent pool. In the evening we relaxed on the the bedrooms fireside with a glass of red wine. The roof terrace with panoramic views of the Medina is a dream, at the beginning of April it was yet to cold for us using it often. Beatriz and her friendly and attentive staff made us feel at home and helped us in many ways. Riad Edwards is an oasis of peace and calm, early in the morning birds and the muezzin from nearby Sidi Sliman are greeting the new day. We will be back, inshallah!
Don't miss I Limoni: excellent italian restaurant nearby, chill atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel looks old. Almost impossible to find it yourself if you don't know the road. The staff was very friendly. The hotel itself and the rooms were clean. There is a small pool in the yard. Breakfast is available in the morning. There is a nice view over the city from the terrace upstairs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikitin1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a tricky one to write - as the first part of our Morocco trip was staying in the divine Kasbah Bab Ourika (the sister hotel) and this place is utterly different in every way!
What it offers is very good value for money and one excellent member of staff - a lady called Sena - who works extremely hard to meet guests needs from setting up and cooking breakfast, to all the clearing away and washing up, to drinks service on the roof if you want it and much more besides!!!! And she smiles cheerfully throughout! She made us a delicious home cooked meal one evening too. The service rating below represents her hard work (other areas of service a bit lacking).
The location outside of the madness of the central Medina is lovely (once you've got used to finding it!) and sun downers on the roof were such a lovely way to start each evening.
However what this place lacks is a bit of TLC in lots of ways and the guy in charge while we were there is a young guy probably doing his best . . . but we had 3 room changes in 3 days (lots of issues with hot water or lack of and leaks and all sorts and being locked out of main part of Riyad one morning from room on side??!! - bring you sense of humour with you!) and didn't get an overall sense that the place is well managed and cared for and loved (worryingly skinny scrawny house cat, Couscous).
It does have a lovely sense of peace and tranquillity in the central courtyard and the rooms are quirky and interesting . . . and despite some of the hiccups and issues we would probably go back there again. I agree with some of the other reviews that it's not excellent - but it's got enough charm and is relatively cheap and I guess it's a case of you get what you pay for here!

Room Tip: I liked the light bright rooms around the central courtyard - but my partner preferred the suite we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JW52_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

After reading the reviews I was expecting great things from Riyad Edward and I was'nt disapointed. Although its not right in the center of the medina (about a 5/10 min walk) I would say this is a good thing, means that you can easily get to all the places you want to go but are not constantly hasseled by "guides". I would recomend this to anyone going to Marrackech and will definatly be going back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritishTourist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#54 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#80 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#53 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#12 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Tizwa
Riad Tizwa
#153 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Honey Sarl
Riad Honey Sarl
#405 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Riad Edward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Riad Edward

Property: Hotel & Spa Riad Edward
Address: Derb Merstane 10 | Bab Tagzhout - Zaouia Sidi Bel Abbes, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#81 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#85 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel & Spa Riad Edward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad Edward Marrakech
Riyad Edward Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing