We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Jomana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Jomana
Ranked #222 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

great host, nothing is a problem, 10 min walk to main square with cafe and bars en route. Clean and very quiet room. Great experience. Stayed 3 nights. Lovely sunbathing on the roof drinking mint teas and pastries watching the sun go down.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geeny9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    66
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
37
139
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Luckily we had arranged to be met at the airport by the hotel as I doubt we would have found it otherwise. Nestled between the very narrow paths of the medina, you have to complete the last bit of the journey by foot. That wasn't a problem for us but worth considering if you have mobility problems or heavy awkward luggage.

The host was very welcoming and helpful. We had a traditional Morrocan dinner which was delicious and plentiful. Nothing was too much trouble.

We had a very large room just of the court yard with a double and a single bed. All very traditional. The space was amazing. Plenty of plug sockets and a good wifi signal. The shower room was basic but adequate. There was a step up to the shower room which again might be an issue for some people.

One thing you need to be aware of though, is the calling for prayers. If you are a light sleeper, this location is probably not suitable for you as the noise is quite loud. We heard it at 4am and 6am. This will be an issue with any of the Riads in the medina.

Anyway the hosts really made it for us. They were superb and very accomodating

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chezwylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Clean, comfortable hotel. Room was provided with bathroom (no TV or fridge) which had hot water; bathroom separated from bedroom by curtain only so not much privacy. Breakfast was rather poor, as it was in most other hotels/riads in this country. We stayed there for 3 nights but did not sample their dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinto_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just got back from weeks stay in riad jomana . What a wonderfully peaceful riad , our room was good , the staff were so friendly and helpful , especially yassine . Would recommend this riad to anyone , good value for money also .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markyboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thun, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed totally 6 days in Marrakech and had a wonderful and relaxing time in the Riad Jomana. The rooms are very clean and spacious. There was always hot water. The roof rerrasse was just great after long walks in the souks - we could hang around, enjoyed the marvellous view and drank tea and coffee offered from the Riad. The service was absolutely perfect. In fact, it couldn't have been better! The staff is very helpful, friendly and reliable. Not only is the location fantastic, but also the dinner. We ate twice at the Riad and we just loved the delicious couscous and the tajine. Should we ever visit Marrakech again, we would stay at this wonderful Riad. We can't imagine a better accommodation in Marrakech!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We loved this place, very romantic, charming moroccan decoration in the riad and in the room, cozy room, bathroom (open to bedroom), staff went way above and beyond to be friendly and help us :)
Very well located in an authentic "neighborhood".


.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishna_e_Javier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My parents and I stayed at Riad Jomana last month and we had a very nice time. My dad is usually particular about his food and he loved the food at the riad...the cook was very good. The host, Yassine, was very nice and accommodating. Our room was on the first floor with a king size bed and a twin bed....it was a really big room...the bathroom sink water got the floor wet but that was not a problem for us since the floor had a drain. We were suppose to stay a night in the Sahara desert but we had to change plans. The riad was already book that night but the staff helped us find another place to stay and had our same room ready for us the next day for another stay. Also, my luggage was lost by the airline and the riad was helpful in letting me call the airport several times to track down my luggage. They are very nice there and the host even guided us to the Medina and recommended a good restaurant. The riad was close to the medina square and to the taxi stops. We would recommend staying at Riad Jomana! We had many adventures in Marrakesh and met new friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eirel792013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#247 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#256 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Eliane
Riad Dar Eliane
#341 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#305 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Sadaka
Riad Sadaka
#197 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#330 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jomana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jomana

Property: Riad Jomana
Address: 62 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala, Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#129 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jomana 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Jomana, haven of peace and user-friendliness, will know how to enchant you with its Spanish-Moresque architecture. House of charm in the heart of the ochre city, jewel of intimacy and ultimate refuge for travellers in search of authenticity. Sober residence, formerly belonging to the former caravan leader, Riad Jomana has 2 suites and 2 rooms, articuled around a charming patio with Moresque fountain, terrace with tent. Unforgettable culinary journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Jomana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Jomana Marrakech
Riad Jomana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing